dear all

a new steed owner reporting in

dun even know the model

FN, assuming 1994

had been riding mostly street bikes

1st venture into cruiser..

1thing for sure, i love the posture

• Replies 4.9k

Thread getting quiet. Just had my pipes completed. Bike has no tank as I'd sent it to a friend to airbush to liven things up.

Is the meet up at the end of the month still on? A few of the mod squad already selling or sold their bikes. I too had the intention of selling after completion but after almost half a year in the workshop, I would like to keep it for awhile.

How the pipes sound like here

Dammmmn is that bike yours?

I have the best signature.

dear all

a new steed owner reporting in

dun even know the model

FN, assuming 1994

had been riding mostly street bikes

1st venture into cruiser..

1thing for sure, i love the posture

Welcome to the family :cheers:

Updates on my steed. Finally decided to mod the frame. Also sent the METAL fender for spray and the look is finally complete! Now figuring out how to fix removable pillon seat. These are pics before I fixed the fender. Damn, wish gahmen allow our bikes to go without the rear fender.. :sian:And still managed to fix a saddlebag! :angel:

IMG_0226.jpg

IMG_0230.jpg

IMG_0232a.jpg

Edited by Sprint74

94-95 FJ5514C xr200r,95-97 FK8732P Suzuki bandit GSF400P,96-97 FD6122A Xr350r,97-99 FP1472J KawaGt550,99-01 FR9492M Honda S4cb400vtec1,98-10 AV2612T vespa px150,98-10 AQ5313M vespa vbb150,01-03 FR7087M Harley fatboy flstf,06-08 FA8752J Vespa Rally PX,05-07 FN6735D Steed VSE 400,07-11 SGQ6458P Opel Meriva 1.6FL, 08-09 FP4470U S4 Ver S,09-11 FP1152H Honda steed VSE 400 bobber

And the final look.... :cheeky:

IMG_0237.jpg

IMG_0238a.jpg

94-95 FJ5514C xr200r,95-97 FK8732P Suzuki bandit GSF400P,96-97 FD6122A Xr350r,97-99 FP1472J KawaGt550,99-01 FR9492M Honda S4cb400vtec1,98-10 AV2612T vespa px150,98-10 AQ5313M vespa vbb150,01-03 FR7087M Harley fatboy flstf,06-08 FA8752J Vespa Rally PX,05-07 FN6735D Steed VSE 400,07-11 SGQ6458P Opel Meriva 1.6FL, 08-09 FP4470U S4 Ver S,09-11 FP1152H Honda steed VSE 400 bobber

sorry bro, too small :)

You can check this thread. Can ask owner to measure the width before seeing in up front.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=286349&highlight=harley

Good luck!

Got the idea from the swingarm saddlebags found in the US but they're too small. Need to carry raincoat and other stuff so needed a bigger bag. :angel:

Dammmmn is that bike yours?

Yes Sir. Decided not to do anything further to the tank. Bike could be ready 2mro. Need to get a small nbr plate. Cant even remember the number now..haha

tomorrow? power la, ah ann been super duper occupied man.. he is still putting me on hold haha

Braap braap and away!

Updates on my steed. Finally decided to mod the frame. Also sent the METAL fender for spray and the look is finally complete! Now figuring out how to fix removable pillon seat. These are pics before I fixed the fender. Damn, wish gahmen allow our bikes to go without the rear fender.. :sian:And still managed to fix a saddlebag! :angel:

Nice job!

Garmen say cannot do means cannot do ah? Garmen say no casino last time means no gambling? Maybe garmen dont want our backs to get dirty when we ride over a puddle of water...hahha

tomorrow? power la, ah ann been super duper occupied man.. he is still putting me on hold haha

I'll go down 2mro to help you sort him out. I think he act busy. He needs a new challenge and he likes to do new stuff. You do cafe racer he sure do immediately!

Sweet as hell!! T1 you go see!!

go sgbike mart and replace 1002279 at the end of the URL.

Nooooooooooooo....... I used to ride the Kawa GT550 (maroon) about 10 years ago! Parts damn difficult to find and expensive although using the same parts as the chain version GPZ550. Rode about a year then traded in for my Vtec 1. Shop only took in for $400! Engine gave problem and couldn't ride above 40km/h! :faint:

Better to go with the Honda CB550 then GT550..Or maybe the SSDC nighthawk 750. More reliable engine.. :angel:

A souvenir from bikes of the past... :sian:

IMG_0239.jpg

Edited by Sprint74

eh why i cannot post sgbikemart link here sia

Bro, watcha planning to do with your steed? You wana look like your avatar is it? buy the Clone trooper helmet oledi? heeee :cheeky:

And the final look.... :cheeky:

WHY YOU PUT BACK THE FENDER?!!

Number plate still can side mount mah. If they ask why you say ur saddlebag one side the other side need counter balance.

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Don't want Uncle Toby (TP) stop me for the fender then discover my modded exhaust.. hahahaha

And then after they check their records ask me how come I can ride Vespa (with engine on one side) but must counter balance the saddlebag with the number plate....

Your 'dragster' sold oledi? Managed to get your asking price or better? heeeee

Nooooooooooooo....... I used to ride the Kawa GT550 (maroon) about 10 years ago! Parts damn difficult to find and expensive although using the same parts as the chain version GPZ550. Rode about a year then traded in for my Vtec 1. Shop only took in for $400! Engine gave problem and couldn't ride above 40km/h! :faint:

Better to go with the Honda CB550 then GT550..Or maybe the SSDC nighthawk 750. More reliable engine.. :angel:

A souvenir from bikes of the past... :sian:

Went to have a look at the GT550. COE not renewable. Case closed.

Thanks for the heads up! Will look for a CB...hehhe