What did the LTA says? Did you get any "donation" letter? Lol.

They escort me to inspection on the spot. And it was 12 midnight. I failed it obviously and had to go back to lta for reinspection by 7 days. After lta inspection still had to go vicom for NEA noise test. Received letter 3 weeks later.$500 for modified exhaust, $50 for no number plate lamp.

• Replies 29.8k

Its freaking irritating!

Someone stole my whole DRZ together with the bike cover! :faint:

Anyway clarence, hows your 08? Never seen you around the area. Haha.

Hey! I didn't know it's you!! Hahahaha. Okay lah. Just very hot. Getting heat spots. When are you buying?! Now forum got quite r6 08 and above.

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

Suddenly felt like selling my bike today. Well the main reason is my office is moving to harbourfront end of next month and the building doesn't have lots for motorcycle. And judging from the situation at seah imm m'cycle lot its difficult to slot and move my r6 in that carpark with ease (had a small incident last time).

Furthermore i feel like i'm wasting the potential on my r6, i don't track, i don't ride aggressive often enough and the bike gets too much attention (jut had my balancers stolen 2 mths ago).

Maybe i should just trade in for a smaller bike to use for work.

Bro if you're using for transport only, I suggest downgrade to a small bike. I find it not logical to use class2 bikes solely as transport, no offence. Furthermore on an r6 the low end suck b*lls. It's a high reving bike..

And about your balancers, did it get stolen at our car park? Haha.

Hey! I didn't know it's you!! Hahahaha. Okay lah. Just very hot. Getting heat spots. When are you buying?! Now forum got quite r6 08 and above.

HAHA!

My TP on 16Nov! So most likely buying in that week. I think Ill settle for 08.

Yeah, quite afew but my TP still far away. Maybe 2nd week of Nov then slowly start viewing.

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

Bro if you're using for transport only, I suggest downgrade to a small bike. I find it not logical to use class2 bikes solely as transport, no offence. Furthermore on an r6 the low end suck b*lls. It's a high reving bike..

And about your balancers, did it get stolen at our car park? Haha.

Nah, it got stolen at my workplace - marina square car park.

So far our HG point carpark no issue. Also, everyone seems to have their own preferred parking space.

Actually i'm toying with the idea of getting a super4 again. It has Honda's reliability, decent power, and can squeeze through traffic. Plus the mileage in one tank (un-modded) will probably give me at least 320km. A Version R or S will probably do fine while i keep the R6 for the weekends.

Nah, it got stolen at my workplace - marina square car park.

So far our HG point carpark no issue. Also, everyone seems to have their own preferred parking space.

Actually i'm toying with the idea of getting a super4 again. It has Honda's reliability, decent power, and can squeeze through traffic. Plus the mileage in one tank (un-modded) will probably give me at least 320km. A Version R or S will probably do fine while i keep the R6 for the weekends.

I see that you have your own parking space too. Haha. Went to check out your bike when I came home from work earlier this morning.

I do miss my previous super4 actually. It's super comfortable for both touring and city riding. I rode up to malacca with my r6 before. Went there in the morning and came back at night. Had back ache the next day lol

It is a trend, but i want to keep the bke for at least 1.5-2years before i change.

I guess some feel inconvenient to rev til 9K rpm to feel the power surge. Not suitable for street riding sometimes.

If you are looking for better midrange, 03-05 R6 power comes in around 6K rpm but you will lose out at the top end compared to later models.

HAHA!

My TP on 16Nov! So most likely buying in that week. I think Ill settle for 08.

Yeah, quite afew but my TP still far away. Maybe 2nd week of Nov then slowly start

Good good! 08 good enough!!!

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

They escort me to inspection on the spot. And it was 12 midnight. I failed it obviously and had to go back to lta for reinspection by 7 days. After lta inspection still had to go vicom for NEA noise test. Received letter 3 weeks later.$500 for modified exhaust, $50 for no number plate lamp.

Ouch! Do you have to pay any sum of money for the NEA noise test?

venire videre vincere

Oohh and another thing too.. Jus wanna find out the market for my bike.. I'm riding a 06 r6, nth much done, jus power abuser and ignite and also blueflame pipe.. Anyone know how much can it fetch? Mileage i think is ard 30k+/-.. 1st owner, ride a few times a month.. Thats abt it..

Hey guys, can someone help me out a bit, i havent renewed my road tax and it has expired, can i ride it to renew?? Appreciate the help!!

When u renew got penalty..must pay fine.. if u ride without renew jialat.. tio fine and maybe kena tow...

Ouch. That hurts.

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

Not only 2010. Any year also illegal. The headers are illegal. End can is legal.. get the Gp style if you can. Legally without a baffle ;)

Just the end can loud enough? I'm thinking arrow or termi.

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

If you use the Gp style legally with the cat box still intact, its loud enough IMO. loud doesn't mean fast.. will just attract the wrong attention..

Not only 2010. Any year also illegal. The headers are illegal. End can is legal.. get the Gp style if you can. Legally without a baffle ;)

Damm sian leh.. So many after market exhaust illegal as the years go by..

As of now there are no new legal full systems.. due to the new regulations.. I've checked.

Hurry grab the old ones that are still legal.. am sure some of them have yet to be sold. Or can get the 2nd hand ones which were certified legal before the stupid new regulation was passed.

Hey guys, gotta ask, Termi FS for the R6 2010 is illegal right?

Kindly take note no legal FS in Sg.

Only slip on are legal.

Removing dB killer also constitute as illegal.

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

If you use the Gp style legally with the cat box still intact, its loud enough IMO. loud doesn't mean fast.. will just attract the wrong attention..

Got it! Let me observe around and think twice. Thanks epk!

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR