• Replies 170

kewl..

A cub for Tuas & a superbike for PG.. sounds great seeing that my new house in JW will be nearer to Tuas Circuit.

RojRyder, great job, d00d.. We'll be supporting U!

http://blog.corporatelogos.ws/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/honda.jpg

Tks Effina, will try to improve the vid quality, couldnt really see the power slide n wheelie towards the end of the vid cos of overexposure. This is only half the MX track. Cant wait for the tarmac to be up, than can put more vids of cubs knee sliding n motads sliding n wheelieing. Woo Hoo.

Jus watching the vid got me so stoked i wanna try MX too. There will be enduro routes also where u dun hav to take so many big jumps and is good practise for serious sportbikers racing in PG or Sepang, practise controlling slides and building some upper body strength. Guys like Kenny Roberts and Nicky Hayden started out on dirt.

before you compare like that, you have to take into consideration the difference in the following costs:

1. - Currency

2. - Manpower

3. - Raw material (e.g. sand, construction items)

4. - GST

5. - Land lease in $

6. - Any other overhead costs which are applicable in Singapore which is very much different from Malaysia.

Thus not forgetting the ever increasing of the petrol prices are here to stay.:(

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

where the best bikeshop with reasonable price to setting suspension for my wave???? my wave highspeed corner sibey jialat sia...especially right corner, very shaky. how to play track like dat??

any shop to recommend?

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

Thus not forgetting the ever increasing of the petrol prices are here to stay.:(

Track junkies spend a lot on suits and the bikes to even give a second thought about petrol prices.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Tks Effina, will try to improve the vid quality, couldnt really see the power slide n wheelie towards the end of the vid cos of overexposure. This is only half the MX track. Cant wait for the tarmac to be up, than can put more vids of cubs knee sliding n motads sliding n wheelieing. Woo Hoo.

Jus watching the vid got me so stoked i wanna try MX too. There will be enduro routes also where u dun hav to take so many big jumps and is good practise for serious sportbikers racing in PG or Sepang, practise controlling slides and building some upper body strength. Guys like Kenny Roberts and Nicky Hayden started out on dirt.

Great Job. :thumb:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

is der gonna be any rentals of pocket bikes? wud love to try those on the tarmac once its completed.......since i cnt ride my r1 on the track.. hehe

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

http://i297.photobucket.com/albums/mm203/kingpet46/kingpet47.jpg

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

Probably for a start, there might not be any.. Everything will be a trial run session. If the usage and attendance is encouraging, maybe they would consider putting up rental booths.

And for what I see, the Jurong Go-Kart would probably love to shift to a new permanent home with all the Kallang races in a new premise, soon to be held in.

http://blog.corporatelogos.ws/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/honda.jpg

WAH!!!just saw this thread today..!!A GREAT NEWS!!!nv been on track b4,lazy to go sepang n pg wif my kup..made a great move by buying SM..then can go Tuas track liao..!! WOOOHOOOOOOOOOO

time to save up for those protective gear..!! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

2003-2003 : NSR 150cc - FS1**0Z (4mth)

2003-2004 : Honda Wave 125cc - FW9**2Z (8mth)

2004-2006 : Honda CBR RRN 400cc - FL2**7A (22mth)

2006-2008 : Yamaha Sparks 135cc - FBA1**9R (23mth)

2008-2008 : Suzuki DRZ400SM - FBC2**6A (5mth)

2008-??? : Honda Jazz - S*K**P (???mth)

For all te lives Sacrifice for a track......singapore is still too slow.......

y this track can be done its not te lives thats wasted,cos singapore is hosting F1 race nex year.....DONT GET ME WRONG!!

remember that motocross singapore leg at turf city....remember that singapore rider ??

those who was there will tell you.....what a let down!!

my point is there r alot of good bikers in sing but no exposure.......CHEERS!!

to those who made this happen THKS A MILLION!!

:angel: I MayB SLOW But I m Ahead Of YOU:angel:

CHANCES THROWN

NOTHINGS FREE

LONGING FOR WHAT USED TO BE

STILL ITS HARD TO SEE

FRAGILE LIVES, SHATTERED DREAMS

THE CRUELLEST DREAM , REALITY

the singapore rider get seriously injured or died and immediately event was cancelled right....

reality is singapore riders lack exposure

singapore doesnt have enough facilities for training

reality is also that singapore riders are not doing enough to gain the exposure.

we just keep braggin the sorrows instead of doing something about it

if u need to do 2 or 3 jobs to finance urself to be able to race abroad since no local firms are gonna sponsor or if u r not born with a silver spoon, then do it.

And prolly take cue from our neighbours up north, focus on riding as opposed to getting too caught up with splurgging (spelling?) an arm or leg into pimping up the ride with all da koolest and trickiest parts.. That's cheaper and more efficient way of getting up to standards I suppose.

Cheers all.

(My 2 baht worth)

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Hiya guys! If u guys think spore track is gonna be small to ride or race on..look at this:

I'm a lil lost, is that the local track?

hopefully class2 bike can track there, if not we have to travell all e way to pasir gudang. i m glad race track is happen in Singapore. is nice to ride, but ride safe.

<CMO> Easy-stand(universal) make lubrication of chain easier, faster & effordless.

Video:

***NEW*** Anti-Showa Suspension. 99% secure. Protect your CB400 Spec1 & 2 rear showa suspension from stolen.

INVEST TO PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

;3652881']can i know where exactly is the location of the track...which part of tuas?

All the way juz b4 the tuas checkpoint. The last exit i think... tuas west drive? Exit there and its just beyond the Bus Interchange/Buspark.

any date tat the asphalt will be up?

Dun think anytime soon... juz now took a look after my track session at PG and only the dirt track's up... other than that...

Relax!

got a question.. When the asphalt is up, do i need a suit to try the track?

I want to try track before i actually decide if i want to invest in a suit..

I've heard of friends who buy suit but the number of times they wear can count with one hand..

And since suits are not cheap..

http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/gg123/illa19/ParkEunKyung3.gif
got a question.. When the asphalt is up, do i need a suit to try the track?

I want to try track before i actually decide if i want to invest in a suit..

I've heard of friends who buy suit but the number of times they wear can count with one hand..

And since suits are not cheap..

i think there'll be a min requirement on de dressing ya, just like PG and all race tracks. i think best is to buy a suit. pain pain buy once loh, since most will not grow tall anymore.. :cheeky: if u budget, den buy cheaper ones loh, think Rjay, Gpr all these ard 400-500..

protection is impt. priority should be protection first rather den accessories. seen so many frds, jio them go track den say no money buy suit, gloves and FF helmet. den see his bike got db windshield, brake lines, brake pump, exhaust pipe, racing footrest... den say dun wan la, scared lei, buy pipe 1000+ also ok, den suit 600 say ex...

but 500-600 would be a waste if i only go track like once or twice a year..

So i would like to taste the feel before deciding..

Hopefully minimum something like leather jacket,fullface,leather gloves,jeans, and boots. I hope its like that because i already have these :)

http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/gg123/illa19/ParkEunKyung3.gif
but 500-600 would be a waste if i only go track like once or twice a year..

So i would like to taste the feel before deciding..

Hopefully minimum something like leather jacket,fullface,leather gloves,jeans, and boots. I hope its like that because i already have these :)

ya... lets hope de min requirements are those ya, cos sepang only allow full suit ya...