yours is r6 which year model bro??

how come got ohlins fitted already??

mine is 2009 r6 bought brand new in march.

• Replies 29.8k

Hmmmm..I want follow...Long time haven go PG..Rusted like mad already i think sure kena lap with u guys one..

Can i go kepo2 & watch2 & sight seeing in the track...hehehehehe:thumb:

hey bro rein,u sure we newbies gona lap u up at pg or its d other way round?!

hows ur team prep for d nx mss rd?any vacancy?nid people or not?hehehe

congrats bro.. good luck on the assembling, da ready we can go pg together already.. when getting the pc ?

gd idea bro!:thumb:

rein: i bought da trc cabon not r-55. r-55 too loud to be used on the streets. bcoz of the carbon tats y i bought it

maybe i go pg with sam but nt playin coz no pc.maybe go for fun.:cheeky:

hey bro rein,u sure we newbies gona lap u up at pg or its d other way round?!

hows ur team prep for d nx mss rd?any vacancy?nid people or not?hehehe

We welcome any help rendered/offered definately..

But u already engage with HKL riders..not so nice lah if i Curi thier Pit-crew..

But i am in scout for next season rider for SingTrek..But on consensus they have to start ground up..

Learn how to be Pit-crew/admin work/as a learning & working Rider.

The team is Looking good..Hopefully Our Novice Rider can Better his Launch & challenge the current Novice at the Front,& keep Team MotoWorld-SingTrek Holding the SuperSport Novice Champion status..

The others will have juz to up our pace & able to keep consistant timing to pace the top 5 front riders.

Our target is Top 10 finish for end of season..But i hope to hit top 5,Difficult but not impossible..:thumb:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

rein: i bought da trc cabon not r-55. r-55 too loud to be used on the streets. bcoz of the carbon tats y i bought it

Oh...the TRC...ok2...that good also but very hard to tune & get the sweet spot for that particular exhaust..Maybe the Outlet diameter is slightly smaller..But nonetheless its still better in terms of weight loss & better airflow than the stock..

Maybe when hit the track can tell more differences..:thumb:

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

bro.. you mean its fit with ohlins stuffs as stock??

brembo disk caliper and ebc brake disks as well??

damn!!

i didnt update myself on the 2009 models..

no la bro.. all tats aftermarket la.. not unless he bought a ducati..

did u just do, wat i think u did ? :nono:

by any chance any of u all have a spare vortex clip on bar to spare me, i buy frm u first as bikelab order arrive in a mths time.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

damn!!

:faint::faint: u still dont understand that he changed everyting just after he bought the bike??? of coz these aftermarket parts doesnt come with the bike... if not the price of r609 will be same as ducati..:angel:

2004-2007: Kawasaki KRR

2007-2008: Yamaha R6 02 & Honda Wave

2008-2011: Yamaha R6 07 & Honda Wave

2012-2013: Hond CBR600 & Honda Wave & KTM 640

by any chance any of u all have a spare vortex clip on bar to spare me, i buy frm u first as bikelab order arrive in a mths time.

I have some bars for sale if u want. but not vortex ones, they work the same anyway.

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

I have some bars for sale if u want. but not vortex ones, they work the same anyway.

Pmed u bro :o)

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

We welcome any help rendered/offered definately..

But u already engage with HKL riders..not so nice lah if i Curi thier Pit-crew..

But i am in scout for next season rider for SingTrek..But on consensus they have to start ground up..

Learn how to be Pit-crew/admin work/as a learning & working Rider.

The team is Looking good..Hopefully Our Novice Rider can Better his Launch & challenge the current Novice at the Front,& keep Team MotoWorld-SingTrek Holding the SuperSport Novice Champion status..

The others will have juz to up our pace & able to keep consistant timing to pace the top 5 front riders.

Our target is Top 10 finish for end of season..But i hope to hit top 5,Difficult but not impossible..:thumb:

yes currently i m wit Team HKL as pitcrew n rider-in-learning!

m tinking abt participating in nx year race as a privateer.

damn!!

no la bro.. all tats aftermarket la.. not unless he bought a ducati..

:faint::faint: u still dont understand that he changed everyting just after he bought the bike??? of coz these aftermarket parts doesnt come with the bike... if not the price of r609 will be same as ducati..:angel:

sori i dun mean to be proud or a show-off but since u guys wana know abt my bike,its bought fully cash paid fr ALBERT n installed all d after market stuffs at HKL on d same day.u guys can check out HKL website. my bike now is equivalent in price wit a ducati.realistically,i m a poser who is keen on improving myself on track.hopefully nx year my aim to participate in MSS race will come true.sori again bros.no hard feelings... :shy:

maybe i go pg with sam but nt playin coz no pc.maybe go for fun.:cheeky:

aiyooh bro...u dun nid all d after market accessories to go track riding.

unless of coz if u talking abt brake hose n tyres.

i hv seen n personally known riders dat r fast on their stock bikes.

Edited by cmR6

application open for pit crew? i wana be ur pit crew next year..chop placing first and im not kiddin! :)

aiyooh bro...u dun nid all d after market accessories to go track riding.

unless of coz if u talking abt brake hose n tyres.

i hv seen n personally known riders dat r fast on their stock bikes.

im nt palyin track rite now coz i dun hv pc after install f/s. its totally running lean which gonna damage my bike if i wack2. nd a pc to smooth out the air/fuel ratio. but of coz la nw i nd $ 1st.:sian: :cheers:

ahhh f/s installed.from 1pm to 7+pm! nd correct tools tho.thanks to my dad for helping out! 70+ but still knows better than me abt tools!:dot:

experience is priceless!:thumb:

im nt palyin track rite now coz i dun hv pc after install f/s. its totally running lean which gonna damage my bike if i wack2. nd a pc to smooth out the air/fuel ratio. but of coz la nw i nd $ 1st.:sian: :cheers:

oic.take it slow n easy bro.track neva run away.

application open for pit crew? i wana be ur pit crew next year..chop placing first and im not kiddin! :)

i said if i really do participate,i wud b a privateer...no team,no crews,no umbrella cix!:faint: :p

Good to see that ur getting ur hands dirty & learning the roles from the ground before participating in a race totally..

Let me tell u the stress factor of being the rider is really high..plus it will not help knowing u have competitors who are so much faster than you are..

But still :thumb: to u aspire to race..i hope u do end up in the grid..

ITS EXCITING!!!!!

sori i dun mean to be proud or a show-off but since u guys wana know abt my bike,its bought fully cash paid fr ALBERT n installed all d after market stuffs at HKL on d same day.u guys can check out HKL website. my bike now is equivalent in price wit a ducati.realistically,i m a poser who is keen on improving myself on track.hopefully nx year my aim to participate in MSS race will come true.sori again bros.no hard feelings... :shy:

I can tell u have several equipment on ur R6 that are not allowed to race in Supersport Cat.

eg Brembo brake pump,quick shifter..etc.

Can u ride faster without them??are u able to do better or same timing without them..?Well its good to have technology on ur side as u got the $$$..But its rider who twist the throttle...to utilise those equipments..:cheers:

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

no prob.. :thumb: didn't know a ducati cost about 30-35 k ?? u spent about 10 k or more on aftermarket is it ?

did u just do, wat i think u did ? :nono:

pcv still available