Name / Contacts / Your Ride / MSN if u have

1) fruitcakepablohoney aka JK / 96679695 / R606

2) R6ex aka Eddie / 97968120 / TD675

3) InsanE aka dennis / 98207145 / 04R1

4) kori aka Daniel / 91899972 / R606

5) R46 aka Kenneth / 98732551 /R605 / [email protected]

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

• Replies 29.8k

Guys, how about leaving down your contacts for ease of 'mobilization'?

Kindly add on!

5) keOnni / 90623872 / R605

6) R46 aka Kenneth / 98732551 /R605 / [email protected]

Aiyah, wasted! Read that last night's Bull Ride saw 30+ bikes not only go to the dam fr orchard, but some even went 2nd-link. Too tired after work, slept at 10. Next time!

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg

ytd i dropped by dam for a while with a couple of my friends... saw a lot of bikes... there was one group with at least 50 over bikes... damn scary..

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
Originally posted by kori@Aug 9 2006, 10:18 AM

ytd i dropped by dam for a while with a couple of my friends... saw a lot of bikes... there was one group with at least 50 over bikes... damn scary..

Next time we form our own group first before joining the big group out there yeah? :smile:

Originally posted by R6ex@Aug 9 2006, 10:26 AM

Next time we form our own group first before joining the big group out there yeah? :smile:

ON Lah!!!

How about another trip to Kulai :slurp: ... say next week? :confused:

Also want to break 200km plus.... this time round will bring my balls!!! :giddy:

R46, you organise lah! :cheer: Or anyone? :banana:

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Originally posted by keOnni@Aug 8 2006, 01:04 PM

fridae or sundae?

sundae la.. sundae track day..

fridae working leh

sundae got tiuz liao.... unless my tiuz cancel then i'll go track. :D

so saturday on bo? :confused:

Guys, how about leaving down your contacts for ease of 'mobilization'?

Kindly add on!

5) keOnni / 90623872 / R605

6) R46 aka Kenneth / 98732551 /R605 / [email protected]

7) Pauche / 90690396 / YZF-R6

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Aug 9 2006, 11:06 AM

ON Lah!!!

How about another trip to Kulai :slurp: ... say next week? :confused:

Also want to break 200km plus.... this time round will bring my balls!!! :giddy:

R46, you organise lah! :cheer: Or anyone? :banana:

As long as I'm free, I'm always "ON"! No family, no life!

Next 2 weeks got reservist, so mayb in-camp fully. Hope weekends can get out to kuuiiiii throttle a bit!

As for 200+, IMHO, doing it alone seems easier 'coz last time I follow d 3 big bikes on NSH, feels faster between 180-200 than being alone ... guess its juz that one has to focus on controlling his bike + look at the whereabouts of the others. Alone easier.

Better dun ask me organize 'coz everyone sure get lost! Pauche wil know why. :cheeky:

Lastly, no track for me 'coz haven't buy rearsets, plus yesterday go JR & Motorworld, but dun hav any pants my size. :mad: Anywhere else got? Thanks.

Originally posted by R6ex@Aug 9 2006, 03:07 PM

Lastly, no track for me 'coz haven't buy rearsets, plus yesterday go JR & Motorworld, but dun hav any pants my size. :mad: Anywhere else got? Thanks.

Rearsets can try bikelab or JR cos bought mine from there.

Pants can try Regina cos just bought mine there. :smile: Plenty to choose from.

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Aug 9 2006, 10:19 PM

Rearsets can try bikelab or JR cos bought mine from there.

Pants can try Regina cos just bought mine there. :smile: Plenty to choose from.

Thanks, bro. :thumb:

Question: Where to park bike when visitin BikeLab ar? Immediately outside shop is road filled with heavy traffic!

Well, just came back from a ride around this area. First time ever, saw an accident right in front of eyes. Was along side a small family car, turning out to the main road at Marina South. I, to the left while the car to the right across a lane with traffic running from my right to left. Both lanes from right to left were filled with cars. Yet, I saw a gap & filtered in. Simultaneously, the car started to cross the road in the processs of making his right turn. Suddenly, I heard a prolonged horn from a car, turned my head around and from the corner of my eye, saw this black Honda Jazz just slammed into the stationary family car (the driver must have been stunned into jamming his brakes upon seeing or hearing the other car). Bang! And the driver's door caved in while the Jazz rebounded backwards a little. Bet the family car driver must be hurt. I turned my head back to focus on the traffic in my direction of travel. Went to the U-turn quite far ahead and turn back to have a look. A crowd had gathered. A few minutes later, TP, ambulance and tow-truck came. Sad episode. :(

Then saw some idiotic pedestrians. This car which was making a right turn across a cross-junction, had to brake in the middle of the turn as 2 pedestrians were walking across the pedestrian signal was in red. It looked like a father & son pair. Immediately, the father gave the driver his middle finger. The driver could only horn back. Can't imagine what will happen if this driver had to stop and an oncoming car could not stop in time? Its either the driver making the turn getting injured or the pedestrian. Stupid jay-walkers! :evil:

Finally something nice. A yellow Gallardo came zooming past at Marina South. Boy oh boy, the sound of that exhaust is just AWESOME! In contrast, another modded Rex came by and its exhaust is barely audible. :lol:

Originally posted by kori@Aug 9 2006, 10:18 AM

Must have been the bikers from Ah Fai's group from the Bull Ride thread in Beyond The Screen section... :sweat:

Originally posted by Aie@Aug 10 2006, 09:17 AM

Must have been the bikers from Ah Fai's group from the Bull Ride thread in Beyond The Screen section... :sweat:

Next time got chance, let join them! :bouncefire:

So anyone bought the scotts rotary steering dampers for their R6 06???

