hi, anyone know GSR600 OTR cost how much?

I am 25 years old.

Thanks in advance...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

• Replies 393

Originally posted by Spec3FBA@Jul 28 2006, 09:23 PM

I think the comparison is somehow not balance. No offence,technologically back dated Spec01 to compare advance GSR400 is juz too ridiculous bro.

is there any diff in performance between spec1 through spec3?

i've tried all version of it and seriously speaking, super4's technology is getting outdated.

just my 5cents worth...

Originally posted by kazuhiko@Jul 29 2006, 12:04 AM

hi, anyone know GSR600 OTR cost how much?

I am 25 years old.

Thanks in advance...

Heyos...

I'm about your age.

Got it at $16227 OTR with AIG TPFT insurance.

It should be aroubd 16L+ OTR. But there is a shop at Defu Lane offering 15K+, if you tahan the interest.

Originally posted by kaozie@Jul 29 2006, 09:08 AM

i've tried all version of it and seriously speaking, super4's technology is getting outdated.

just my 5cents worth...

uz a 5cents worth of thinking, i will not wanna continue the conversation. Thanks for replying. Have a great time with your unprofound love for the gsr :thumb:

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Sidebag.jpg http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Overall.jpg

my ride my VTEC

Originally posted by kaozie+Jul 29 2006, 09:08 AM-->
QUOTE (kaozie @ Jul 29 2006, 09:08 AM)

just my 5cents worth...[/b]

Originally posted by sia117@Jul 8 2006, 09:18 PM

Hi fellow GSR rider, do ur mirrors vibrates alot? my vibrates alot i try to tighten it also the same..

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 9 2006, 09:43 AM

Its the mirrors.

I've tried tightening everything and its still vibrating.

The ball connector at the mirror end is the culprit.

Jerry has changed to a S4 mirror.

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 15 2006, 10:08 AM

if stiff, check your clutch lever free-play?

Coz I had a smiliar stiff feeling when shifting after about 2 weeks on the bike. Turns out the cable gotten a bit loose.

Originally posted by too_hot@Jul 22 2006, 09:32 AM

oh i didn't know abt power limits in japan but if that's true then its bad news cos the GSR is around 200kg vs super4 170kg and with the bigger (i.e. heavier) tyres, the power ro weight ratio will be poorer than the super4....

Originally posted by mokette@Jul 21 2006, 05:05 PM

Did you just mentioned Free servicing?? It's a joke. I would say that the agent for Suzuki Bikes in Singapore is not very active in terms of after sales services. I will write in to Suzuki to question about it.

I had fork leak under warranty which the agent suppose to get back to me for several months now.

One Word- Disappointed.

Originally posted by mokette@Jul 22 2006, 01:34 AM

Anyway, I thought that I can refer to my bikeshop which I did, but they told me to go to the distributor. Anyway, the bike doesn't really give me problem luckily. Just that I personally feel that the service support is not up to the mark for Suzuki.

Hopefully, there will be some considerations for another distributor.

well, i dun feel as much vibration on the gsr400 as like my super4 and all those that i've tried...

and its alot quieter then super4... thats for sure...

as for the heat from the exhuast, i've got a solution for it already... hee...

mirrors? i've changed mine... hahaha!!!

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 29 2006, 08:01 AM

Heyos...

I'm about your age.

It should be aroubd 16L+ OTR. But there is a shop at Defu Lane offering 15K+, if you tahan the interest.

Wildcard thanks for the info.

You brought it from which shop?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

Originally posted by swoosh@Jul 26 2006, 09:41 PM

You can view them at Mah Pte Ltd or Looi's motor.

Mah Pte Ltd's qouted 15.5K OTR

Looi's Motor's qoute 14.8K OTR

Different prices due to insurance and trade ins.

Heyos...

I'm about your age.

It should be aroubd 16L+ OTR. But there is a shop at Defu Lane offering 15K+, if you tahan the interest

GSR 600 & GSR 400 abt the same price OTR???????????

Guessed that only 2 shop selling and they are controlling the prices..

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

then three shops lor...lol. What is the OTR price for yr shop?

