no noob bro my bike oso come with it de that time i ask for it liao but after bring home my bike i tot dun have suspension guard cuz i dunno wat is it oso

haha..lol..^5

Daelim 125 : Dec'05 ~ June'08:

SuperFour ReVo : June'08

• Replies 10k

they always sell without IU unit de.

but 11.8k wif insurance is really cheap, somemore now COE so high, i buy 3 months ago is 13k wif IU unit, helmet, raincoat, box from ASP.

btw i selling my rack and box, brand new, nv use before one, PM me if interested

But i guess their revo is non abs model. Yours 13k is abs model?

Just curious.

Wonder if ABS is worth getting? Price asside of course

I dig up infos on ABS.

Saying that ABS technicall have longer brake distance. when compare to coventional trash hold braking.

But for noobs, ABS can brake faster and safer. Is it true?

Also If CB400 get ABS model, will it be higer and additional maintenance on the ABS brake system?

ABS allows you to safely steer your vehicle by preventing your wheels from locking. This is done by pumping and releasing the brakes many times a sec. Experienced it in my car b4. Thats why im wondering if i should get a revo with abs.

Dont think bike production have any ABS revo ba.. (correct mi if i am wrong .. haha..)

Date of No. Plate Registered

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

FZ 202 B - 12/03/2005, Sold $1000 - 10/05/2014

We do not recommend the auto start as in the long term it might spoil your magneticcoil.

i was asking motorworld for auto start system..and this is wat they reply..

issit true? and wat will happen if magneticcoil spoil?

Dont think bike production have any ABS revo ba.. (correct mi if i am wrong .. haha..)

Bike Production only have non-ABS REVO.

For Tri color or the Pattern-pattern ones .. Go Boon Siew ~

I heard ppl say these one never bring in for Biketiam.. But I seen some on the road liao ... so shld be Boon Siew bring in bah?

YellowOrBiangBro

So anyone knows the price of revo with abs at bike production?

I looking to get one with the maroon and white design, will it cost extra?

ABS for cars works differently to bikes.

unfortunatly because you're only on 2 inline wheels you can't steer while using ABS on a bike. you'll still lose the front end if you jam on the brakes in a corner, particularly in the wet or on gravel.

ABS helps to stop faster in the wet and on slippery surfaces (like metal gratings, manhole covers, etc) because it allows the wheel to grip then slide, grip then slide, etc. with no ABS you just slide.

ive had mine activate on a few occasions on my S4 Revo when ive hit some loose stones on the road at lights/stop sign intersections.

so even with ABS if you need to brake hard its best to straighten up, then grab a handfull of brake lever while slamming down the foot brake.

how do i know all this? I'm a mechanical engineer and ive studied the physics involved.

ABS is no substitution for safe riding! ;)

I saw the tri colour of revo at Mah's motor so its available at motor tiam too but not all will bring in the tri colour

NSR 150 FR 5716 U

CBR R MODEL FL 7167 Y

YAMAHA X-1 FBB 3508 Z

Super Four Revo FBC 7545

Phantom FV 2236

Yamaha Spark 135 FBB 2887 K

Super Four Spec III FBC %?00 K ( Current )

ABS for cars works differently to bikes.

unfortunatly because you're only on 2 inline wheels you can't steer while using ABS on a bike. you'll still lose the front end if you jam on the brakes in a corner, particularly in the wet or on gravel.

ABS helps to stop faster in the wet and on slippery surfaces (like metal gratings, manhole covers, etc) because it allows the wheel to grip then slide, grip then slide, etc. with no ABS you just slide.

ive had mine activate on a few occasions on my S4 Revo when ive hit some loose stones on the road at lights/stop sign intersections.

so even with ABS if you need to brake hard its best to straighten up, then grab a handfull of brake lever while slamming down the foot brake.

how do i know all this? I'm a mechanical engineer and ive studied the physics involved.

ABS is no substitution for safe riding! ;)

What about for scenario like kuku driver suddently cut in frony of you and brake. If abs braking. will the bike stop in time?

Using the above scenario. assuming same rider. same bike. Same riding style. WIth and without ABS. which one will stop in time?

What about for scenario like kuku driver suddently cut in frony of you and brake. If abs braking. will the bike stop in time?

Using the above scenario. assuming same rider. same bike. Same riding style. WIth and without ABS. which one will stop in time?

all die.. bcoz the lorry who is speeding behind the rider dun haf abs. so all kana bang! lol...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1098771948_1777077031.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1111207576_1257877726.gif

if Life ain't any Better..

seek Death & u'll feel Lighter..

If im not wrong, ABS will be able to stop the bike Without locking the wheels, however if u jam brake a Non-Abs bike, it will lock the wheels and cause it to skid.

As such in practical wise ABS definitely has a faster stop time then a NON ABS bike which has to perform intermittent brake or differential pressure to prevent skidding in a straight road.

Then again even in a wheel locking situation for a NON ABS bike, if ur lucky enuff, by holding the handle bars straight and gripping the tank tight, u ll be able to stop safely while wheels are locked ( But then again its subjective in different speed). Some what similar to E brakes in Riding Schools. Correct me if im wrong.

Then again..for ur question...other factors shud be taken into account such as how close is ur bike from the car when ur applyin ur brakes and at wat speed are u travelling.

Moral Of the story... RIde safe..keep safe following distance. Cheers.lol

Phantom TA 200 - 25 Dec 06 to 18 Aug 08

Honda CB400 REVO - 26 July 08 to 17 July 10

Yamaha FZ8N - 17 July 10 to ......

The optimal braking force is the one just before the wheel starts to lock. If you want to know why, read on "static friction and Kinetic friction"....

ABS prevents your wheel from locking (when you overly brake your vehicle) thus giving you the optimal possible braking force available.

Whether or not you can stop in time depends on your reaction time, bike speed and distance before impact.

Given an identical scenario, if an ABS bike cannot stop in time and lang-ga, a NON ABS bike confirm will also lang-ga.... Hops this can clear your doubt.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

anyone can explain grounding to mi?

where can do and price and so on..thanks so much..

Grounding- This is to ground the stray currect back to your battery so you will have better response and better mileage.

no point doing grounding as REVO is a new bike, grounding best recommended to bikes more than 3 yrs or older bikes

But i guess their revo is non abs model. Yours 13k is abs model?

mine non ABS model, 13k is OTR price excluding COE

they have, need to ask from them, its $500 more than non ABS model(this is wat they told me)

GIVI kappa 42L box for sale, GIVI MONO rack + bracket + base for sale(fit spec3 n revo)

spec III/Revo pillon bar for sale.

all items new n not used!!!

PLS PM ME if interested:cheer:

The optimal braking force is the one just before the wheel starts to lock. If you want to know why, read on "static friction and Kinetic friction"....

ABS prevents your wheel from locking (when you overly brake your vehicle) thus giving you the optimal possible braking force available.

Whether or not you can stop in time depends on your reaction time, bike speed and distance before impact.

Given an identical scenario, if an ABS bike cannot stop in time and lang-ga, a NON ABS bike confirm will also lang-ga.... Hops this can clear your doubt.

Thanks. That definately answer my query. I was reading about optimal braking force article earlier on. One of the website was saying that ABS still loose to optimal braking. Of course this one I agree.

But executing optimal breaking effectively and in time is another question all together.

what I was confused earlier was if ABS take alonger distance to stop compare to non abs bike. Buy now u have answer my question.

SO I believe it's safe to say that ABS stops like any normal brakes. However before the wheel is looking or closing to locking. The ABS actually "disconnects" the brakes and "connects" again. closing to 20 times in 1 sec. This prevent the wheel from looking WHICH MAY cause the rider to skid.

In layman ABS is like any other brakes. The only diff is that it won't wheel lock. regardless How you jam the brakes.

Am I getting it correct?

Also I have another question. ABS brakes. IS the maintanence for the brake system higher? IS the brakes harder to bleed?

yeap, the full system abit too ex, power wise it increases alot in the dyno chart, but its still a street bike, stock exhaust all the way for me:bouncefire:

the dyno chart does not seems to have good increase,

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/47/11/7281174/1_463785727l.jpg

The rain will fall, my tears will dry, but my love for you will never die.

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Monty Urban Trial Bicycle

2k really too ex la i think....revo stock is good for now i think i only need a change of end can is good enough

btw today kinda satisfied of my bike. intially when i got my bike it's like 260km before reserve today when it hot reserve after i do my 1st servicing it hit 290km which i think should be good enough....so fellow mates i guess takes time to judge this bike for now as it's still very new to the market.

we actually if wanna capture the mileage well se the trip1/trip2 odometer to gauge right after pumping petrol its the best or else using personal gauge is not really reliable

Spark135 11 Jan'07---24 July'08----FBB2209T

CB400 VTEC REVO 30 July'08----FBC8*8*K

Grounding- This is to ground the stray currect back to your battery so you will have better response and better mileage.

no point doing grounding as REVO is a new bike, grounding best recommended to bikes more than 3 yrs or older bikes

mine non ABS model, 13k is OTR price excluding COE

they have, need to ask from them, its $500 more than non ABS model(this is wat they told me)

oh..ok thanks :) but where can do grounding if u wan?and price? hee

any bike shop can do grounding, price wise varies, depending on how many points u wan, 3 is the mininum, for 3 pt grounding not more than 50 dollars

hi sparker...hoped to bump/meet u again soon...:p

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*