[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

oh okok thanks, hmmm but for pillion uncomfortable ma??? wahaha.. quite scary, the other time rain i saw one guy with side box hit a cab and fall on the road.. scary, wanted to help but cannot,too many car liao,i feel so bad. hope that don't happen to anyone

• Replies 4.3k

box hit car etc is becoz of inexperience or lack of experience riding with a box at the side of bike.

most of the times riders jus tink the front can squeeze thru, means ok, but you hav to watch the rear of bike, especially if you have side boxes.

the rear is wider with boxes, so always look back to check if you not sure.

madman got shadow fender for phantom bo?

and if i change shadow like fender.. what else i need to change other then brake light and signal light?

"madman has exceeded their stored private messages quota and can not accept further messages until they clear some space."

ok

i wanna ask roughly how much would it cost for a pair of indian fender(front and rear) + my tank, sprayed a 2-colour paintwork cost?

indian fender now no stock. 2 color usually from 200+ to 300+, depending on design / colors etc.

how much? with brake light?

$200 plus.

guys can sms to my hp if you have queries, i dun go online as often as am overseas. state name / nick if you sms. i wun answer calls till i get back, not worth to pay that kind of roaming charges to starhub... :D

if u hav d E21s, it shdn't pose a problem but u hav d E45s like me then......let's put it tis way......hit cabbies twice oledi

E21 wont be a problem when squeezing when riding on the road, but when the traffic stop at the lights or what, must turn back and check.

man i still remember ur E45 when i met u for the convoy to madman's place. they are wide. with that kind of sideboxes, u need to think twice b4 squeezing thru.

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

E21 wont be a problem when squeezing when riding on the road, but when the traffic stop at the lights or what, must turn back and check.

man i still remember ur E45 when i met u for the convoy to madman's place. they are wide. with that kind of sideboxes, u need to think twice b4 squeezing thru.

yea they r wide....madman's right...wen i hit d cab, it was during d 1st few days wen I put up d box.....but now.....so far so gd ( touch wood )

hmmm still consdiering if i need to put or not.. expensive leh, but i would love the extra storage.. maybe can put metal chain in side, in case i road rage haha

Hey Madman, when can I collect the 20 L Tank?

And how to pay you the deposit?

dun need pay deposit. it's on it's way here. actual day tbc.

the tank looks good and big.

it's not wide like those tank covers i have, but it's tall.

dun need pay deposit. it's on it's way here. actual day tbc.

the tank looks good and big.

it's not wide like those tank covers i have, but it's tall.

All right man! Yeah it's finally coming!

It's ok, tank no need to be too wide, if like the Heart shape Tank on the Pink Phantom, also not very nice because top and sides not balanced.

I like it big on all sides.

PM me when it's here, I want the Black one! :D

Guest @h_püi™

alamak madman, i sms u on the windshield but u didnt reply

anyone can recommend the least vibration after market foot peg? preferably those that comes with matching brake/clutch pedal.

Liverpool revival has started....

Hi madman, you still have those cross mirrors? msg u in the noon, awaiting for your reply :)

sorry, jus saw ur sms when i got home.

i reply here since u post in the thread.

i do have the maltese cross type of mirrors. good quality no rust visible even after few month usage. from taiwan, so might cost abit.

i'll sms u the price. :) nice number with auto discount...hahaa :p

anyone can recommend the least vibration after market foot peg? preferably those that comes with matching brake/clutch pedal.

get my bigass footrest, min. vibrations, from my own usage experience. :)

alamak madman, i sms u on the windshield but u didnt reply

i tink i reply u regarding windshield many times liao leh... only one type at the moment, the one i use in sbbf 2007.

hi madman your 20 L tank . which u have stock how does it look like ? is it those 2 on your website ?

RIDE SAFE TODAY, FOR YOU CAN RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW.

hi madman your 20 L tank . which u have stock how does it look like ? is it those 2 on your website ?

no, it's not that. it's a new design, i dun have pic of it as didnt snap any yet.

i'm halfway done to my new store site, so new items that came in i wont update to the old store page.

i'll update or post here once i snap a pic of it ya. :)

madman, ur 20l tank out already? i saw this guy at toa payoh with bigggggg tank with 2 fuel cap at the top part of the tank. matt black finish with phantom emblems:thumb:

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

get my bigass footrest, min. vibrations, from my own usage experience. :)

which one exactly? how much? cant find it on ur online store.... also my rear signal light just came off, might be looking at changing that & the number plate as well.... u have stocks for that?

madman, ur 20l tank out already? i saw this guy at toa payoh with bigggggg tank with 2 fuel cap at the top part of the tank. matt black finish with phantom emblems:thumb:

that could be the old version gas tank i sold or just a tank cover with caps.

the new tank design is not on the road yet.

which one exactly? how much? cant find it on ur online store.... also my rear signal light just came off, might be looking at changing that & the number plate as well.... u have stocks for that?

it's not on the online store. it's on my ride though. come over take a look, or if you free, go to planet motors and have a look. under maintenance there today and tomolo.

sms / call me if wanna comeover to view other items. :)

Madman,

flame designs mirrors lai liao ornot ? Also eh.... planning to make the matching levers too ? :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v135/forkie/gif/cbike.gif αll oveR Ür toWή

no idea on the footpeg.. Changing the brake & clutch lever is easy but explaining it is not.. hope this makes sense - uncrew the current lever, and replace it with a new one. just have to make sure the cable is slotted in to the new lever. The brake & clutch are not identical so if one doesnt fit, try the other