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by Spec3FBA@Jul 28 2006, 09:23 PM

I think the comparison is somehow not balance. No offence,technologically back dated Spec01 to compare advance GSR400 is juz too ridiculous bro.

not really... i guess honda is more conservative in terms of their bikes... even from Spec 1 till now the 06 Spec III still on carb... read about the GSR... it really have many plus points over S4; eg EFI, undertail exhaust, 180 rear tyre, stainless steel header...

this specs are usually available only on class 2 bikes... but now available on a 400cc... kind of cool i personally felt...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kaozie@Jul 29 2006, 09:08 AM

just my 5cents worth...

this i really have to agree... as mentioned eariler... honda is kind of conservative...

the 2 reasons why i am getting a S4 is that firstly there are really not much of choice for class 2A bikes (in terms of brand new ones) and secondly honda engines are more reliable...

in terms of technology, they really loose out to all the other competitors...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by R{P{G@Jul 29 2006, 04:36 PM

Understand the majority is by 600s, but since its identical to 400s but i dont see the difference in problem that you might get too(400s). Heres my 5cents that come with facts from its own rider's (gsr) quote.

Dont shoot me cos its facts stated.

well, some of the problems are one off.

Mokette's got a fork leak problem which didn't happen on mine.

Mine speedo problem is just a disappearing first digit. The exhaust heat and paint chipping off is prolly related to the recent heavy rains. So....

The mirror is a common problem. But nothing a replacement mirror would help. Besides, the mirrors are too big for my liking also. Kinda like Mickey Mouse ears.

I bought a very cheap pair of streetfighter mirrors from a rider I know in SBF and problem solved.

Vibrations wise, its not so bad. From what I gathered, coz the 600 engine has been set to give more torque. chances are, vibration will increase. But, its still insignificant.

Otherwise, the bike has served me well to date, all 7000km traveled so far.

hi bro...some question want to ask...the weight between 400 and 600 are they same??...scare that too heavy i can not take it..:smile: (i am a gal..) and one full tank can go for how many km?? hope to get more information before i decide which one is more suitable for me..(i mean Super four V-III and GSR 400 or 600)..:cheeky:

ahmanstory.blogspot.com

Originally posted by kaozie@Jul 25 2006, 08:57 PM

dun dare to rev the engine yet... still running in... hee...

but compare to my previous S4, more stable, less vibration, quieter and better feel when conering.

AND ITS A VERY CHIO BIKE!!!

Of course la.. New bike definitely lesser vibration.. But i must admit that GSR 400 look chio to me..

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Today very unlucky when down to Esplanade Mall to Buy something forgotten to remove my cashcard. And 10 mins time goes back to my bike and it's lost. The cashcard is a personerlise one. Got my picture on it, hopefully the person who took it can return to me. My no: 82228002.

take the money nvr mind but hope return the cashcard cos i like it very much.

thanks.:cry:

finally the day has arrived :cheer:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by sia117@Aug 1 2006, 05:24 PM

Today very unlucky when down to Esplanade Mall to Buy something forgotten to remove my cashcard. And 10 mins time goes back to my bike and it's lost. The cashcard is a personerlise one. Got my picture on it, hopefully the person who took it can return to me. My no: 82228002.

sorry to hear that, you should put a sticker at your erp to hide cash card.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by ahman28@Aug 1 2006, 10:55 AM

hi bro...some question want to ask...the weight between 400 and 600 are they same??...scare that too heavy i can not take it..:smile: (i am a gal..) and one full tank can go for how many km?? hope to get more information before i decide which one is more suitable for me..(i mean Super four V-III and GSR 400 or 600)..:cheeky:

the 400cc is slightly heavier then the super4, on a full tank i clock about 250km till reserve(i'm still running-in my engine) so its about 20++km/liter.

Originally posted by sia117@Aug 1 2006, 05:24 PM

where did u get it done? i also interested to get a personalized one

hi broz!

hows da new susie 400?

tempting!

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b62/wanderin_spiritz/gsadventure.jpg

Men must be strong enough to know when he is weak, brave enough to encounter fear, dignified and having moral courage in honest defeat, humble and gentle in victory

TZM 150||X1 110||KTM LC4 400||CB400 Ver S||Suzuki GSXRR K7 600||Hyundai Verna 1.6M||Honda Phantom TA200||CB400 PB1||KTM 690 SMC