Are u sure in this case should increase the high speed compression damping?

Care to explain y?

if he saying his rear dips too much when hard throttling, this indicates either too soft shock or damping not enough. if u increase the hi compression damping for ur rear shock it will technically reduce the dips when hard throttling. Hope u understand wat im trying to say.

It is more or less the same as the front fork. if u brake hard front dive too much. u either increase preload or increase ur fast compression damping if ur sag is alredy rite.

always make sure u relate any preload adjustment with ur sag. Without a proper sag u will have bike stability problem.

• Replies 29.8k

if he saying his rear dips too much when hard throttling, this indicates either too soft shock or damping not enough. if u increase the hi compression damping for ur rear shock it will technically reduce the dips when hard throttling. Hope u understand wat im trying to say.

It is more or less the same as the front fork. if u brake hard front dive too much. u either increase preload or increase ur fast compression damping if ur sag is alredy rite.

always make sure u relate any preload adjustment with ur sag. Without a proper sag u will have bike stability problem.

Y not adjust the slow compression damping?

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

hahaha.. i was abt to post.. but spidey beat me to it.. high speed compression is for high speed bumps leh.. normally for fork dive or rear squat we wld adjust the slow speed compression..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

hahaha.. i was abt to post.. but spidey beat me to it.. high speed compression is for high speed bumps leh.. normally for fork dive or rear squat we wld adjust the slow speed compression..

ooh isit, cos i tot slow compression is more for the feel of the road uneveness, those slights bumps.

hahaha dun say tat uh.dun want sey kena push start.bike heavy then push start...fuhhhh confirm 'rabak'!

if ur battery hv short life span den i tink myb ur rectifier faulty.go hv it check 1st...when can mit up drink kopi?stay so near but i neva c u b4.u oways saw me...

Well actually it has been covered before. The high and low speed is not directly related to the speed of the bike but rather the speed of the piston travel. So for square bumps equals to high speed and gentle bumps low speed. As for the opening of throttle and bike dips is really just too adrupt throttle opening provided the spring rate and sag is in the correct range.

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

icic...thanks for all the infor...

so i will have to increase my low com right? should turn clockwise? haha...2molo i muz go try out...

http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466
if ur battery hv short life span den i tink myb ur rectifier faulty.go hv it check 1st...when can mit up drink kopi?stay so near but i neva c u b4.u oways saw me...

tried to start bike juz nw, all ok thank God~

kopi? can uh but paisey leh u use full system, juz installed back stock slip on juz now.dunno when can i buy a full system..:sian:

your want to get some R6 Embroidery Dri Fit shirt?

I may want to go customise some, if your want than can accumulate, hoping to get cheaper. haha...Maybe next time we go out can wear together...:cool:

http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466

suspension settings is really dark art in french to me. :faint:

Edited by desmondekker

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb37/omghehes/colinandmesmall.jpg

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new ~ Albert Einstein

your want to get some R6 Embroidery Dri Fit shirt?

I may want to go customise some, if your want than can accumulate, hoping to get cheaper. haha...Maybe next time we go out can wear together...:cool:

is there any design sample ? would love to get it too..

but hor for my size wise, am wearing nike dri fit xxl though.. will u have size for this ?

tried to start bike juz nw, all ok thank God~

kopi? can uh but paisey leh u use full system, juz installed back stock slip on juz now.dunno when can i buy a full system..:sian:

y shy?i not ask u to race wit me ma! i oso no gd.bike ok ok onli.:angel:

sumtimes i bored la alone wash/shine/svc my bike.

lol..hey bros here. i asked my question about my r6 2 times lei...

no one wanna reply.. sad sia!

i believe ppl dun understand your how your funny sound sounds like.

ya la bro DB...lots of sounds when engine running.which one oso duno...

must meet up n hear to believe.

Sorry .. I thought ur rear suspensions rises up when u open throttle ?? Thats why they dun recommended rebound dun set it too hard if not the rear shocked cannot come up fast enough ..

Edited by tec
http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG

hi everyone~~~ i am going to spray this color pearl white~~ any one can suggest some comment~~~ and gonna find slip on akrapovic or leo vince

03 R6 spirit.jpg

02 R6 spirit.jpg

01 R6 Spirit.jpg

Edited by hamsterZzZz
:cheers: "r6 might not make u a star but its just might make u feel like one":cheers:
hi i am a new r6 rider

welcome to d family,bro...2009 model?:thumb:

Edited by cmR6
i would like to ask going into reserve when reaching 273km is it normal????

wow! ur FC super low n power saver la bro.its not normal as far as i m concern....

Very good..u must be a road hogger.. :cheeky:

r6 wit spark135 engine.hehe :angel::shy:

hi everyone~~~ i am going to spray this color pearl white~~ any one can suggest some comment~~~ and gonna find slip on akrapovic or leo vince

spray on ur stock or race ferring?