We shd one day gather a few R6 08 guys and try each other bikes..and see if all have the same buzzing/vibrating..

If all have then it shd be normal.. :giddy:

Good idea!! if all the R6'08 have this issue than it should be normal. . .

if not, than it might be a manufacturer's defect. . . .

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

• Replies 29.8k

anibody can help me??? i wanna get a racing rearset for r608 anibody selling 2nd or 1st hand???? andhow much will it cost????? thankkssss......

yup i still remember you. If you got tiu can call/sms but this week n next week i wont be free.

Wa...busi go try your top speed ar??lol...

ya..he always complain ppl leave him behind...but always in front of us in e end..

Realli or not??who is leaving ppl behind??tink properly before u say leh...haha...

ya he too fast..lol

ya...i am fast....but jux too bad that u are even faster than any1 out there....haha...

ok guys..

it seems we all r lookin forward to a meetup.. so how abt some ideas ?

as for me.. i like riding to malaysia via 2nd link.. go somewhr to grab a bite.. sit down lim kopi n relax..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

ok guys..

as for me.. i like riding to malaysia via 2nd link.. go somewhr to grab a bite.. sit down lim kopi n relax..

Haha...then u can go in pump petrol and transfer to your xr4 rite??haha...

yea yea...lets hav a meet up,lim kopi and relax....hehe..

i second to that ! 2nd link lets go eat kfc, happy meal for bike and owner. lol

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

bro, noe ur bike 1st.. dats important...

take ur time in learning d r6...

once u noe hw d bike's handling on d track, d rest u cn learn step by step, like u used to wen riding ur cbr1k... :thumb:

Yup..didn't feel too comfy on the R6 in the 1st 10 mins on the track, had to pit in..do some reflections/adjustments and got back out again. Felt better every lap afterwards but not comfy and quick enuf compared to me riding CBR1K..

Change back to R1 09 when it comes out... :thumb: :cheeky:

Bankrupt lah like dat bro...R6 only 5mths old. :faint:

THis fellow bike so sui with carbon fibre...

POst ur picture u conering la... power wat..haha..

Enjoyed PG today.. see u at werk.

Dun want.."too fast", picture very blur..hahahaha!!!

Good idea!! if all the R6'08 have this issue than it should be normal. . .

if not, than it might be a manufacturer's defect. . . .

See below..lets organise a nite out.

ok guys..

I'm up for it..but I'm newbie here. Some older bird take initiative to organise nite out to JB 2nd link pump petrol..lim kopi..test machine(vibration prob for 08s) please....

Yup..didn't feel too comfy on the R6 in the 1st 10 mins on the track, had to pit in..do some reflections/adjustments and got back out again. Felt better every lap afterwards but not comfy and quick enuf compared to me riding CBR1K..

of cos la bro nt as comfy n quick enuf, compared to ur cbr1k...

hw cn u make comparision btwn 600cc n 1 litre bike? :faint:

ok guys..

A&W TRIP!? :cheeky:

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg

all rite den bros..lets plan 1 R6 2nd link trip ...some 1 pls gif e time n date den..lol

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

ok guys..

if Wayang Organise, anywhere also fun.Lol

Went to PG today..

Still learning the trade on my R6..anyone with good advise..u r welcome!! :thumb:

HAVE LOTS OF FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Enjoy it..its gets boring when u loss that...!!!

:angel: :angel: :angel:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

of cos la bro nt as comfy n quick enuf, compared to ur cbr1k...

hw cn u make comparision btwn 600cc n 1 litre bike? :faint:

u misunderstood me lah bro..what I meant is not straight line speed nor pick up. I felt slow cos I braked earlier(CBR1K braking pt), R6 can brake later and have more speed into turns..but I'm not used to it..still learning.

Not comfy is not because of vibrations..its becos of dimensions(long limbs to a compact bike) and my suit got VERY SLIPPERY cos I wiped with Turtle Wax Leather Care to my suit the nite before.. :faint: Cannot hang without slipping..scary!!

HAVE LOTS OF FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Enjoy it..its gets boring when u loss that...!!!

:angel: :angel: :angel:

Yup..I'm enjoying the new ride. Shd have joined you when u got ur 06 2 years ago!! Sayang my CBR1K so much..regret now sell very low value. :sian:

Yup..I'm enjoying the new ride. Shd have joined you when u got ur 06o_O o_O(07 lah aku pey) 2 years ago!! Sayang my CBR1K so much..regret now sell very low value. :sian:

Hehehehehehehhee..

both are great bikes..no loss..juz how ur goin to maximise it...

Great ur hitting the Tracks again..Goin for this weekend PG trackDay??

When the bike wanna hit Sepang???hehehehe

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Hehehehehehehhee..

both are great bikes..no loss..juz how ur goin to maximise it...

Great ur hitting the Tracks again..Goin for this weekend PG trackDay??

When the bike wanna hit Sepang???hehehehe

This weekend trackday, I can go if I want to but i'm not up to speed yet..will cause danger to faster riders out there!! :cheeky:

I prefer practicing with a few frens on weekdays to trackdays with lots of ppl going pass me..Bit more expensive though but its more peaceful with little distractions. :cheeky:

Sepang?? Hmm..1st high cost..2nd no kaki..3rd high cost..4th high cost.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

hihi,new R6 rider reporting...

any hougang rider?:)seen quite afew but dunno in this forum anot....

i stay at potong pasir.. which is quite close to hougang..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

hihi,new R6 rider reporting...

any hougang rider?:)seen quite afew but dunno in this forum anot....

i stay at potong pasir.. which is quite close to hougang..
haha i oso quite close im juz next to potong pasir

Hie to all Yammies,

I'm getting an Akra Slip-0n. A few question in my mind.

1) Beside OEM air filter. Whats a good air filter to go along w/ the exhaust?

2) OEM, BMC, K&N or Pipercross?

3) no PC3/ tuning required for Slip-0n, right?

Need advice/review from individual.:p Thanks for the input.

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

Hie to all Yammies,

I'm getting an Akra Slip-0n. A few question in my mind.

1) Beside OEM air filter. Whats a good air filter to go along w/ the exhaust?

2) OEM, BMC, K&N or Pipercross?

3) no PC3/ tuning required for Slip-0n, right?

Need advice/review from individual.:p Thanks for the input.

Can try GYTR(YEC) air filter. Its the equivalent of HRC of Honda. I'm using one right now. Its washable and reusable..Rare YEC item juz like HRC used to be!!

Try eBay or order direct..

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/sport/accessories/acsubcontaineritems/5/8/191/2031/all/1.aspx

PC 3 is good if you can afford one..stock or slip-on doesn't really need one cos the A/F ratio doesn't change so much. But better if you have..IMHO