Hi Bro out there,

I just got a R6 2003. Can anyone recommend me shops that are good and have the knowledge of this baby i got here. As this is my first sports bike. I would like to know it well. Any kind mechanic that can explain to me the basic parts of the bike. I think there's something wrong with the tuning of the bike. As i move off, what i feel like there's some blockage. The feeling is like pulling back. I hope some bros here could help me out on this. By the way what i was told from the previous owner was everything in this bike is stock. I would like to see it for myself and a mechanic to explain to me. Thank you in advance bros.. Hope that there will be someone to show me the shop which is use to this baby here. Thank you again.

http://i582.photobucket.com/albums/ss268/ramdan_ang/SNC00510b.jpghttp://i582.photobucket.com/albums/ss268/ramdan_ang/SNC00507b.jpg

• Replies 29.8k

is it ez to install pcV by urself? using the map provided by dynojet is ok right without dyno?

wanna save sum $ so thinkin juz download a map 1st then 1 day do dyno.so experiance riders/racers here can give advice? thanks~

i think he sell with the auto tune..no need go dyno..

Hi Bro out there,

I just got a R6 2003. Can anyone recommend me shops that are good and have the knowledge of this baby i got here. As this is my first sports bike. I would like to know it well. Any kind mechanic that can explain to me the basic parts of the bike. I think there's something wrong with the tuning of the bike. As i move off, what i feel like there's some blockage. The feeling is like pulling back. I hope some bros here could help me out on this. By the way what i was told from the previous owner was everything in this bike is stock. I would like to see it for myself and a mechanic to explain to me. Thank you in advance bros.. Hope that there will be someone to show me the shop which is use to this baby here. Thank you again.

u can go dwn to HKL or BIKELAB.i tink ur bike valves stuck la coz long time no 'whack d ride' or 'clear carbon' session.u might 1 2 try using d STP INJECTOR/ FUEL SYSTEM CLEANER.

is it ez to install pcV by urself? using the map provided by dynojet is ok right without dyno?

wanna save sum $ so thinkin juz download a map 1st then 1 day do dyno.so experiance riders/racers here can give advice? thanks~

as long as u hv d installation manual,it will b a learning experience DIY.

abt d map,in stock condition it shud oredi has a few maps stored.

u juz hv to plug in via usb port to ur lappy n select which one u prefer

considering wat exhaust system u using on ur bike la.i tried it on my r1...

my r6,all expert set for me.hehe:cheeky::thumb::shy::cheers:

was there last nite. nice eye candy around...

too bad i wasnt able to b there due to work commitments.

guess i really missed d free candy huh? hahaha

same lah... :lol:

hey bro,since u wana get a pc of projector headlight for urself,hw abt we share buy it together coz it comes 2 in a box.u pay half n take 1....

i got sell projector lens too leh.... (starting to spam again haha)

u can go dwn to HKL or BIKELAB.i tink ur bike valves stuck la coz long time no 'whack d ride' or 'clear carbon' session.u might 1 2 try using d STP INJECTOR/ FUEL SYSTEM CLEANER.

Thank you so much for the advice bro. Would make an appointment with Hong Leong first to get some advice also. By the way is bike works in Shun Li Kaki Bukit okay to go for servicing? As the previous owner recommend me the bike shop. Ask to seek for Ah Beng..?

http://i582.photobucket.com/albums/ss268/ramdan_ang/SNC00510b.jpghttp://i582.photobucket.com/albums/ss268/ramdan_ang/SNC00507b.jpg

R6 PCV is one of the easiest to install....few wire connectors only.

i am not selling with autotune...but general maps from dynojet.com works fine...

which is the one i used for races.

Thank you so much for the advice bro. Would make an appointment with Hong Leong first to get some advice also. By the way is bike works in Shun Li Kaki Bukit okay to go for servicing? As the previous owner recommend me the bike shop. Ask to seek for Ah Beng..?

i hv not been to Bike Werkz b4 but frens do say they r quite gd.no harm trying tho...

nvm.. no 1 is up to meeting session..

anyway guys..

i suck at my fork tunning man..

just don know what i am actually looking for..

anyone who understands it care to explain to me?

for now i tuned it to soft and low tension feels not right at corning man..

nvm.. no 1 is up to meeting session..

anyway guys..

i suck at my fork tunning man..

just don know what i am actually looking for..

anyone who understands it care to explain to me?

for now i tuned it to soft and low tension feels not right at corning man..

its ok bro.i sukz too.tried on my r1 but neva on my r6...

