I am totally pissed with all those ERP style parking lots.

They have all the advanced technologies for collecting

money from you, and what do they do with it?

For cars, they introduce per minute parking. Very fair.

For motor bikes? Go in a few minutes also charge for

the whole day! WTF!

We all should make more noise and try to get a fairer

charge for bikes! At least a per minute rate that is

less than the rate for cars, and capped at the daily

rate!

ys

• Replies 33

Bro, no offence. i feel that it is ok for bike. a 80cent fee earn u a lot for the whole day. certain area they introduce a way that when u go in to pick up fren or smth, they do have a 10min allowance. *might not be for all area. What you mean is u want them to set up per min charging for bikes? i believe in a way or somehow, that will cost more. this is how i feel.. no offence intended.

for coupon parking, 90c for cars per hr.

for eps(electronic parking system), per min charging for cars.

its cheaper, more fair and convenient

------------------------------------------------------------

for coupon parking, 65c whole day, all public carparks for bikes.

for eps, 65c/80c/$1 PER ENTRY, regardless you just park 10mins, or 10hours

its worth it if u park for long period of time. but it makes no difference from coupon parking.

but it makes alot of difference if u are just parking short period of time, and/or are re-entering the carpark or parking in other public carpark in the same day.

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

I am totally pissed with all those ERP style parking lots.

They have all the advanced technologies for collecting

money from you, and what do they do with it?

For cars, they introduce per minute parking. Very fair.

For motor bikes? Go in a few minutes also charge for

the whole day! WTF!

We all should make more noise and try to get a fairer

charge for bikes! At least a per minute rate that is

less than the rate for cars, and capped at the daily

rate!

ys

no point getting hot and bothered about it. its good enough they allow us to go in. Some buildings dont even allow bikes to go in (eg. The Cathay). at least now some shopping centers allow us to squeeze past the gantries. totally free.

u win some u lose some... no offence bro but if u complain now that u own a bike, i cant imagine the moment when u own a car (assuming u dun own one yet)...

my 2 cents worth...

The secret of success is to know something nobody else knows...

agree with most bros here...personally, i tink we shdnt even complain abt bike parking charges here....

its very cheap compared to cars..n if u feel like not paying, can illegal parking on pavement, etc...juz that u risk urself lor...rather than pay $1,etc., kena $70..

juz my 2c worth..

2005-2006 : Yamaha RXZ 135

2006-2010 : Honda Super 4 Spec I

2010-2012 : Honda VFR 800 5th Gen

2012-current : SYM MaxSym 400i

yes... bike parking not only is it affordable... to a certain extend it can be considered negligible

$15 - $17 for a whole mth as compared to $65 to $90 for a 4 wheeler

let's not kick up a fuss over such petty issue

& as per Leftlegged... there is the option of illegal parking which is always available anywhere anytime

but syaiguy is rite... be thankful that alot of buildings allow bikes to enter & most of them r free

from a different point of view... we stand to gain more than we lose

which is why i always tell ppl the cheapest transport in SG is a bike!

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Ya i think it's quite cheap to own a bike le. Everything is cheap accept petrol. But if buang of cuz the medical fees are ex. But choy.

ERP parking for bike is actually benefit more to long hour parking.. Will you complain if u park ur bike the whole day and they charge u less than a $1? I bet u dun..

anyone know hows the parking fee rate is like for bike at Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal?is it the same as car coz i only can find the rate for car...

its FOC

can squeeze past the barriers

yes... i've parked my bike there for days when i went bintan

there is 1 place where parking prices are ridiculous for bikes...

try Ngee Ann City Takashimaya car park

bikes r charged the same per hourly rates as cars

so if u r rich enuff to park there... dun bother finding a corner to park... jux slot rite into any car lots... u r paying the same rate as them

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

these shopping centres are ridiculous. this is because they stereotype us as a menace. they shld follow parking rules like those smaller centres. where its either free or charge flat rate of a dollar or less. more bikers will also mean more busines..

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

these shopping centres are ridiculous. this is because they stereotype us as a menace. they shld follow parking rules like those smaller centres. where its either free or charge flat rate of a dollar or less. more bikers will also mean more busines..

Menace? Don't flatter yourself. Parking charges are simply sub-optimal - nothing more sinister than that. Limited space needs to be allocated in an optimal way. On a private property, the owner does what is in his best interest, not yours.

If I owned a property, firstly I will minimise my car park allocation to as little as possible. Secondly, I'd certainly be charging much more than a dollar for motorcycles and give the motorcyclists the choice of paying what is fair to me or parking elsewhere.

He who hesitates is lost!

If I owned a property, firstly I will minimise my car park allocation to as little as possible. Secondly, I'd certainly be charging much more than a dollar for motorcycles and give the motorcyclists the choice of paying what is fair to me or parking elsewhere.

That's what Taka is doing.

HDB, URA and many places are still treating motorbikes as cheap transports, that's why they charge very low for parking. I'm thankful for that, but I don't expect this to last forever.

I must admit I have risked a $70 fine on some occasions when I'm too cheap to enter a ERP carpark when I'm going to be there for less than half-an-hour. Previously, I'm only risking a $8 fine. :cheeky:

(void *) &NHY;

We live in interesting times!

i prefer ERP parking than normal parking.

cos i don't buy parking coupons and i don't want to keep giving the government $8 or risk getting my bike chained up for parking at loading bays. :smile:

well i hate erp parking as well.. my iu unit is BN.. and yet they let me enter and dun let me out.. say wad no record found when i exit.. then in the 1st place still put welcome and open barrier.. zzz sometimes hard to scan also then behind got car cant forward or exit then bo pian adjust till can or call for help

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

well i hate erp parking as well.. my iu unit is BN.. and yet they let me enter and dun let me out.. say wad no record found when i exit.. then in the 1st place still put welcome and open barrier.. zzz sometimes hard to scan also then behind got car cant forward or exit then bo pian adjust till can or call for help

could it be due to the positioning of the IU?

He who hesitates is lost!

i believe most of this ERP parking system (bikes) is not for per entry, although as stated.

but it's onli for 24 hrs, i tested it.

if it's per entry, i'll park there when i go for long overseas trip...

erp has never been favourite with singaporeans..so is also the minster of transport. yuckkk

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

ya lorx....even car driver oso dn like ERP unit...it simply suck our money

its FOC

can squeeze past the barriers

i too noob in squeezing coz i see the gap like very small leh...:cheeky: ,but actually squeeze past those erp barrier is legal or not huh?

normal ERP parking --- it's legal until u get caught.

ERP gantry --- CFM ILLEGAL!!