If so, how much it cost in total, and whats the website to buy it from.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Aug 10 2006, 10:26 AM

After you've pass BikeLab, take the right exit.

Than go into the HDB estate on the right, keep right & take the pedestrian path there!

Also, try this http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=123853

Thanks, JK. :thumb:

Went Regina, smallest pant is size 30, but I only got a 26 inches waist ... haiz. :giddy: Looks like there's no stock pants I can wear.

Just placed order for Cycle Cat reatset online. Hope to get it by next month.

Question: Is Nankai helmet same as Shoei i.e. perhaps one in Japan while the other's USA or somethin?

You've got a top-mounted steering damper ... perhaps its the one GrimReaper is looking for?

Originally posted by R6ex@Aug 10 2006, 07:04 PM

Thanks, JK. :thumb:

Went Regina, smallest pant is size 30, but I only got a 26 inches waist ... haiz. :giddy: Looks like there's no stock pants I can wear.

Just placed order for Cycle Cat reatset online. Hope to get it by next month.

Question: Is Nankai helmet same as Shoei i.e. perhaps one in Japan while the other's USA or somethin?

You've got a top-mounted steering damper ... perhaps its the one GrimReaper is looking for?

Hi Eddie the Teacher! :smile:

Did Darren open the other shop behind for you to try the pants?

If you still want, i'll call him to check for you again.

Just let me know what types of pants you want & budget!

Good on you on the rear sets! :thumb:

About Nankai helmets, not too sure cos i thought they just make race suits!

Yes, i got the Scotts Rotory Damper!

Bought it direct from USA at S$728.00

Go to http://www.scottsperformance.com.

Takes only 2-3 days to reach.

Comes complete with mounting brkts... even got dot punch,drill bits, stickers etc!

I'm very happy with it! :clap:

GrimReaper, as mention, think you better order direct cos Darren says it's unlikely it'll happen!

Cheers Guys :smile:

Hi guys! planning to get a second hand R6 but those F.I versions are all quite ex. So i am planning on getting 00'R6 - 02'R6.

Anyone has any pictures to show on the difference of these 3 models?

Other than the age of the bike, any more difference?

What is the price range i should expect?

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Aug 11 2006, 09:20 AM

Hi Eddie the Teacher! :smile:

Did Darren open the other shop behind for you to try the pants?

If you still want, i'll call him to check for you again.

Just let me know what types of pants you want & budget!

Good on you on the rear sets! :thumb:

About Nankai helmets, not too sure cos i thought they just make race suits!

Yes, i got the Scotts Rotory Damper!

Bought it direct from USA at S$728.00

Go to http://www.scottsperformance.com.

Takes only 2-3 days to reach.

Comes complete with mounting brkts... even got dot punch,drill bits, stickers etc!

I'm very happy with it! :clap:

GrimReaper, as mention, think you better order direct cos Darren says it's unlikely it'll happen!

Cheers Guys :smile:

Wow, JK, you sure sound happy ar! :smile:

Must be that TGIF feeling eh? :cheeky:

Same here. Eagerly awaiting to join a few riders on an easy ride to Malacca tml. Fridays are the best day of the week! :thumb:

Thanks for info. But no thanks to further help me on checking with Darren 'coz I've decided to custom order my size from JR 'coz think design nicer. Was told the rearset will take a month or two to get ready the final product for shipment. So should be enough time to custom order a set of leathers. Meanwhile, I'll stay low i.e. no track.

Hey, how's ur HJC carbon helmet? Think I'm also keen on giving it try 'coz tried Shoei X-11 & feel heavy leh. Is the HJC carbon significantly lighter than the X-11, or even the Arai RX-7? Any complaints?

Also, if got riding trip, SMS me k (no internet at camp), 'coz if can make it, sure join.

Thanks. :smile:

Originally posted by R6ex@Aug 11 2006, 10:21 PM

Hey, how's ur HJC carbon helmet? Think I'm also keen on giving it try 'coz tried Shoei X-11 & feel heavy leh. Is the HJC carbon significantly lighter than the X-11, or even the Arai RX-7? Any complaints?

The HJC carbon helmet is light, but can't comment if it's lighter than the Shoei or Arai coz

didn't get a chance to compare them! Only complaint is abit of wind noise but i don't mine coz

prefer to hear abit of outside noise.

:offtopic: Reservist? What's that ah? kekeke :cheeky: Actually i miss it cos give me a

chance to relax & de-stress!

Update us on Malacca trip! Cheers :thumb:

Originally posted by Kanariya@Aug 11 2006, 08:58 PM

Hi guys! planning to get a second hand R6 but those F.I versions are all quite ex. So i am planning on getting 00'R6 - 02'R6.

Anyone has any pictures to show on the difference of these 3 models?

Other than the age of the bike, any more difference?

What is the price range i should expect?

anyone can help? :cheer:

think only colour diff, maybe some slight improvement lor..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@Aug 12 2006, 01:47 PM

think only colour diff, maybe some slight improvement lor..

so basically getting any model would be the same? cos seems like the F.I models look nicer than the earlier versions and its lighter too. Any idea how much a second hand '05 or '03 would cost?

wats the price for the different versions?

Originally posted by Kanariya@Aug 12 2006, 02:21 PM

so basically getting any model would be the same? cos seems like the F.I models look nicer than the earlier versions and its lighter too. Any idea how much a second hand '05 or '03 would cost?

wats the price for the different versions?

carb models should cost below 9k..

03' F.I shld be ard 11 or 12k..

05' model cost higher.

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]