[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

and I clocked a new top speed at 135km/h (on phantom speedo...)

Going down hill? :D

and its usually -10km/h so abt 125km/h

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

• Replies 5.5k

at least can clock 125...me 100 nia....

saw the aftermath of the crash barrier at BKE heading towards SLE last night, it was banged last fri around 3am(saw it while going home aft FNO)...which caused the slip road to be none accessible, as usual divvy 900, wrx, mp3, tow truck, and a odd vehicle, a SOC truck was seen there...wassup with dat man???

anyway the barrier was almost uprooted with one of the foundation for the guard rail exposed...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

phantom can hit that high? must be vibrating like mad?

vibrate a little bit only :smile:

thanks to my thick-thin oil and lots and lots of chain lube (LOL fling everywhere)

damn... you guessed it... yea its a slight downhill... but when going down steeper downslopes the speed won't reach even 130km/h... to reach over 130km/h on my bike I need to keep throttle at 90%, where I can feel the most power (torque)... maybe need a little tuning...

I can't imagine that younger phantoms can hit 150km/h... it just doesn't make sense...

saw the aftermath of the crash barrier at BKE heading towards SLE last night, it was banged last fri around 3am(saw it while going home aft FNO)...which caused the slip road to be none accessible, as usual divvy 900, wrx, mp3, tow truck, and a odd vehicle, a SOC truck was seen there...wassup with dat man???

anyway the barrier was almost uprooted with one of the foundation for the guard rail exposed...

these people resulted in this!

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20090312/tap-868-motor-insurers-suffered-record-s-231650b.html

now we are all going to suffer...

vibrate a little bit only :smile:

thanks to my thick-thin oil and lots and lots of chain lube (LOL fling everywhere)

sure?? so what EO should i use? price?

chainlube is it alright to use the bicycle lube? $10 per can. GT61

I think you have to try a variety, and see which one you like best...

currently my phantom is running on chessa chex 9000, 10w50 fully syn... Its not bad, no gear shifting problems, no rough noise... forgot the price but should be about $15... gonna try 5w60 oils next

as for chain lubes... here are opinions:

kev: engine oil

snapel: maxima wax

ah chong: butter (LOL)

I use ows lube

there is this debate of wetter lube - more fling vs dryer lube non-fling, I prefer wetter ones... a better lube chain is always more important than rear rim cleaniness... but not like the fling problem is very serious ha

currently my phantom is running on chessa chex 9000, 10w50 fully syn... Its not bad, no gear shifting problems, no rough noise... forgot the price but should be about $15... gonna try 5w60 oils next

I use ows lube

there is this debate of wetter lube - more fling vs dryer lube non-fling, I prefer wetter ones... a better lube chain is always more important than rear rim cleaniness... but not like the fling problem is very serious ha

oh.. basically $15 dollar EO the best lahz ;-) cause my friend say just buy the $15 EO will do..

chainlube = GT oil are dry and non-sticky oil.. very light(weight) oil too. cause i use them on my road bicycle ;-) maybe can share share..

Hi guys, as lun said, try not to chit chat in this thread. Do it in the chit chat thread and leave this one for the friday trips aye?

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
damn... you guessed it... yea its a slight downhill... but when going down steeper downslopes the speed won't reach even 130km/h... to reach over 130km/h on my bike I need to keep throttle at 90%, where I can feel the most power (torque)... maybe need a little tuning...

I can't imagine that younger phantoms can hit 150km/h... it just doesn't make sense...

u wan go faster???open throttle fully till u feel that the clutch has slight slippage, den u close ur throttle slightly and open slightly again, this is to prevent clutch slippage, and prematurely busting it...

5W60????!!!! good luck if ur block is still there to ride after 20,000km with no overhaul needed....

J. P. Morgan

This chit chat thread is very popular and overwhelming

I use ows lube

According to Honda manual, it suggest Gear oil SAE 90. I never find this kind of oil on Market in Singapore. I use to use gear oil on my bike. It works good. But it makes the gear shift looks very messy.

TA200 now.

Actually beside using oil to lubricate, most importantly not to forget to clean the chain and keep it clean most of the time.

Guest B_E_N
and I clocked a new top speed at 135km/h (on phantom speedo...)

phantom can hit that high? must be vibrating like mad?

mine hit 150 recently. vibrate i would say not reali that jialat leh.. i still feel good..

mine dunno is down hill anot, but i did 150km/hr along the way from 2nd link after malaysia toll point toward SG de checkpoint

den i have to say i am lucky that my bike can reach higher? =X

mayb we go out tgt try try.. i last time was only 140km/hr

but during the last kulai trip i go with them, when coming back i hit 150km/hr

i also dunno whether is it meter problem or wat.. mayb we can go out tgt we try side by side see?

i know i say all this with no prove.. but i will try make a day i can join u guys for a night i try side by side with u guys see if i am wrong, mayb my meter spoilt?

Guest B_E_N

EO use wat also can.. depends on the bike actually.. same model but diff bike might feel diff with diff EO

but most important i can say is must have enough EO and change often.. dun wait until like 3k KM den change, to me 2k KM already too much le.. normally i change monthly.. which is about 1k plus KM

Guest B_E_N

to those see my bike b4, (jokes only) mayb chingay bike better, more hiong.. haha... (jokes)

Pillion, unfortunately.

pass license take a guys bike and ride away lol.

Used to ride: TA200 -02, WR 200DT -94, VXR 200 -04, CB400 Spec 2 -02, GSXR400RN -92, CB 400 Spec 3 -04, VLX 400 -94, DRZ400SM -06, FZ6 S2 -09

Current bikes : YZF R1 -08

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_0q3ABoj3LSY/TLPfCj6Q3zI/AAAAAAAAAAo/FSnw64_eo48/s1600/Calvin+and+Hobbes.png

ok people let's not do chit chats here ok... or else others will start breathing fire again...

Guest B_E_N

oh am i the 1? seems like..

i like kinda blacklisted in SBF liao huh

... ay no one is blacklisted la.

We just need to be somewhat considerate to the purposes of the threads.

Now talk here a bit should not be too much of a problem cause no one post template yet.

But still, try to chit chat at the appropriate thread (PK chit chat corner...no kopi provided)

If we keep chatting here the threads all get messed up with related topics all over the place and it makes it difficult for ppl to keep current or source information, esp regarding meetup times and itineraries...

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

its the time of the week to start thinking for the coming friday night out....wassssssssup!!

J. P. Morgan

Guest B_E_N

oh haha.. if this week i dun my job slot for fri night i will join u guys this fri for pump :)

now working for mac liao. lol jump job =X

anything, anywhere, EXCEPT FOR 1ST LINK!!!

I'm thinking of FIFO 2nd link, then we head to some place to makan (or tabao), then head to some place to chill...

If everyone doesn't mind expensive fast food east coast carl's jr is 24hours... with free flow drinks and lounge-like sofas and tables to relax in... where I usually drag my friends out to play cards with

If economic crisis is the order of the day we can make do with jalan kayu pratas, and picnic at yishun dam...

now friday night out sibeh pang chek liaoz....kkfc days.....gone far far far away....10+bikes on friday night out used to be the order last time....

getting sentimental liao....

J. P. Morgan