PC3 USB 06/07 can be used for '08 ? http://www.2wheelers.sg/forums/images/smilies/confused.gif

I mean the connecting harness can fit huh ? :pity:

Yes, PC3 for YZF R6 06/07 will fit YZF R6 08. Without any modifications. It's Plug 'N' Play.

• Replies 29.8k

Yes, PC3 for YZF R6 06/07 will fit YZF R6 08. Without any modifications. It's Plug 'N' Play.

Aiyah.. didn't know that. :slapforehead: All this while I've been running just on the exhaust system only. If known earlier I could have borrowed one from my friend. Heehehe

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Hi can some one give me an idea on where to go for servicing to change mineral oil during run in... somewhere reasonable price and good...

Any shop also have mineral oil, or better still go agent, heong leong yamaha at paya lebar rd beside Tp HQ

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Hi can some one give me an idea on where to go for servicing to change mineral oil during run in... somewhere reasonable price and good...

Bikelab. Conoco mineral oil. Cheap and good. :thumb:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough

Anyone know where to get rear fender replace for R6 08?

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg

BikeLAb issit the shop whereby its sumwhere opposite Asphoon??? along that serangoon stretch?

btw do quote me...

how many bottles of oil is needed and how much

also cost of the oil filter....

btw do quote me...

how many bottles of oil is needed and how much

also cost of the oil filter....

3 bottles.. Only need 2.4litre or 2.6litre w/ oil filter if I'm not mistaken. $6 bucks per bottle. Filter I am not sure. Should be either 12 or 15. And yes it's along Serangoon ASPhoon opposite that stretch of shophouses. Towards the end of it.

Today i go the shop close liao... end up i do engine oil at a nearby shop... he only got the Castrol 4T costing $8 per bottle and oil filter he dun have OEM and recommended K&N at $20.. in the end i only change oil total $24, using 3 bottle... the mech is unsure of the amt use and he struggle to remove the fairing as well and 3 bottle of EO is it correct?? next servicng i will go bike lab for sure...

can i check is the oil filter exp at $20 cos i guess a OEM will be much cheaper....

Today i go the shop close liao... end up i do engine oil at a nearby shop... he only got the Castrol 4T costing $8 per bottle and oil filter he dun have OEM and recommended K&N at $20.. in the end i only change oil total $24, using 3 bottle... the mech is unsure of the amt use and he struggle to remove the fairing as well and 3 bottle of EO is it correct?? next servicng i will go bike lab for sure...

can i check is the oil filter exp at $20 cos i guess a OEM will be much cheaper....

Yeah, the fairings need nifty little fingers to able to take off and fix on smoothly. I don't really fancy Castrol 4T. Just make sure you are using mineral or semi-syn. I change my EO every 300km since the Conoco mineral oil is cheap. You only get to run in once so best not to scrimp and save. OEM filter is advisable. Those K&N filters source of manufacturing are a doubt so I steer clear of them.

Hmm lucky i did not change the oil filter.. i suppose next 500 i will go bikelab and look for the oil u recommend.... how much is the conoco oil??

I ask that guy if it is mineral and he say yes..... sian... first oil change got this problem... i only change oil and filter not yet.. i suppose there is nothing wrong to change the oil filter on the 2nd oil change rite??

I also notice the oil filter is quite hard to take out as there is a metal bar attached across it rite?

Hmm lucky i did not change the oil filter.. i suppose next 500 i will go bikelab and look for the oil u recommend.... how much is the conoco oil??

I ask that guy if it is mineral and he say yes..... sian... first oil change got this problem... i only change oil and filter not yet.. i suppose there is nothing wrong to change the oil filter on the 2nd oil change rite??

I also notice the oil filter is quite hard to take out as there is a metal bar attached across it rite?

Its $6 per bottle. You should change the filter the first time round when you flush out the engine oil.

Oh no.. cos the guys seem unsure of how to take the filter out and they only got K&N... no choice i gota wait next oil change...

After 500 or 600 better go change the oil filter.

good morning all,

just got my r6 for 3weeks, mileage is 600++.

going to hkl. this evening to change engine oil and air filter.(hope they have oem filter, advise given from the above treads thanks Lion)

(if i change to fully syn eo does it help the piston/bike to complete run in earlier?)

2005/2006 - CBR150 (FW3794E) - Traded

2006/2007 - GSXR400 (FBA8555J) - Total Loss 17062007

2007/2007 - GSXR400 (FM403G) - Scrap

2006/2008 - KR150 (FW3696E) - Sold

2008/2010 - R6 (FBC8328M) - Sold

2011/2012 - X-1(FY7921T) - Sold

What's Nexttttt, i'm lookingggggggg

thank you very much

good morning all,

just got my r6 for 3weeks, mileage is 600++.

going to hkl. this evening to change engine oil and air filter.(hope they have oem filter, advise given from the above treads thanks Lion)

(if i change to fully syn eo does it help the piston/bike to complete run in earlier?)

HKL? I'll avoid going there to service bike if possible. No offence but hearsays is that the mechanics are quite complacent with their workmanship. :goodluck:

its hard to find a place with good mechanics and good price. its been good price but bad service or good service but no time to service and high price.

thanks bro, any shops to recommend in the west area ? might be servicing my bike once it hits 800 - 1000km