juz let d pros do d setting 1st den i test n fine tune in my pg practice sessions.so far i m happy wit d results.its beta to meet up n discuss abt it rather den explaining by typing here.lolx

its ok bro.i sukz too.tried on my r1 but neva on my r6...

juz let d pros do d setting 1st den i test n fine tune in my pg practice sessions.so far i m happy wit d results.its beta to meet up n discuss abt it rather den explaining by typing here.lolx

haha.. my tires are uneven too bro now.. i have to play abit more le.. kekeke..

ok bro we shall meet up soon.

i also find my bike the low end sucks like hell alot.. no response de..

and got alot freaking irritating sounds when i ride.. i asked my mech he say nothing de.. unless i wanna top overhaul.. lol..

thanks amba & cmr6! i think use maps from dynojet for the mean time ok la.no harm tryin.

when i hv sum $ den go custom tune.thanks~

bro.. their maps do not let our valves open fully even when 100% throttle.. only above 9rmps its will activate something to make them open fully..

wonder if u have felt the diff.. care to share the reponses at low,mid and high?

haha.. my tires are uneven too bro now.. i have to play abit more le.. kekeke..

ok bro we shall meet up soon.

i also find my bike the low end sucks like hell alot.. no response de..

and got alot freaking irritating sounds when i ride.. i asked my mech he say nothing de.. unless i wanna top overhaul.. lol..

bro.. their maps do not let our valves open fully even when 100% throttle.. only above 9rmps its will activate something to make them open fully..

wonder if u have felt the diff.. care to share the reponses at low,mid and high?

my tyres r totally worn out aft 6 track sessions including ystd...

for d time being,bike w/o headlight.so cant ride out at nite.

r6 low end r not dat gd n dats y ppl say its a 'high-revin' bike.

used to use d pc3 preset settings on my r1.felt a'lil improvement but not as much as aft dyno tune.

thanks amba & cmr6! i think use maps from dynojet for the mean time ok la.no harm tryin.

when i hv sum $ den go custom tune.thanks~

u can oso import setting fr other pc3 users if im not wrong but dat might not werk well wit ur bike setup.

nw dunno yet coz im waitin for my f/s to arrive den i buy pcV.

since i couldnt afford buyin pcV wif custom tune, thinkin of juz buy pcV only & use the map dynojet provides me(for the mean time uh).

my tyres r totally worn out aft 6 track sessions including ystd...

for d time being,bike w/o headlight.so cant ride out at nite.

r6 low end r not dat gd n dats y ppl say its a 'high-revin' bike.

used to use d pc3 preset settings on my r1.felt a'lil improvement but not as much as aft dyno tune.

bro.. yup. but until so jia lat ah the low end..? no need light ..i at night nvr on light also sometimes..dangerous sia.

hahahaha...

Whats the diff between Pc3 & Pc5?

PC V

* Reduced size from PCIIIusb (less than half of the size of PCIII)

* USB powered from computer (9 volt adapter is no longer needed for programming)

* 2 position map switching function built in (map switch not included)

* Gear input (allows for map adjustment based on gear and speed)

* Analog input (allows user to install any 0-5 volt sensor and build an adjustment

table based on its input such as boost or temperature)

* With gear position input connected the PCV is capable of allowing each cylinder to be mapped individually and for each gear (for example: on a 4 cylinder bike with a six speed transmission there could be up to 24 separate fuel tables).

* Unit has a -100/+250% fuel change range (up from -100/+100%). This allows more adjustment range for 8 injector sportbikes

* 10 throttle position columns (up from 9 on PCIIIusb)

* Enhanced “accel pump” utility (increased adjustment and sensitivity ranges)

PC3

Hassle free USB communication - The Power Commander USB will instantly and automatically connect to the Power Commander Control Center software once it is installed. Simply "power up" the unit and connect the supplied USB cable to the computer and PCIII USB.

Onboard notes storage - The PCIII USB stores the notes from the map in the onboard memory. This makes it easy to see exactly which map is loaded. The notes, just as the map itself, are automatically retrieved upon connecting to the unit.

Individual cylinder adjustment - All PCIII USB units have a "cylinder trim" adjustment feature that allows you to "offset" fuel to one or more cylinders. Additionally, for advanced users, the PCIII USB allows individual cylinder mapping. Now each cylinder can be mapped individually throughout the entire rpm/throttle position range.

Enhanced "file compare" utility - The PCIII USB software allows you to compare two map files without the Power Commander connected. There is a numerical display as well as a brand new graphical display.

