my hse there everytime can c... cause no slot, then they don wanna park police slot, so they jus park at police motorbike slot...which indirectly blocked the bikes from coming out... so sometime i fear the passenger any how open door then gana ppls bike like scratch the rim ...

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

• Replies 53

Selfish driver...:angry:

STOMP! STOMP! STOMP! STOMP! STOMP! STOMP!

June 05 - Dec 05 FQ Gilera Runner FXR180

Oct 07 - May 09 FS Honda CB400 VTEC Spec 1

June 09 - Mar 11 FX Yamaha RXZ 135

Mar 11 - Jan 14 FBC Gilera Runner ST200

Jan 14 - Current FBJ Honda CB400X

u should call HDB at 1800 272 1409. the scoot will come and give $50 voucher to the driver.

Can call this number , you try b4?

I oso kanna this situation b4.. really piss off... what i did was reverse hard, give a hard bang on the door be i ride over the curb..

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

if i'll you., I'll go out to the kerb and leave the place

I have called the HDB car parks enforcement number several times. They send their enforcement team down when you give them the location, which should be as exact as you can offer.

How fast it is depends on where they are at the time. Once they came within 5 minutes, so that I can even direct the guy to the offending vehicle.

If you keep the numbers of HDB car parks, URA car parks and Traffic Police handy, they should be able to deal with most instances of badly parked vehicles effectively.

He who hesitates is lost!

I have called the HDB car parks enforcement number several times. They send their enforcement team down when you give them the location, which should be as exact as you can offer.

How fast it is depends on where they are at the time. Once they came within 5 minutes, so that I can even direct the guy to the offending vehicle.

If you keep the numbers of HDB car parks, URA car parks and Traffic Police handy, they should be able to deal with most instances of badly parked vehicles effectively.

hmm.. i wonder is it 24-7??

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

I think HDB enforcement is 24/7 , have called them at 10pm to complain abt a van blocked the washing bay at the carpark , but took them 10min to come down .

Anyway , these problems r common at my workplace near kranji . Have taken photos of these type of offences n sent to HDB many times . Dunno if HDB has done anything anot .

looks like the marine parade carpark behind the market, its famous for cars parking anyhow. There's a big multi storey carpark nx to it, wonder why he dont use it?

ya.. there always got cars anyhow park de.. very sianz when see them parking motorsycle's lot.. drive big cars no money pay for parking fees... zzz

I oso kanna this situation b4.. really piss off... what i did was reverse hard, give a hard bang on the door be i ride over the curb..

if im the threadstarter. i'll do both.

but... no chance to come across such drivers.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .

when i encounter this kind of drivers... i always fold up their side mirrors, and take out their wiper... Not that its a big deal, but at least they can get a scare, knowing that their cars have been tampered with... No real purpose for doing it... just to irritate them for irritating me.. :p

this type of drive if is me when no ppl see put "*ur nickname* was here " lol

maybe it will be better to put the name of the person you dislike on the bonnet... together with NRIC address?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

i kena such incident b4 , enclosed area kind somemore in sing post centre .. After wasting 20 mins (was late for appt somemore!) requesting for security help and asking arnd for the owner, wat i did was i used my spare bike key (those honda HISS lookalike but without the chip one) and broke into the van's door with a witness presence.

Released hand brake , me and witness pushed the van in a straight position so that i can come out.

And off i go , with the van 's alarm wailing.

I think that maybe can send to report but not really do things to the car coz i oso drive car and if my car kena scratch i oso will be pissed. This happened to my uncle's car b4. So i can understand both parties' feeling, of coz no one wants their vehicle kena tampered.

When I read about the dangers of riding motorbikes, I gave up reading.

http://fc01.deviantart.com/fs25/f/2008/071/2/d/Bleach_Gotei_13_Captains_by_Miralupa.png

sometimes i reali wonder what's going thru e heads of these drivers? like..no sense of guilt one meh? or sense of "how can i be so stupid to park like this one...?"

one day the same thing happen to them then maybe they will know...

2005-2006 : Yamaha RXZ 135

2006-2010 : Honda Super 4 Spec I

2010-2012 : Honda VFR 800 5th Gen

2012-current : SYM MaxSym 400i

The door im referring is not the van's rear door , is the driver side door ..

As i do drive sometimes to , its not just the way of my awareness of parking my car, its more of awareness of my surrounding during driving itself, taking more extra caution of bikes and especially to leave sufficient gap for them to zoom pass me ( since i always squeeze in between cars when i ride :D )

If there is a handicap lot there, call the number on the sign board, if you don't know who to call, make a report, be sure to include the vehicle's number plate and ask them to send someone down to issue a ticket.

I like the side mirror and wiper idea. Also what I do sometimes is, carry some post-its and write a "nice" note to the driver and place it where he will be sure to notice it. And if other bikers do the same his car will be covered with all these notes.

well well, recently my side at nite for many hrs, will have a big truck (those delivery ones alway park illegally and block all bikes from moving out... One day, sure kenna one... Good luck to him. Nearby can park illegally and wont block, but he jus heck care, and it's like jus 3m away...

how about town areas.. cos i have seen cars which take up quite a few bike lots.. do you still call the HDB number?

another thing.. in Arab street area, there is a small lane, which cars like to park illegally opp bike lots. So if a bike is parked there.. this effectively blocks any car from going through. Sometimes the driver might come out to try shift the bike a little. I'm not sure, so who would you call? HDB? TP?

The best way to console a depressed girl: Offer your shoulder.

The best way to console a depressed guy: Suck Thumb la Brother.

1998 Suzuki GSX 400 Impulse - June'07 to ?

2001 Phantom TA200 - Aug'06 to June'07

I think it Marina Parade carpark. I also kana before!!! NBCCB!! Remind me of my darken day.

That time, i just broke up with gf, feeling like a stormy black cloud waiting to thunder and explode. This CCB car also block my motorcycle lot. I was about to crash onto his side door before he arrived.

Driver still give me the bloody CCB Black face until i almost take out my helmet to throw at him. He quickly got into his car and reverse out. Step out of his car and look at him.

Of course i give him my BIG BIG middle finger!! and shouting to him : I remember your NBCCB car number...!! :angry:

Till now, i have forgotten about this matter until the threadstarter got such nice picture.

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L