Actually, I don't know if I should be happy or wary. Coz I brought the bike from iMotoring in a rash act. And after reading a few feedbacks, kinda felt sian..

Worst part, forgot to ask for servicing and WARRANTY.. ****.

lol... imotoring...

• Replies 29.8k

y sian? wad kind of feedbacks? now still not sure shld i get R6 or ZX6R.. hmmm... btw im 1.72. Am i too short for this bike? =S

Looking for a sport or naked machine?

I'm 172cm and on my 08, while both foot rooted to the ground, I'll have to tip toe. The bike have lots of power and sadly I'm selling this race queen. You can find my link in my signature.

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

cuz excelcycle recommended me this bike (2nd hand) with only 2400km on it. 09 model.

Do u guys ride ur R6 daily? like a transport bike to work..? or is it even possible?

2006 - 2007 WR200 FP1**1R

2007 - 2007 Wave 125R FZ1**3M

2007 - 2009 DRZ400SM FBC2**8U

2010 - 2012 Gilera VXR 200 FBB4**0C

2011 - Present YZF-R6 FBF7**2C

http://www.inmotionsg.com

Looking for a sport or naked machine?

I'm 172cm and on my 08, while both foot rooted to the ground, I'll have to tip toe. The bike have lots of power and sadly I'm selling this race queen. You can find my link in my signature.

either. the z1000r caught my eye too. honestly, ive nvr ridden a sportsbike. not sure about the field of vision when ure on one.

No diff leh... I riding 06.... my friends riding 08 and 10 both bike can go up to 280++

drag got diff lah cause diff headers and mapping... Just looks diff... And stupid chip which is so special called diff... But to me got not much diff....

Ohh thats good.

I still prefer the 06/07 model outlook.

You guys know anyone letting go their bike?

cuz excelcycle recommended me this bike (2nd hand) with only 2400km on it. 09 model.

Do u guys ride ur R6 daily? like a transport bike to work..? or is it even possible?

How much they quoted you for it?

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

Ohh thats good.

I'm selling my 2010 model, low mileage. Comes with Termi pipe, or you can go with stock. Do check out my sales thread if interested.

Thanks mate! Great bike! :thumb:

But I prefer to get a 07 model. :)

What's with the expression man..

So far, managed to get 1 month warranty and some servicing after bargaining..

i dunno how u feel bro. but that shop... lets just say i regret buying bike from there. i dun wan to deal with them again if i can.

2009 model with 2,400km mileage is under utilize.

I rode my R6 to work (commuter) bike. Now I have a bad backache and force me to sell the bike. :(

either. the z1000r caught my eye too. honestly, ive nvr ridden a sportsbike. not sure about the field of vision when ure on one.

1000cc I'm my own opinion is to much for a commuter ride. Presume you didn't ride up north often. But that naked bike (z1000r) is one nice exterior looking bike. Do a little of research among the other competitor, in that class. I'll be getting a British naked, voted the best street fighter since 2009, 2010 & 2011 from several international motor cycle reviews. Price wise astonishingly its pretty much cheaper than the Japanese bikes.

Ohh thats good.

How much they quoted you for it?

Just to butt in, from previous post back in 2007-2008, the 2006 and 2007 have TPS issue, other than that its perfectly fine bike.

Then in 2008 onwards the "TPS issues" was claimed being rectified.

Also from this thread back dated to 2007-2009. There issue about power cut, I'm really unsure of its reliability but seems that after 2008 model, all R6 have a limiter. These statement was shared by those whom track oftens.

Then in 2010 till date, the exterior looks exactly the same as 2008 & 2009 model, minor change to the exterior is the longer exhausts which did not pass the EU standard, thus its being made longer.

in a nut shell

2006 & 2007 model: the specification are same for both year, different is only to the color scheme; drawback is the TPS issues

2008 & 2009 model: the specification are same for both year, different is only to the color scheme; some claim that there power limit in the 2009 model & fairing are completely difference from 2006 model.

2010 & 2011 model: the specification are same for both year, different is only to the color scheme, exterior same as 2008 model difference is the exhaust - slightly longer.

2012 : there could be a new facelift, specification most probably same as 2010.

**every year, when launching new model Yamaha will have to claim that they have enforce new motogp technology or rectify any flaws found. That's purely market strategies. :)

This are some of the input back then i read from fellow forum-er.

2009 model with 2,400km mileage is under utilize.

I rode my R6 to work (commuter) bike. Now I have a bad backache and force me to sell the bike. :(

1000cc I'm my own opinion is to much for a commuter ride. Presume you didn't ride up north often. But that naked bike (z1000r) is one nice exterior looking bike. Do a little of research among the other competitor, in that class. I'll be getting a British naked, voted the best street fighter since 2009, 2010 & 2011 from several international motor cycle reviews. Price wise astonishingly its pretty much cheaper than the Japanese bikes.

yeah 2400km. quoted 16.5k for machine price. and bike has been dropped before while parked. sorry its 08 model with the under-seat exhaust. looks sweet.

Man, dont wanna end up with backaches. Yep, its one super nice Z1000r. saw one on the road and stunned by its looks. anybody know of Aprilia's Shiver 750? or anyone riding one here?

i do ride mine as a daily transport bike.. :) just gotta mantain it well..

CB400 Revo (2/6/2008-24/4/2009)

DRZ (25/4/2009 - 25/4/2010)

R6 '10 (11/6/2010 - 11/05/2012)

Ducati 1098 '08 (02/07/2012 - ??)

http://i861.photobucket.com/albums/ab175/muhdraihan/E8CD3F17-DF57-45A6-AFC1-838C855B59EF-2557-000002100D140A87.jpg

yeah 2400km. quoted 16.5k for machine price. and bike has been dropped before while parked. sorry its 08 model with the under-seat exhaust. looks sweet.

Man, dont wanna end up with backaches. Yep, its one super nice Z1000r. saw one on the road and stunned by its looks. anybody know of Aprilia's Shiver 750? or anyone riding one here?

2008 exhaust under seat? Could it be R1?

You looking at Shiver? I almost get it, but decide on Triumph Street Triple instead. Check out the review middle weight street fighter.

I believe if you do not want to tip toe on r6. You have to be at least 176cm.

Damn! Im only 171cm!

==============================================================

I think I'll settle for a 06 or a 07, preferring the latter cos of its COE.

My eyes are frantically glued to SBF to find a nice deal coming up!

:cheeky::angel:

i do ride mine as a daily transport bike.. :) just gotta mantain it well..

haha. cool. hows ur maintenance schedule? does it burn ur pocket? please give some pointers to potential R6 rider. lol. thanks.

2008 exhaust under seat? Could it be R1?

You looking at Shiver? I almost get it, but decide on Triumph Street Triple instead. Check out the review middle weight street fighter.

oh no no, i was talking abt the 2008 ZX6R with the underseat exhaust.

Yeah. I'll take a look.

But R6 very hot. Wear jeans knee cap still hot and sore. LOL.

man, thats worrying. heat ard tt area might affect our manhood! hahah. im serious.

i dunno how u feel bro. but that shop... lets just say i regret buying bike from there. i dun wan to deal with them again if i can.

:). same fer my bro after getting his RSV4 from dere.. buying time power.. after tt.... hmmmmm

Honda SP

CBR400

Yamaha R1 08'

Kawasaki Kr(Jackpot)

Yamaha Spark 135

Yamaha R6 06'

VW Caddy 1.9Tdi

Toyota Vios 1.5M (Dr.White)

Mitsubishi Lancer CS3 (Starscream)

VW Jetta 1.4Tsi & Hayabusa

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/340626-MWTS-Ohlins-damper-amp-Arrow-rearsets-for-R6?highlight=

Guys thinking of selling my ohlins damper n Arrow footrest.. plz go the the link abv.. thx...

And to the bro over who who raced with me yest on PIE. i think u were riding an 08 model, wearing Ns police uniform wid a black bag,exit from lornie all the way till i exited toh guan.. Gd race bro.. No offence!! Cheers!!!:)

Honda SP

CBR400

Yamaha R1 08'

Kawasaki Kr(Jackpot)

Yamaha Spark 135

Yamaha R6 06'

VW Caddy 1.9Tdi

Toyota Vios 1.5M (Dr.White)

Mitsubishi Lancer CS3 (Starscream)

VW Jetta 1.4Tsi & Hayabusa

man, thats worrying. heat ard tt area might affect our manhood! hahah. im serious.

Mainly the hot air will affect your left thigh and calf. You'll have a nice looking "kebab" :)

haha. cool. hows ur maintenance schedule? does it burn ur pocket? please give some pointers to potential R6 rider. lol. thanks.

not really.. i mantain engine oil change before 5000km, from 1st day i bought till nw i mantain eo change and oil filter havent change spark plugs..

and it is still doing good!.. eo and oil filter i do all at agent till nw not more than $180 and this is like once every 4 months?

no need pointers bah.. as long as you dun mind riding in bending posture then get R6.. :)

CB400 Revo (2/6/2008-24/4/2009)

DRZ (25/4/2009 - 25/4/2010)

R6 '10 (11/6/2010 - 11/05/2012)

Ducati 1098 '08 (02/07/2012 - ??)

http://i861.photobucket.com/albums/ab175/muhdraihan/E8CD3F17-DF57-45A6-AFC1-838C855B59EF-2557-000002100D140A87.jpg