Did anyone operate on the cat for their r6 and is able to pass emission test during inspection?

If u buy a full exhaust system, does the after mkt system have a catalytic converter in it?

if u operate or remove ur cat and replace it with a "midpipe" chances r when go inspection FAIL uh coz they check later y no cat.unless u hv "members" there then can pass.

full system no cat. street legals can pass of coz but nd certs.

• Replies 29.8k

4 bikes? rich rich rich. RMF. lolx

:lol: LMAO!!!

WTFRTW??? :mad:

u all got nothing beta to do huh? i oredi got nick. no nid new nick.tanx.lolx

:? :offtopic::lol:

out of my 4 bikes,onli my r1 n 2 r6 hv not change chain/sprockets since out fr d shop.still using standard stock sets....

if u ride ur r6 as a evryday transport bike,its gona wear faster of coz.size does matter concerning rider n pillion weight.

dun bother changing to 'branded' sets.i still tink d stock sets last almost d same.

d trick is to regularly maintain it...juz my small bits comments.sori

hey, u're rite.. i read in some r6 forums standard sprockets are gd enuf.. just need to regularly maintain it..

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

I didn't know of any new stories frm PG..its been many months since I went there to practice..nw only playing at Tuas, PG seems too far and scary..hehehe!!!

"..& try not to crash too often..hehehehee", hmmm...seems like true singapore racing stories. hehehe..Things happen lah bro, its beyond my control sumtimes..u knew better..haha!!

In Round 1, started 3rd on the grid, b4 holeshot..sumeone crashed into me, end up last!! :mad:

In Round 2, started 4th on the grid, last lap..someone crashed in the wet and oil track conditions and caught me with him..end up 5th.. :mad:

If I were to join Round 3, hope luck is on my side..cannot tahan crashing too often..sakit oiiii!!! :lol:

heheheheh..Tahu Takpe..

Well learn to ride defensively lah..

Serious bro..crashing to many times juz ruin ur morale to race the category..

Go back to Sportbike sua..

See u crashed lesser on it..hehehehe:lol:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

heheheheh..Tahu Takpe..

yeah u r rite....neva been beta den on a r6!

if u operate or remove ur cat and replace it with a "midpipe" chances r when go inspection FAIL uh coz they check later y no cat.unless u hv "members" there then can pass.

full system no cat. street legals can pass of coz but nd certs.

oh, so those approved full systems like leo vince does not have a cat?

Tat means bikes can pass emission even without a cat.

Does the r6 ecu read error when de cat btw?

Seng kwang quote me abt 200 plus to operate on the cat metal box, he said he will do it in a way that it will not be spotted.

I did read fr r1 thread that sanfu does de cat, r there any other places that de cat btw?

I also realise 06 r6 cat is in a metal box but it seems that the r1's are in the pipes itself..

Correct me if i m wrong.

Apologise for the amateur questions..

Thanks for the help.

all the street legal full systems confirm can pass inspection with certs and of coz silencer.

if u go inspection, the inspector usually will check emissions and sound. if the "ON" type inspectors they will check ur pipe.if they see no cat box on ur stock pipe or any modifications(welding) then they will fail u ( unlucky la ).

there r 'honeycombs' in ur lower part of ur headers.if u want to remove ur cat, u can remove the 'honeycomb' too. so basically like "stock full system".

usually base on luck if u go inspection. hope this helps :cheers:

Yamaha Nouvo oso good..hehehehehe

tis model engine final drive using belt type compared to d usual chain/sprocket.

Did anyone operate on the cat for their r6 and is able to pass emission test during inspection?

If u buy a full exhaust system, does the after mkt system have a catalytic converter in it?

bro,dun treat tis bike like a kr150 or nsr150sp or tzm150.those models u can modify 'cut n paste' exhaust cheaply.

if u operate r6 exhaust catalytic converter,chances r dat it wun pass inspection juz like wat bro afterlife mentioned earlier.

furthermore,its not cheap to get a 2ndhand full stock exhaust system if u decide to revert back to standard original.

i understand dat not evry1 can afford aftermarket exhaust but come to tink of it,buying a street legal full system exhaust is much cheaper den wen u hv to pay for d LTA fines plus replacement of stock exhaust.

SEPANG FULL TRACK TrackDay.27/09/09(Sunday)

Date : 27 / 09 / 09

Time : 1100hrs - 1300hrs

Track fee:RM100

http://www.sepangcircuit.com.my/story/sepang-circuits-sepang-circuit-track-days

JoinList :-

No. NickName / Name / Contact

#72)Rein_jahat14 / rein / 83121946

2)bratz/yan/N.A

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

I've 2 Fresh set's 09 Diablo SuperCorsa Pro SC2

120/70/17 Front

180/55/17 Rear

Cash & Carry $450 each.

Offering to R6 fella's 1st..:slurp::slurp::slurp:

Interested call me 83121946..will clear by 27 Sept.:shades::clap:

Edited by rein_jahat14

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

bro,dun treat tis bike like a kr150 or nsr150sp or tzm150.those models u can modify 'cut n paste' exhaust cheaply.

if u operate r6 exhaust catalytic converter,chances r dat it wun pass inspection juz like wat bro afterlife mentioned earlier.

furthermore,its not cheap to get a 2ndhand full stock exhaust system if u decide to revert back to standard original.

i understand dat not evry1 can afford aftermarket exhaust but come to tink of it,buying a street legal full system exhaust is much cheaper den wen u hv to pay for d LTA fines plus replacement of stock exhaust.

noted, thanks for the advise.

heheheheh..Tahu Takpe..

Yes u r rite..when im on my R6, i've only crashed once..that also becos i loss the front in the gravel..only scratches and some broken plastic..

BUT..on my CBR1000RR, I've crashed many times!!!! :faint: Each crash costing at least $1.5K and the highest $7.5K.

Where can tahan bro..?? Towkay sell firewood also can go bankrupt.. :cheeky:

On the motard..its the cheapest form of racing in case u crash..very minimal damage..due to that, im able to block out the cost of crashing out of my head and push harder..

Push harder.push harder..crash often!! :faint:

Hahaha..i'll be riding my R6 back somewhere in Dec onwards..juz for fun at PG or SIC if God willing.. :thumb:

Yes u r rite..when im on my R6, i've only crashed once..that also becos i loss the front in the gravel..only scratches and some broken plastic..

BUT..on my CBR1000RR, I've crashed many times!!!! :faint: Each crash costing at least $1.5K and the highest $7.5K.

Where can tahan bro..?? Towkay sell firewood also can go bankrupt.. :cheeky:

On the motard..its the cheapest form of racing in case u crash..very minimal damage..due to that, im able to block out the cost of crashing out of my head and push harder..

Push harder.push harder..crash often!! :faint:

Hahaha..i'll be riding my R6 back somewhere in Dec onwards..juz for fun at PG or SIC if God willing.. :thumb:

Are U sure Crashing is cheap??

If ur getting into motosport based on the equation of minimal cost of crashing then i PERSONALLY think bro u should stop totally...!!

I understand there is High cost,High Budget in this hobby...

And ur juz catering to its needs for ur passion..

But are u juz looking on the aspect of bike damage only???

You mean u have a price tag on ur Body parts?

Or

YOUR LIFE????

I understand wat ur trying to convey but don lose sight of the wat was the purpose initially..

For Goodness Sake i Lost a Fren to this Cheap MotoSport that u talk off..

Due to some guys tryin to Cut cost & Corners wanting to make it Cheap..:(

I hope ur not offended,This is wat I believe..

maybe we can get to track session when u get back to the R6..hehehehe

SELAMAT HARI RAYA BRO..MAAF ZAHIR BATIN.

Edited by rein_jahat14

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

dudes, where can i make small no. plates? i nvr do b4 so dunno which shop do la.thanks~

go auntie shop at jln besar/lavender junction....now i not using any num plates.hehehe

wishing all muslim riders here SELAMAT HARI RAYA n HAPPY LONG WEEKEND to the others.

selamat hari raya to all muslims friends here and long weekend to all non muslims friends here.

Just a brief intro of myself:

i am glad to be a happy owner of a yzf R6 07, raven black. previously wanted to get a R1 but the deal collapsed. I decided to get a R6 under my buddy's recommendation and i fell in love with it, the sound, the new design, the looks. (otherwise i won't buy it). I still have a wave looking for coi if there's any interested riders as i dun wan 2 pay for 2 bikes expenses. one will be enough. so folks, do help me spread the words..anyway, pls call me tan, here r my R6 picture..got the key on yesterday only..and i was quickly blown off by the speed and sound, handling and looks of it..all in all, i am pretty satisfied with my 1st class 2 bike purchase. look forward to meet up with all of u.

cheers everyone.

IMAG0305.jpg

IMAG0309.jpg

IMAG0311.jpg

To me, riding is pure fun and also another form of letting out my frustration in life. :cheers:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_rCiwBkvuy7c/SsYsVrDKDtI/AAAAAAAAAAw/YNSo_HXlZxQ/s320/P02-10-09_13.14.JPG

to everyone,

have a good weekend and celebration

To me, riding is pure fun and also another form of letting out my frustration in life. :cheers:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_rCiwBkvuy7c/SsYsVrDKDtI/AAAAAAAAAAw/YNSo_HXlZxQ/s320/P02-10-09_13.14.JPG

selamat hari raya to muslim bros n sis... and for da rest... hav a happy holiday.....

n for our new r6 member... welcum

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.th/upload/product/7/catalog/engine135.jpg

2005 - 2008 [ Honda SP 150 ] [ FR 1170 U ]

2008 - 2010 [ Yamaha R6 2008 ] [ FBC 2782 Z]

2010 - Unknown [ Spark T135 ]

Selamat Hari Raya to muslim bros too.. Just nice, I'm also new to this thread. Gotten my bike 2 weeks ago.. Hope to learn more about it..

Yamaha X1 --> FY

Honda RVF --> FQ7***J

Yamaha R6 --> FBC 8**2U