Easier to use "button adjustment" mode - The button adjustment has been made easier by introducing a "startup delay". This lets the user have enough time to start the bike and then switch the PCIII USB into "button adjust" mode. The ranges of the buttons are now displayed in the software. Simply connect the unit to the computer and press one of the buttons. Their ranges are shown on the screen.

"Expansion port" for upgrades and accessories - The "expansion port" allows easy connection of accessories such as our new ignition module, Quick shifter, Multifunction Hub, Pressure Sensor display and LCD display unit. Automatic map retrieval upon connection - As soon as you connect the PCIII USB to the computer and launch the software, the map installed in the PCIII USB will be displayed.

9V "Power Up" adapter - Every PCIII USB comes with a "power up" adapter which allows users to program and interface with the Power Commander on their desktop without being connected to the bike. Accelerator Pump - You can adjust: A) The amount of fuel to add, B) The number of engine revolutions during which fuel is added, C) The sensitivity of throttle movement under which the accelerator pump is activated.

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.th/upload/product/7/catalog/engine135.jpg

2005 - 2008 [ Honda SP 150 ] [ FR 1170 U ]

2008 - 2010 [ Yamaha R6 2008 ] [ FBC 2782 Z]

2010 - Unknown [ Spark T135 ]

PC V

* Reduced size from PCIIIusb (less than half of the size of PCIII)

* USB powered from computer (9 volt adapter is no longer needed for programming)

* 2 position map switching function built in (map switch not included)

* Gear input (allows for map adjustment based on gear and speed)

* Analog input (allows user to install any 0-5 volt sensor and build an adjustment

table based on its input such as boost or temperature)

* With gear position input connected the PCV is capable of allowing each cylinder to be mapped individually and for each gear (for example: on a 4 cylinder bike with a six speed transmission there could be up to 24 separate fuel tables).

* Unit has a -100/+250% fuel change range (up from -100/+100%). This allows more adjustment range for 8 injector sportbikes

* 10 throttle position columns (up from 9 on PCIIIusb)

* Enhanced “accel pump” utility (increased adjustment and sensitivity ranges)

PC3

Hassle free USB communication - The Power Commander USB will instantly and automatically connect to the Power Commander Control Center software once it is installed. Simply "power up" the unit and connect the supplied USB cable to the computer and PCIII USB.

Onboard notes storage - The PCIII USB stores the notes from the map in the onboard memory. This makes it easy to see exactly which map is loaded. The notes, just as the map itself, are automatically retrieved upon connecting to the unit.

Individual cylinder adjustment - All PCIII USB units have a "cylinder trim" adjustment feature that allows you to "offset" fuel to one or more cylinders. Additionally, for advanced users, the PCIII USB allows individual cylinder mapping. Now each cylinder can be mapped individually throughout the entire rpm/throttle position range.

Enhanced "file compare" utility - The PCIII USB software allows you to compare two map files without the Power Commander connected. There is a numerical display as well as a brand new graphical display.

Easier to use "button adjustment" mode - The button adjustment has been made easier by introducing a "startup delay". This lets the user have enough time to start the bike and then switch the PCIII USB into "button adjust" mode. The ranges of the buttons are now displayed in the software. Simply connect the unit to the computer and press one of the buttons. Their ranges are shown on the screen.

"Expansion port" for upgrades and accessories - The "expansion port" allows easy connection of accessories such as our new ignition module, Quick shifter, Multifunction Hub, Pressure Sensor display and LCD display unit. Automatic map retrieval upon connection - As soon as you connect the PCIII USB to the computer and launch the software, the map installed in the PCIII USB will be displayed.

9V "Power Up" adapter - Every PCIII USB comes with a "power up" adapter which allows users to program and interface with the Power Commander on their desktop without being connected to the bike. Accelerator Pump - You can adjust: A) The amount of fuel to add, B) The number of engine revolutions during which fuel is added, C) The sensitivity of throttle movement under which the accelerator pump is activated.

wow! very detailed explaination out of d manuals fr an expert.

very gd understanding indeed better den wats told by d mechs (provided if user understand wat its all abt).

oh ok..

damn thats was the best explanation i got ever..

Whats the price for installation plus tuning/dyno.

in this case since i have 2 maps, do i have to dyno for 2 maps?

waaa bro u like racer la got 2 dyno maps.cool.....

if u go dyno,den its gona b a totally new map.

n u get to store all 3 maps in it.change wen u nid it like a pro.:thumb: