okie... understand... :)

i installed spy 2 way alarm with parameter sensor... if u pump to a R6 then he kpkb, then u jus say it's for security la... if he is the one to pump into u, jus f him off la... hahaha... :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 2.8k

can of cus! :D

yes intending to get it from HKL... :)

hmmm my seat really no more space liao... :(

got alarm brain, alarm motion sensor, alarm buzzer, some alarm wires, 1 power abuser ignite & 2 pieces of cloth... :faint:

i think from the looks of it, a PC5 should be good enough... :D

haha PA ignite u can can actually place them under the tank, my alarm buzzer, sensor all at the headlight there.

u can try that...

Don't think you did it here right? :sweat:

Ya, I find it hard to push it further once I reach 200.

very true... i also find dat after hitting 2, the bike rpm seems to like crawl... but with my last run mapping, all my values are acutally under the standard, which means we are actually running on too rich... not just 1 shop told me that my bike is over rich...

Thanks for all the prompt replies for the bros here! will keep in mind what's mentioned here and keep my eyes opened!! hahaha...

btw anyone knows the market rate for givi side panniers with brackets? the type where u can fiit 2 helmets on one side type?

also what's the diff between S1 and S2? engine? or just cosmetics?

Givi side think there isn't any that can fit in a helmet, due to the design of the shape... Kappa got another decent side box which u guys can consider, its called K33 which is 33L pricing i have yet to get a quote from Asphoon but for sure its bound to be cheaper dan V35

bros.. where do u all put the season parking RFID label and the road tax on the bike ah? paste where or hang where?? with fairing one.

no need to put wan... even thou ur bike doesn't have the RFID, as long u have the season parking. they cant key in to their system. the RFID is an aid to them and not us, and i dun see the point why should i make their life easy. when they always make our life difficult...

wat i feel...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
okie... understand... :)

i installed spy 2 way alarm with parameter sensor... if u pump to a R6 then he kpkb, then u jus say it's for security la... if he is the one to pump into u, jus f him off la... hahaha... :D

parameter u got to be real careful, last time there was 1 occasion. We hold a SBF desaru trip and there is a R1 with parameter sensor too. It was damn sensitive, and at the end of that day he almost cannot start...

haha PA ignite u can can actually place them under the tank, my alarm buzzer, sensor all at the headlight there.

u can try that...

errr... i got a PA auto there liao... usually ppl place their PA auto under the tank, near to the battery area... then PA ignite will be under the seat... and we can install up to 4x PA ignites! :lol:

i like my alarm placed under the seat cus it's the center of the whole bike and i got frequent visitation of little animals on my seat... they seems to love to sleep there... :faint: once i installed my alarm, i can see that none of them like my bike liao... hehehe... :D

Givi side think there isn't any that can fit in a helmet, due to the design of the shape... Kappa got another decent side box which u guys can consider, its called K33 which is 33L pricing i have yet to get a quote from Asphoon but for sure its bound to be cheaper dan V35

saw a blue fz6 '07 today beside me with givi V35 with yoshi tri-over end can (i think is yoshi)... at last i saw one! hahaha! :D v nice too... chatted with him for a while too! he looks some season rider to me with dainese coat... hahaha... ups! :thumb:

parameter u got to be real careful, last time there was 1 occasion. We hold a SBF desaru trip and there is a R1 with parameter sensor too. It was damn sensitive, and at the end of that day he almost cannot start...

hmmm... ic ic... maybe his sensor is too sensitive? for me i think i should be alright la... and i'm going to limbat's place to buy a battery charger tomorrow afternoon... u interested to join me? :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

What he said is very true. Alarm equipped with perimeter sensor will drain your battery even further.And it may be a nuisance to some people who happened to stand or bypass your bike.

is there a need to install theft alarm when i am ready to join u guys for touring? how much does it cost?

cheapest i seen is $165, Spy 2 way alarm, at MW...

What he said is very true. Alarm equipped with perimeter sensor will drain your battery even further.And it may be a nuisance to some people who happened to stand or bypass your bike.

yes bro.. agree... but ask those ppl, y they wan to stand by your bike? itchy backside or wanna see something or have evil tots? hehehe...

if they bypass only, it's still alright as the sensor will only activate when the object doesn't move away for 5 sec... :)

guys is it worth it to buy the S1 at a lower price if can find? I mean brand new unit.

Fazer600S2 2007 Damage List

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

guys is it worth it to buy the S1 at a lower price if can find? I mean brand new unit.

u can check with jairz, he jus bought a brand new s1 from Asp

worth it or not, its depending on the price u can get...

sometimes it is the rider whose bike is parked next to yours triggered the alarm.At the end of the day,you might happened to find a "TIAN CHAN JIAO" footprint on your precious beloved awesome bike.:(

hahaha... chi jiao sian de tian chan jiao sen kong... hahaha! :D

but if there is such ppl, he/she is really a BS liao... he's also a rider and he should feel how it feel to have such on his/her own bike lo... but so far, my neighbours r quite ok... :)

personally i still find the latest model sleeker than the earlier model.

well this is very true... wahaha i wanted to buy a S1 previously too. but jus happen the S2 came out and the outlook is so damn attractive... so immediately i got a S2 instead.. haha but weird thing is that i jus dun understand y my FC is so much higher dan the S1... when our engine specs, weight all identical...

u can check with jairz, he jus bought a brand new s1 from Asp

worth it or not, its depending on the price u can get...

i got no S2 to compare experience with bro. hehehehe. so i am bias on S1. Whhahahaa :cheer:

well this is very true... wahaha i wanted to buy a S1 previously too. but jus happen the S2 came out and the outlook is so damn attractive... so immediately i got a S2 instead.. haha but weird thing is that i jus dun understand y my FC is so much higher dan the S1... when our engine specs, weight all identical...

from outlook i only visually see that the fairing is slight diff where S2 have the dull black part on the side of that head that attracted me alot too! but i prefer the design of the round meter although it doesnt really show accurately on the RPM reading as its in LCD.

S2 FC higher den S1????

errr... i got a PA auto there liao... usually ppl place their PA auto under the tank, near to the battery area... then PA ignite will be under the seat... and we can install up to 4x PA ignites! :lol:

i like my alarm placed under the seat cus it's the center of the whole bike and i got frequent visitation of little animals on my seat... they seems to love to sleep there... :faint: once i installed my alarm, i can see that none of them like my bike liao... hehehe... :D

saw a blue fz6 '07 today beside me with givi V35 with yoshi tri-over end can (i think is yoshi)... at last i saw one! hahaha! :D v nice too... chatted with him for a while too! he looks some season rider to me with dainese coat... hahaha... ups! :thumb:

waaah u have the abuser full kit ah? what differences do u feel?

by the way how does the yoshi sound? gd? heard yoshi on fz 6 sound not nice

Loving my Tmax 530

oh no... u have already got it.. cannot bias wan... enjoy the ride, get the best out of it! another thing to be happy about, there is alot of spare parts out there cheap... haha cos alot of shops clearing stocks...

from outlook i only visually see that the fairing is slight diff where S2 have the dull black part on the side of that head that attracted me alot too! but i prefer the design of the round meter although it doesnt really show accurately on the RPM reading as its in LCD.

S2 FC higher den S1????

actually ur meter is more accurate. For S2 model, the RPM is not digital, S1 its digital and dat day i was playing around with my friend's meter(S1) duno wat i press and they actually have the RPM reading in digital form... kao... good lor!

ya... alot of my S1 friends can hit 300 before reserve open...

but mine best so far is only achieving bout 270 reserve open le...

currently on average im only getting like 240 reserve open liao...

Edited by y0s_bikey
actually ur meter is more accurate. For S2 model, the RPM is not digital, S1 its digital and dat day i was playing around with my friend's meter(S1) duno wat i press and they actually have the RPM reading in digital form... kao... good lor!

i enjoyed the ride to work today although i cant ride fast cos running in engine until 1000km. can see RPM in digital numbers? oh? tonite i go read the handbook again. din see this feature leh. hehehehe. but i too short.. need to tip toe to have both legs on the ground. whahahaha!!!

300km before reserve.. oh.. i read reserve is abt 3.6L. den full tank is abt 18L rite? so 14L for 300KM is not a bad figure for a class 2 bike leh. think S4 oso wont be able to meet this figure rite?

yr right hand is 'heavy' like mine!

S2 standard FC should be ard 300km b4 reserve.

S1 should be able to get above 300km b4 reserve.

waaah u have the abuser full kit ah? what differences do u feel?

by the way how does the yoshi sound? gd? heard yoshi on fz 6 sound not nice

oops i spilled the beans... :p

but i dun have the full kit la... full kit is v2 + auto + 4x ignite...

for us, a auto + ignite is good enough... if wan hardcore, go for auto + 4x ignite... :D

difference... like wad the advertiser (equip-x & unique) says lo... :)

yoshi... i not too sure but i heard it's not too nice too...

today i heard one... i couldn't hear the diff cus maybe he didn't open too much throttle...

i enjoyed the ride to work today although i cant ride fast cos running in engine until 1000km. can see RPM in digital numbers? oh? tonite i go read the handbook again. din see this feature leh. hehehehe. but i too short.. need to tip toe to have both legs on the ground. whahahaha!!!

300km before reserve.. oh.. i read reserve is abt 3.6L. den full tank is abt 18L rite? so 14L for 300KM is not a bad figure for a class 2 bike leh. think S4 oso wont be able to meet this figure rite?

if you have difficulty den set ur suspension softer for now, safer...

yr right hand is 'heavy' like mine!

S2 standard FC should be ard 300km b4 reserve.

S1 should be able to get above 300km b4 reserve.

haha maybe my right hand is indeed heavy...

correct my S1 friend can hit bout 320 before reserve open in SG road 70% small road, another S1 friend he say while touring on NSHW he actually achieve 360 before reserve once. haha dun think i will actually have the chance to see 3 heading before the meter resets into F trip...

check with u ah, last time u fix up the fog lights right? does it actually drains ur batt? ever mointor ur battery life and how well its functioning after installing the fog light?

Wah i think u ride very fierce right? How come the diff is 60L? Relax la~

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

Wah i think u ride very fierce right? How come the diff is 60L? Relax la~

truthfully speaking... I dun ride fierce...

my riding style hovers around 4-5K rpm zone... occasional 6K rpm zone. but i travel alot on small road. road condition will affect your FC too. but i have a feeling some setting is out somewhere thus my Fc is higher dan others...

currently y am i experiencing so high FC is due to the additional of PCIII... sorry for not elaborating into details... :sweat:

from PCIII program on my laptop when i tried, my avg throttle opening is like 2%-5% max in sg road...

gonna be a Fz6 rider in Oct maybe buy from shop or forums whichever the case. Cant wait for Oct to come.... *Clock sounds: Tick Tock Tick Tock*