you may wanna try head down to Hong Leong Yamaha Agent and check out with them hw much they charge.. since day 1 i bought my bike I have sent for all servicing under them and I can gladly say they give good advice and recommend whats necessary to service..

you can try ask how much they do the valve clearance at least you wont be worried what parts they use..

Bro you know anything about the Box type thingy near the back suspension below the seat?? It got something to do with the valve I guess...

• Replies 29.8k

Do not use 15w50. It is meant for older bikes as the oil is thicker. You will feel really shitty in the low end. Plus, manual recommends 10w40.

Hi! Welcome to the ride! I'm a young jiaos, but I'm sure clarence and daniel are short jiaos.

How much did you bought it for?

What is short jiaos? LOL. Short huh? I 180cm!!! I'm a young young jiao!! A noob!

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

Hi! Welcome to the ride! I'm a young jiaos, but I'm sure clarence and daniel are short jiaos.

How much did you bought it for?

Im a SUPER DUPER YOUNG JIAO!

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

Anyone or those running FS got any comments?

1 of my BAZZAZ map is giving me good power.

But my FC is roughly 16.9Km/l if I run that particular map.

Temp is normal. Say 80Degrees, goes up to 100degrees at traffic lights.

Just worried Im running abit tooooooooooo lean on this particular map.

Im on a Titanium FS.

Got any comments?

Lazy & Ex to dyno again!

Anyone or those running FS got any comments?

1 of my BAZZAZ map is giving me good power.

But my FC is roughly 16.9Km/l if I run that particular map.

Temp is normal. Say 80Degrees, goes up to 100degrees at traffic lights.

Just worried Im running abit tooooooooooo lean on this particular map.

Im on a Titanium FS.

Got any comments?

Lazy & Ex to dyno again!

I only know yours is not street legal. Hahah

venire videre vincere

I only know you will regret deeply if you choose the Yoshi over the Akra!

:deal: :angel:

LOL. Temp wise normal lah. Fc should be fine for fs I guess. My stock. Fc:17.5 to 18km/L.

I still think that map is running too lean. LOL! Very easy to backfire. POP POP POPPPP! :faint:

Already changed that map out and swapped with another base map. Shall see how this runs.

If only I strike 4D and get the Z-AFM! No worries about mapping ever again!

I only know you will regret deeply if you choose the Yoshi over the Akra!

:deal: :angel:

I still think that map is running too lean. LOL! Very easy to backfire. POP POP POPPPP! :faint:

Already changed that map out and swapped with another base map. Shall see how this runs.

If only I strike 4D and get the Z-AFM! No worries about mapping ever again!

I think try dyno again.. Backfire may stop.. Btw! I will be in amk today. Call me!

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

If only I can get a FS at 18-19km/l for fuel consumption. 400km before reserve tank .. Songbo.

Do you guys clean your chain? Mine is 12K running, not yet clean! If yes, what degreaser? Many said kerosene, some said OWS 610, some GT85.

venire videre vincere

If only I can get a FS at 18-19km/l for fuel consumption. 400km before reserve tank .. Songbo.

Do you guys clean your chain? Mine is 12K running, not yet clean! If yes, what degreaser? Many said kerosene, some said OWS 610, some GT85.

How to clean? Use cloth or?

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

Who using ebc brake pad? $195?

I was quoted 60 per pad. So for 3 will be 180. Haha.

I think try dyno again.. Backfire may stop.. Btw! I will be in amk today. Call me!

OMG! I forgot man! Sorry Sorry! Later I gotta book in again!

We postpone friday afternoon or late night? So sorry man!

I use normal wash bike soap to just clean with sponge. My friend uses kerosene and his shines!

Speaking of which, I got the car jack which I frequently used last time to wash my wheels.

Gotta put it to good use once again!!

Any1 tried using the prefixed map from powercommander website?

You also got mapping issue ah? Haha!

Guess you dont run Autotune too.

But powercommander website got maps for FS?

Bazzaz.net provides maps for slipons only.

You can go R6-forum to download some maps posted but the guys there. But as always just double check the values before applying the map, then slowly finetune lor. :cheeky:

You also got mapping issue ah? Haha!

Guess you dont run Autotune too.

But powercommander website got maps for FS?

Bazzaz.net provides maps for slipons only.

You can go R6-forum to download some maps posted but the guys there. But as always just double check the values before applying the map, then slowly finetune lor. :cheeky:

got.. my idling like **** -.- when temp below 60degree , idle will go to 1.8k den drop to 1k den back to 1.4 , like got pple throttle lidat LOL.

I dunwan dyno first becos intend to do valve clearance in few mths time. So wanna try use prefixed maps. And heard dyno they full rev alot , got some real cases of magnetic coil burnt etc lol.

I saw PC website got my map i think. Mine is 07 , my map shld be 418-517.

got.. my idling like **** -.- when temp below 60degree , idle will go to 1.8k den drop to 1k den back to 1.4 , like got pple throttle lidat LOL.

I dunwan dyno first becos intend to do valve clearance in few mths time. So wanna try use prefixed maps. And heard dyno they full rev alot , got some real cases of magnetic coil burnt etc lol.

I saw PC website got my map i think. Mine is 07 , my map shld be 418-517.

if dun full rev how to get high end performance??

but auto tune and do up a mapping according to ur own setup? would it be better bro??

u get to play with ur own mapping and pushes ur bike to the limit which no one has explore?? more fun mayb?

Question for those with Voltmeters -

My readings range from 11.5-12.3 V during idling, and maintains at 13.8V during cruising.

What are your readings? Does it depend on the type of modifications installed on your bikes?

Nice let me know in future. Where did you get it? How much?
I got my full set of threes for 190. Braking still very tight though..

Question for those with Voltmeters -

My readings range from 11.5-12.3 V during idling, and maintains at 13.8V during cruising.

What are your readings? Does it depend on the type of modifications installed on your bikes?

Without starting my is 13.2V. Running engine and riding is 14.2V.

Wanna ask, any recommended foot rest for leaning in? Coz I find the stock one very.. Upright posture leh..

Edited by JSCJL

anyone out there tried on a MGP exhaust?

or even hotbodies megaphone?

was thinking of buying one before heading up north..haha..

Honda NSR SP 150

Honda NC35 RVF 400

Yamaha 08 YZF R6