[Archived - 2007] Event: PK to Piaggio Scooter Meet 2007 (Payment Only)

Official Thread

I think it will be interesting for bike enthusiast.

Content from official Thread.

Dear Scooterists / Scooter Enthus!

Glad to annouce on behalf on SBF Scooter Section that Piaggio Asia Pacific will be having the annual Scooter Newbie Meet this year!

Date : 22nd December 2007, Saturday

Time : 07.00pm , 1900hrs

Venue : Piaggio Asia Pacific Showroom, 19, Genting Road Singapore 349478

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Event consists of:-

1. Buffet dinner (halal, muslim friends worry not), free flow of drinks

2. Scooters / Bikes for test rides (think MP3s and Moto Guzzis)

3. Lucky draw (prizes consist on Dainese jackets, momo helmets etc)

4. Movie showing (bikes and cars related movies)

5. Goodie bags and showroom promotion - all cash and carry!

6. Newbies to mingle with the experienced riders, riders to know more riders.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Piaggio Asia Pacific will sell out limited 100 piece of VIP admission tickets of $10 each, which will entitled your buffet dinner and lucky draw coupon. It will also comes with a goodie bag, which includes a cool t-shirt and a vespa fridge magnet plus a discount booklet. (which is worth so much more then a $10 fee!).

For sales of tickets, please call brembo at 9669 3022 for booking details.

For those who are skeptical and would love to attend without buying the tickets are welcomed too. You will missed out the goodie bags, buffet dinner and the lucky draws only.

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS NOT RESTRICTED TO PIAGGIO SCOOTERS. ALL MAKES AND MODELS WELCOME!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lucky draw prizes

1st prize: Piaggio Techno Dainese Jacket worth $499

2nd Prize: Vespa Momo Soft Touch Designer helmet worth $380

3rd Prize: Vespa Dainese Riding Vest worth worth $219

4th Prize: Vespa Original Polo tees, 1 set for couple worth $149

10 consolation prizes: $20 Piaggio Vespa Lifestyle Accesorries vouchers.

-----------------------

If anyone interested, you may list down your name below with nickname/contact/how many pax; i will consolidate and alias with brembo to take the tickets together. Per Tix is priced at $10, i will say it will be well worth :D

No Pending. Only confirmed.!

-----------------------------------------

1) arjen/90922986/1pax

• Replies 87

Wouldnt be too late :D

VIP Tickets are limited to 100pcs.

Balance now is about 40pcs as of now. :D

Official Thread

Glad to annouce on behalf on SBF Scooter Section that Piaggio Asia Pacific will be having the annual Scooter Newbie Meet this year!

Piaggio Asia Pacific will sell out limited 100 piece of VIP admission tickets of $10 each, which will entitled your buffet dinner and lucky draw coupon. It will also comes with a goodie bag, which includes a cool t-shirt and a vespa fridge magnet plus a discount booklet. (which is worth so much more then a $10 fee!).

For those who are skeptical and would love to attend without buying the tickets are welcomed too. You will missed out the goodie bags, buffet dinner and the lucky draws only.

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS NOT RESTRICTED TO PIAGGIO SCOOTERS. ALL MAKES AND MODELS WELCOME!

Lucky draw prizes

-----------------------

If anyone interested, you may list down your name below with nickname/contact/how many pax; i will consolidate and alias with brembo to take the tickets together. Per Tix is priced at $10, i will say it will be well worth :D

1) arjen/90922986/1pax

2) DragonLee/ 97972813/ 2Pax

"Respect All Others Until They Disrespect You."

Official Thread

Lucky draw prizes

-----------------------

1) arjen/90922986/1pax

2) DragonLee/ 97972813/ 2Pax

3) KmaX / 9061 4549 / 2 Pax

Official Thread

Lucky draw prizes

-----------------------

1) arjen / 90922986 / 1pax

2) DragonLee / 97972813/ 2Pax

4) VinceKam / 9106 6988 / 1 Pax

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Official Thread

Lucky draw prizes

-----------------------

5) k0kster / 9233 3233 / 1 Pax

http://sg.geocities.com/ahkok86/untitled.JPG

Official Thread

Lucky draw prizes

-----------------------

6) J.C / 92385593 / 1 Pax

God in his wisdom will protect you

:pray:

Official Thread

Lucky draw prizes

-----------------------

7) madman / 98586442 / 3 pax

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/netavatar.jpg

Shopping at Toys 'R' Us

madman / 3 pax ?

bringing minicakes and microcakes.. they like to play with me yesterday.. heheh

wah the date quite far away... dont know if got anything on anot leh.

besides, where is genting road near?

What doesn't kills me can only makes me stronger.

5th October 2007 - 29th September 2008 Honda Phantom TA200

Official Thread

Lucky draw prizes

-----------------------

8) TheYasMan / 90492314 / 2 Pax

I have the best signature.

Official Thread

Lucky draw prizes

-----------------------

1) arjen / 9092 2986 / 1pax

2) DragonLee / 9797 2813 / 2Pax

6) J.C / 9238 5593 / 1 Pax

7) madman / 9858 6442 / 3 pax

8) TheYasMan / 9049 2314 / 2 Pax

9) Josephsbs / 9011 2330 / 1 Pax

may all be well and happy

madman / 3 pax ?

bringing minicakes and microcakes.. they like to play with me yesterday.. heheh

my children are going, but, they dun need tix lah... 3 pax is 3 adults...

wah the date quite far away... dont know if got anything on anot leh.

besides, where is genting road near?

huge events need to be properly planned, so cant be in short notice ya know.

genting rd, you exit kallang at PIE it's there loh... still not sure then look up street directory.

Official Thread

Lucky draw prizes

-----------------------

10) richsg300/ 81801255/ 2pax

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

Lucky draw prizes

-----------------------

If anyone interested, you may list down your name below with nickname/contact/how many pax; i will consolidate and alias with brembo to take the tickets together. Per Tix is priced at $10, i will say it will be well worth

11) Tanarthur / 96660634 / 1 pax

17 PAX

I AM BACK!!!!!

Hi guys.

Base on the list above, I already have 17 Pax confirmed.

Due to the limited capacity, I have only secured 20 tix.

Which means there is only 3more slot left :D

so quick.

if you interested , list down your name :D

Lucky draw prizes

-----------------------

If anyone interested, you may list down your name below with nickname/contact/how many pax; i will consolidate and alias with brembo to take the tickets together. Per Tix is priced at $10, i will say it will be well worth

12) futsal123 / 91994847 / 1 pax

18pax

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif
Hi guys.

Base on the list above, I already have 17 Pax confirmed.

Due to the limited capacity, I have only secured 20 tix.

Which means there is only 3more slot left :D

so quick.

if you interested , list down your name :D

Hi Jen,

What happen if the usual things is gonna happen?

I mean some of the name list would just "not turn up' and also those not in the name list "turn up" just like a superstar big shot like that?

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Lucky draw prizes

-----------------------

13) Replay / 91123129 / 2 pax

20 pax

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

hi guys

i think arjen is really busy so we try to be pro-active a little bit...

lets indicate the desired t-shirt sizes after your "booking". its easier for arjen to copy-n-past when it is complete. dunno whether t-shirt is ang-mo or asian cutting... hope it is "giordano size" :D

real name / nick name / contact / tee shirt size(s):

p/s: if u not comfortable revealing real name here, can always PM arjen

2) DragonLee / 97972813 / 2Pax

3) KmaX / 90614549 / 2 Pax

4) VinceKam / 91066988 / 1 Pax

5) k0kster / 92333233 / 1 Pax

8) TheYasMan / 90492314 / 2 Pax

9) Joseph Soh / josephsbs / 90112330 / 1 Pax / S

13) Replay / 91123129 / 2 pax

14)

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

quote from main thread:

Thats was fast...

ok, for those whom have booked the tickets, regardless of paid or have not paid. I need you guys to do me a favour.

As request for tickets come in all sort of directions...I got a little messed up with my names to tee shirt sizes database. So I need all of you guys to help me by sending me an notification email to [email protected] with title "Piaggio SBF Newbie Meet" and stating all your real names, nick names, contacts, tee shirt sizes of each and every one you got the tickets for.

Thank you guys! ;)

Designs of the T-shirts are out...

Check out the designs below!

Black Round Neck with White Wordings

Design now in 1st phrase, havent gone thru colour conversion yet.

But it will look something like this.

Frontal Design

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d83/cyanhan/PiaggioSBFNewbieMeet2007frontal.jpg

Back View

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d83/cyanhan/PiaggioSBFNewbieMeet2007REAR.jpg

in case you wonder who from SBF is going:

100) andy - 1 ticket

99) adr82- 1 ticket - paid

98) ah ray- 1 ticket

97) bongstar88 - 1 ticket - paid

96) spy622 - 1 ticket

95 n 94) rastadan31 - 2 ticket - paid

93 to 84) AJ Scooters - 10 ticket -paid

83 to 64) Reserved for Piaggio - (please contact me to get the tixs)

63 to 61) Refugee - 1 tix

60) john_jenin5 - 1 ticket - paid

59) sheep - 1 ticket - paid

58 to 57) mohgui - 2 tickets

56 to 55) timesignal - 2 ticket - paid

54 to 53) koky--2 ticket

52 to 43) Simply Scooter - 10 tix

42) arjen - 1 tix

41) Kenix - 1 tix - paid

40 n 39) Andrew - 2 tixs - paid

38 to 18) Vespa Club Singapore - 20 tixs

18-0) Phantom Knights Group

my guess was arjen booked 1 tik & then reserved 18 tiks for PK... total tiks available (+arjen) = 19 :angel: