Fuel Tank

boywhite

put a tank bag inside ur rear box then connect a pipe to ur tank lor..

this will do... :)

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

• Replies 203

Originally posted by desmokat@Apr 29 2006, 09:30 PM

put a tank bag inside ur rear box then connect a pipe to ur tank lor..

this will do... :)

so you have done that now?

it works?

about 50% of cub riders are maybe interested in extending the fuel capacity...

haa... my thinking nia... coz dun think it will pass the lta.. later box kanna burn... then whole bike sure up the lorry...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

actually thinking of doing it.. so that when going up to thailand.. can last longer ma... no need to top up every here n there..

RidEs

_____

Originally posted by desmokat@Apr 30 2006, 02:30 AM

actually thinking of doing it.. so that when going up to thailand.. can last longer ma... no need to top up every here n there..

and oso can go JB and pump more petrol oso..

but to becareful abt the fuel in the spare tank.. pls watch tis video u will know the answer.

http://www.nsxprime.com/forums/showthread.php?t=50729

X9 Evo

MERGED THREAD

Topic : How big is Wave S fuel Tank ?

Description : Hi.. i'm new with wave.

hello... so how big is wave s fuel tank ar ? normally full tank can run how many km ? eh i just bought a FV wave S last week... want to know some tip about how to maintain and what kind of servicing should i do. :help: :cheer: :help:

http://photos-249.friendster.com/e1/photos/94/28/3938249/1_393640418l.jpg

miss my busa.

if u ask wave110s, 3.1L

Originally posted by Flowerboi@May 10 2006, 06:11 AM

3.8L

oh... thanks bro... my full tank only runs about 150km... is it normal ?

http://photos-249.friendster.com/e1/photos/94/28/3938249/1_393640418l.jpg

miss my busa.

Got this info somewhere in internet..

Honda Motorcycle Wave 125S

This motorcycle puts style into riding. The Honda Wave 125 offers looks that are functional yet urbane, modem with matching attractive colors. It also offers fuel economy, convenience and the technological excellence Honda is known for:

The Wave 125 sports a 125.9 cc 4-stroke, OHC, air-cooled engine. It has an electric and a kick starter, and a Rotary 4 Gear system. The Wave 125 also sports a DC-CDI Capacitor Discharge Ignition, a front hydraulic disc brake a rear mechanical leading trailing brake. This machine has also passed Euro 1 emission testing. With the Wave125, Honda gives the rider real motorcycle riding pleasure.

Engine Type 4 Stroke, OHC, air-cooled

Bore X Stroke (mm) 52.4 x 57.9

Displacement (cc) 124.9

Compression Ratio 9.3:1

Gear System Rotary 4 gear

Ignition System DC-CDI

Starter Electric & kick starter

Front Break System Hydraulic disc

Rear Break System Mechanical leading trailing

Dimensions (L x W x H) (mm) 1881 x 706 x 1047

Dry Weight (kgs) 95.3

Fuel Tank Capacity (liters) 4

Wheel Base (mm) 1239

Front Tire Size 60/100-17 M/C 33P

Rear Tire Size 70/90-17 M/C 43P

Battery MF 12V.-3.5AH (Electric start)

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/JatukamRamathep.gif

Where got 4 litres?

ever one time empty and when fill-up...only about 3.7 l like that

http://images.neopets.com/pets/shoyru_blue_baby.gifhttp://images.neopets.com/pets/poogle_purple_baby.gifhttp://images.neopets.com/trophies/109_1.gifhttp://images.neopets.com/trophies/170_1.gifhttp://images.neopets.com/trophies/216_1.gif

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l145/e_erzan/license.jpg

Originally posted by BlowToEnhance@May 26 2006, 10:43 PM

Where got 4 litres?

ever one time empty and when fill-up...only about 3.7 l like that

3.7 L only? Dat is not really really EMPTY brother. I got mine thru experience. The bar blink already. The bike stall. Ho sey liao! :faint: No more petrol? What to do? Tried start and start can but a while only. :weep: Siao liao lan lan push bike to petrol kiosk lor. Dat is the last time i ever push the bike liao. The petrol dry up until jialat jialat. I reached the petrol kiosk wif sweat on my body. Pump in the petrol and the meter states till 3.8L of petrol. Maybe true la the max is 3.8L cannot fill some more already.

Originally posted by RxzDelux@May 28 2006, 04:15 PM

3.7 L only? Dat is not really really EMPTY brother. I got mine thru experience. The bar blink already. The bike stall. Ho sey liao! :faint: No more petrol? What to do? Tried start and start can but a while only. :weep: Siao liao lan lan push bike to petrol kiosk lor. Dat is the last time i ever push the bike liao. The petrol dry up until jialat jialat. I reached the petrol kiosk wif sweat on my body. Pump in the petrol and the meter states till 3.8L of petrol. Maybe true la the max is 3.8L cannot fill some more already.

carry a bottle of petrol in the bike, that will give u a shot if u run dry

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

MERGED THREAD

Topic : modify wave to a bigger fuel tank?

Description : wave s fuel tank

anyone knows if wave can be modify to have a bigger fuel tank? where to do it? because i have seen people pump petrol until $15....

Nothing is more deceiptive than a smile.

No advisable..

if u die die want go jb lor..

u can do anything if u have the money..

skazuz

Originally posted by skudai@Aug 11 2006, 11:21 AM

anyone knows if wave can be modify to have a bigger fuel tank? where to do it? because i have seen people pump petrol until $15....

even if it can be done i don't think its a gd idea cos petrol comsumption will defintely go up as ur wave need more power to carry tat 'extra weight' around. maybe the people who u saw pump until $15 pumped the petrol into extra container stored in box? and also about safety issue... wat if the worksmanship of the mod is no gd and petrol leaks out?

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg

i stripped my wave apart yesterday. and noticed the stock fuel tank is only about 1/3 the space of the compartment space given.

has anyone successfully expanded the wave fuel tank?

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Dec 18 2006, 04:46 PM

i stripped my wave apart yesterday. and noticed the stock fuel tank is only about 1/3 the space of the compartment space given.

has anyone successfully expanded the wave fuel tank?

Sure.. But not on a wave (its a Spark135). You can be the first waver to do it. Can bring it to PG after that.

http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/2227/2ebfh34ee2.jpg

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Originally posted by stroker@Dec 18 2006, 04:52 PM

Sure.. But not on a wave (its a Spark135). You can be the first waver to do it. Can bring it to PG after that.

http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/2227/2ebfh34ee2.jpg

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

u mean sparks 135 can change to a bigger fuel tank ? :confused:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

haha... 4 litres is too little.. i'm also interested in a bigger tank for spark135..