Hi all nouvo riders!

Does anyone know is it legal or illegal to change the rear drum brake to disc brake?

As long as the bike looks different from the original that was inspected, all modification is illegal.

but it all depends on whether LTA want to summon or not, best is to keep it simple.

• Replies 3k

Ouh,I see.bcox i'hv been experience difficulty in my rear brake. When ever I use the rear brake,it will always get stuck. Both the lever n rear tyre. I need to throttle or push abit in order to unlock it.

Not easy and not cheap to do drum to disc conversion as many things to change. Better to just service the brakes regularly.

Nouvos are rare; dun think Vicom/STA fellows are familiar.

Ouh,I see.bcox i'hv been experience difficulty in my rear brake. When ever I use the rear brake,it will always get stuck. Both the lever n rear tyre. I need to throttle or push abit in order to unlock it.

Get a machanic to check your brake, there are a few cause to this.

Brake cable stuck, inner brake spring jam etc.....

Anyone got after market rear suspension for nouvo elegance ?,

Yss or kayaba maybe ?,

SMS 91085143

Go to Ah Choong la. He has lobang for the rear suspension! I am now using YSS White suspension!

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

Any idea how much plus fixing ?.

New or 2nd hand ?

Brand new! $260 inclusive of installation!

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

hi guys, For nouvo. Do we have to buy expensive brake pad?? that cost $30.

Which is expensive for student like me.. any brand that reason price below $20.

Appreciate with the reply.

Have a good evening Nouvo"s riderS!

anywhere i can find sport rims for nouvo ?

Yamaha TZM (FN****M) = Nov 2008 ~ Dec 2011

KTM 200 (FQ****E) = Dec 2009 ~ Jul 2011

Honda Wave S(FV****J) = Nov 2011 ~ Dec 2011

Yamaha Nouvo (FBF****U) = Feb 2012 ~ Sept 2012

Yamaha 125Z (FY****S) = Sept 2012 ~ ???

Yamaha RXZ (FQ****L) =

KTM 400 (FBC****L) =

Honda Wave R (FBE****T) =

Anybody can share with me where can i get a nouvo elegance coverset? preferable the red colour. And the price too.tanx :D

why not spray instead of getting new coverset, I had mine respray to colours I chose.

unless its in a un-repair state.

hi guys, For nouvo. Do we have to buy expensive brake pad?? that cost $30.

Which is expensive for student like me.. any brand that reason price below $20.

Appreciate with the reply.

Have a good evening Nouvo"s riderS!

have u try b-plus or auto machinery?

Any idea how much plus fixing ?.

New or 2nd hand ?

Bought mine from ah boy

brand racing boy

cost 200 fix myself ..... :)

tot of dat earlier bt respary need to leave bike a stop for a minum of 1 week while getting a new coverset is a"plug & play".dont hv dat much bike to wait....anw,tanx for the suggestion bro...

jb they dont have uh

Yamaha TZM (FN****M) = Nov 2008 ~ Dec 2011

KTM 200 (FQ****E) = Dec 2009 ~ Jul 2011

Honda Wave S(FV****J) = Nov 2011 ~ Dec 2011

Yamaha Nouvo (FBF****U) = Feb 2012 ~ Sept 2012

Yamaha 125Z (FY****S) = Sept 2012 ~ ???

Yamaha RXZ (FQ****L) =

KTM 400 (FBC****L) =

Honda Wave R (FBE****T) =

tot of dat earlier bt respary need to leave bike a stop for a minum of 1 week while getting a new coverset is a"plug & play".dont hv dat much bike to wait....anw,tanx for the suggestion bro...

oic no problem :)

any way good luck

Hi guys.. i wana ask if any1 here removed their air filter from d airbox n ride b4? tot of doing that juz 4 the sound

If wanna remove air filter, drill some holes on ur airbox for better effect... Can oso remove silencer inside exos pipe for better pick up & top end.

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

If wanna remove air filter, drill some holes on ur airbox for better effect... Can oso remove silencer inside exos pipe for better pick up & top end.

tried removing the airbox and the bike felt sucky hah.. fix em back on. the nouvo 135 exhaust need to be tampered to remove silencer

Yup need to cut open usin weldin torch to remove our silencer...

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg