with o2 plug better or without it better. easy to DIY? or where u guys bring to fix? after fixing the mid pipe do i need PC3 for tuning?

to take out e o2 sensor or not tis i not veri sure..u gotta ask e expert here like amba fruitcake etc ..but without e black box pc3 is a must la..correct me if i m wrong guys..lol

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

• Replies 29.8k

afternoon to all R6 bros!

was thinking of upgrading to R6 and before doing so i want to hear u guys review la...

all i hear from people is that R6 (or rather yamaha bikes) tends to heat up very fast??

please share! :D

if you are so afraid of the heat, you can try using the exhuast strip. Wrapping up the header will reduce about 30% of the heat. Motorworld selling the strip...:thumb:

http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466
if you are so afraid of the heat, you can try using the exhuast strip. Wrapping up the header will reduce about 30% of the heat. Motorworld selling the strip...:thumb:

i mean compared to other model bikes, yamahas will produce alot of heat. thats what i heard.

UNCONTROLABLY HOT TILL IT TOAST YOUR BALLS! :sian:

i mean compared to other model bikes, yamahas will produce alot of heat. thats what i heard.

UNCONTROLABLY HOT TILL IT TOAST YOUR BALLS! :sian:

Well bro when you gona upgrade to a cls 2 bike, heat is something you got to prepare for and for the R6 is gona be +50%(400cc+200cc) cc against your S4 in you siggy pic if tats what ur riding so definitely heat is an issue for you to get use to.

Dun worry about to the toast balls thingy as you will get use to it like all the new R6 riders and one more thing why i say you dun have to worry because at the end of the day when your a R6 rider,you will have anti-heat coating on your balls as you can see some R6 riders ride wearing shorts :angel:

P.S R6 is a very good bike and hope you will join the family ~~ :thumb:

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
`chUn;4734750']huh?

tat day at yishun dam with andy they all i saw ur R605 black colour de =.-

they told me is u .. but i rushing time den i leave liao..

no la i ride sp nia

the r6 is i hiong out wan

afternoon to all R6 bros!

was thinking of upgrading to R6 and before doing so i want to hear u guys review la...

all i hear from people is that R6 (or rather yamaha bikes) tends to heat up very fast??

please share! :D

i think the 06 model onwards heats up faster

i nv forgot u but by e time i rem i didnt type ur name i log off alreli.....so sorry

dun bring u go thai disco then u know

hahahah

hi guys if i gun my throttle, and theres vibrating sounds ,where is the area that i can inspect to find problems?

btw nihaoma what full sys u using now! :)

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

NoobGixxer & nihaoma : u both chatting with each other hor...

u can join in oso..lol

hahahah

hi guys if i gun my throttle, and theres vibrating sounds ,where is the area that i can inspect to find problems?

he using arrow lor...

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

fruitcake i tink i saw u once in kulai le..u drive there..
Alamak! So sorry if i didn't say hi to you. My memory is very bad lah!:o

dun anyhow le....wat famous....u r the famous driver of sg...

organise meet up end of the month or early next mth la....my bike not ready to ride on the road yet.

motogp support race taking part...but not expecting good results...

Hey amba, where is your pit for your support race? Cos i'm media taking pix! Will also take some nice shots of our local rider.:thumb:

Hi Fruitty, realli long time no see...hope u still remember mi loh...saw u at kulai "you ming" that time...hehe...

Yo dude, so sorry if i didn't say hi to you, my memory sucks! Maybe too busy concentrating on the food!:cheeky:

Mr Jeff. how's the C-TR performing?

Hi to my one time 'room mate'! CTR good!:thumb:

Hey fruitcake. How you been man, I also loggining on after more then a month. Sianz......

Planning for Wedding is a Big headache.

Need to hit the tacks soon to get rid of this headache.

Wah...congrates man!:thumb:

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Alamak! So sorry if i didn't say hi to you. My memory is very bad lah!:o

Hey amba, where is your pit for your support race? Cos i'm media taking pix! Will also take some nice shots of our local rider.:thumb:

Yo dude, so sorry if i didn't say hi to you, my memory sucks! Maybe too busy concentrating on the food!:cheeky:

Hi to my one time 'room mate'! CTR good!:thumb:

Wah...congrates man!:thumb:

is ok..i understand e yu meng food is nice..lol

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

Thanks to all those who congratulated me, but this event in my life is keeping me away from the passion in my life for the time-being atleast..

Really hope to hit the tracks soon once i find free time. Amba, good luck for your "GP" Race.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

hahahah

yo bro...long time no see...lets meet up for kopi 1 day...how is your gpr??i am using full arrow now...hehe...

Rivervale Drive?

Rivervale drive have white red r6 meh??didnt notice that...think the rider ride too fast till i cant see...hehe..isit u bro??i also live at rivervale drive...hehe..

guys..

how abt a meetup sometime next week.. perhaps a sat night ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Rivervale drive have white red r6 meh??didnt notice that...think the rider ride too fast till i cant see...hehe..isit u bro??i also live at rivervale drive...hehe..

haha. my gf stay there lei. nv ride fast one la. usually its parked. haha

hmm....never notice before leh...hehe...i stay near rivervale mall that side leh...hehe...

i getting r6 next wk.. got any problem with tt bike? Or need to put something tt the bike need it.. Let me know more.. thx alot.. :cheeky:

NsR 150 FR4993S (10/2004-09/2005)

K5 Suzuki 600 FZ8272X (11/2005-06/2006)

Yamaha X1 110 FZ8002C (05/2006-06/2006)

Gilera VxR 200 FBA5760C (06/2006-10/2008)

Yamaha R6 FBE3486L (10/2008-03/2010)

Tmax FBE6116K (03/2010-06/2010)

Gilera VxR ST 200 FBH1989A (06/2010-04/2013)

Tmax 530 FBK2621M (04/2013-07/2015)

Honda PcX 150 AYxxxY (07/2015-??)

i getting r6 next wk.. got any problem with tt bike? Or need to put something tt the bike need it.. Let me know more.. thx alot.. :cheeky:

Welcome to the R6!!!..getting a new 08 r6 or wat??

Welcome to the R6 family

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.