:cheeky: hey3! me enrollin fr 2b dis coming week at ssdc... any takers??.. care to join me?? more company.. more supprt.. more enthusiasm!!! :thumb:

we can even go/book d next prac together..hehe.. so hw bout it??

pm me those wannaBe lady "future" lady riders!!muaaks!!

enrol early, start prac early n get bike very e "fAST" ly... lols!

:bouncefire: Ms Fire Stah-TAhhh....!!!:lovestruck:
  • Replies 98

I always have great respect for female riders. :D

I am sure you will meet alot of friends and fellew ladies rider along your learning journey.

Feel free to ask any questions in this forum, i am sure many will be glad to assist you.

All the best and hope you get your license soon !!!

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

I always have great respect for female riders. :D

I am sure you will meet alot of friends and fellew ladies rider along your learning journey.

Feel free to ask any questions in this forum, i am sure many will be glad to assist you.

All the best and hope you get your license soon !!!

:cheeky: hey garry!!tq fr replyin.. i wanna earn dat great respect frm u too Veri Soon!! yeah i hope i wil mit gd lady fellow riders along my prac lessons..

e ting i fear most is to stay nervous free e moment i electric start e bike n movin e throttle.. esp wen e bike jerks a lil upon gear 1.. :dot:

do it slowly and after practising a few more time u will get used to it already. =) so which prac are u at now?

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/spikeahboy/mybike.jpg

:cheeky: hey garry!!tq fr replyin.. i wanna earn dat great respect frm u too Veri Soon!! yeah i hope i wil mit gd lady fellow riders along my prac lessons.. e ting i fear most is to stay nervous free e moment i electric start e bike n movin e throttle.. esp wen e bike jerks a lil upon gear 1.. :dot:

Dun worry... u definately will.. cuz...

I am there!! :cheeky:

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

All the best.. Dun worry if u fall off the bike.. Instructor will save u.. U noe.. Ladies usually have priority...

Hehehe.. :cheeky:

Anything can ask here ohhhh~!

We the safe riders, pledge to be alert at all times,considerate to other road users and follow all traffic rules so as to make riding a safer and more enjoyable experience.

We pledge to ride safely and stay alive.

:cry: :cry:

still got 10mths to m bdae, den i go enroll for license.. :cry: :cry:

but i'm at a bike fourm abit too early hor? :cheeky: :cheeky:

I shall take you to bed and have my way with you.

I will make you ache, shake and sweat until you moan and groan.

I will make you beg for mercy, beg for me to stop.

I will exhaust you to the point that you will be relieved when I'm finished with you.

And, when I am finished, you will be weak for days.

With love,

The Flu

erm..

its good to gain some knowledge first..

welcome to biking..

ride safe..

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

it's nv too early.. i know this forum since i was 16 during irc time.. =) then only got interested in bikes last yr.. and i enrolled on jan'07 cos past b'dae mah.. den i reg way long b4 tat.. x=

it's always gd to learn something b4 u noe n start riding

good luck ladies haha. I came to this forum because my friend say here alot of ppl friendly to new bikers lol.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

well, here's a few things I think you will need:

1) Open face helmet with clear visor

2) Bandana

3) Refillable water bottle

4) Old covered shoes, sneakers also can with socks.

5) Jeans

6) Long sleeve t-shirt

7) deodarant

8) face towel you can wet and wipe face, neck and arms after a ride

9) a small waist pouch to keep your handphone, wallet & barang barang

10) a pen

11) a small vial of sun block, try the Neutrogena one, small vial $3 at Watsons

12) disposable glove

And babe, try to book maybe 2 lessons in one day.

Like maybe you do a morning class, take a break, book for a afternoon class.

or if you take afternoon class, take some break and then book for a night class all in the same day and then do the night class one.

The idea is that you spend your day at the school more productively per day.

and because your body might need some adjustment to the skills its learning, its always good to take a break in between, so your body has the time to adjust to its mistake and your body's motor skills can remember the movement necessary for the future.

And make use of the breaks to know the instructors and ask them for advise to help correct your earlier lessons mistake.

Do the above after you have cleared lesson 1.

wow !!!tanks all who replied to my post... me going fr my prac one 25 jan 08... me bought small pouch n gloves d fr my prac... i'm both excited yet nervous but.. i'm nt afraid to fall...its e thrill of riding dat push me to do it.hehe

do it slowly and after practising a few more time u will get used to it already. =) so which prac are u at now?

me having my prac 1 dis 25jan08..still a learner ah...

hey2..its nvr too early to start liking sumting... its only a matter o' time:angel:

Kitty has good advice. Only thing i'd recommend is good gloves instead of disposable gloves.

yup.. i went to get a 3bucks gloves at beach rd instead of e disposable gloves.. its comfy n looks nicer den e durian gloves..hehehe

And babe, try to book maybe 2 lessons in one day.

Like maybe you do a morning class, take a break, book for a afternoon class.

or if you take afternoon class, take some break and then book for a night class all in the same day and then do the night class one.

The idea is that you spend your day at the school more productively per day.

and because your body might need some adjustment to the skills its learning, its always good to take a break in between, so your body has the time to adjust to its mistake and your body's motor skills can remember the movement necessary for the future.

And make use of the breaks to know the instructors and ask them for advise to help correct your earlier lessons mistake.

Do the above after you have cleared lesson 1.

so u meant.. fr eg.. i hv prac at 655pm ends at 810pm.. i cn stil book on e same nite but last session timing??

All the best.. Dun worry if u fall off the bike.. Instructor will save u.. U noe.. Ladies usually have priority...

Hehehe.. :cheeky:

Anything can ask here ohhhh~!

hahaha.. well my past experience at cdc... e instructor didnt came to my rescue wen e bike fell on me.. instead he look at ask me to lift e bike on my own on my 1st day of prac 1!!!boo!

so u meant.. fr eg.. i hv prac at 655pm ends at 810pm.. i cn stil book on e same nite but last session timing??

VK74 metioned method only possible when the slots were 1.5 hours... now the time extended till 2 hours... very siong... also 2B slots are hot... very hard to get... but fret not... be confident when u are learning...

yup.. i went to get a 3bucks gloves at beach rd instead of e disposable gloves.. its comfy n looks nicer den e durian gloves..hehehe

personal opinion... i always like to use the thinest glove available... lets u feel the throttle better... when i was taking my 2B 3years ago... lol... those were the days... even continue to use the same glove and guard for my 2A and 2... hahaha...

i'm not stingy... but had a vow that i'll use the same glove and guard for all my classes... now going to pass my guard and glove to my frens yet to take 2B... got gd luck one...:thumb:

before was using the durain type of glove... bery lou-chi... so thick somemore... can't feel anything....

VK74 metioned method only possible when the slots were 1.5 hours... now the time extended till 2 hours... very siong... also 2B slots are hot... very hard to get... but fret not... be confident when u are learning...

o ok.. yup e slots r so limited nwadays.. all r booked d.. yeap i'm very confident.. dun ever wana give up

wow.. confidence is good!!

i also haven enrol.. cos haven 18 :cry: .. june then will be 18! :faint:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

when bike fall best is to pick up urself cos when u pass ur 2b no one to help u liao.when learnin 2a i drop once s4 wanna instructor help me pick he at there see show.somemroe my rear wheel stuck wif curb.so required alot alot of stregth to pick up.he at there say " can one jus try ur best" . den i die die just pick up in e end he pass me ahahha

haha i c.. yeap.. i gotta learn ya