• Replies 31

High fine? lol

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

Faster go pay..... the more day u drag , the fine is X 3 this or more

better go pay bro,dun test the system its not that ex just pay

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
wat happen when my road tax is expired but renew at the bike shop and havent collect? will i be in trouble?

If it is already renewed at the time when u got caught = ok.

If after u got caught then you go and renew = not ok.

hi guys ,

i would like to know the penalties of getting caught with expired road tax.

Expired by

Regardless of getting caught or not, you will definately have to pay a fine on top of the renewal charges. The more days it is, the higher the fine. So better fast fast go pay.

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

correct me if i'm wrong.

Caught riding:-

W/o Road Tax= Insurance not valid = Liciense Revoked.

Never Ride:-

W/O Road Tax= Fine++ + + + till you pay.

Good luck.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

correct me if i'm wrong.

Caught riding:-

W/o Road Tax= Insurance not valid = Liciense Revoked.

Never Ride:-

W/O Road Tax= Fine++ + + + till you pay.

Good luck.

yes..

my uncle's license got revoked because of that.

DONT PLAY WITH FIRE!:angry:

SPEEDING thru town on a vespa.:angel:

u are gonna have to pay one day anyway. unless u decide not to pay anymore or dont own a vehicle the rest of your life

why not sooner or on time than to pay the extra penalty ($$$) to the coffers

there isn't really a point in asking this in the forum unless u dun intend to pay the next working day & why get angry at ppl LOL on ur carelessness. it aint his fault that ur road tax is overdue. unless u bought a 2nd hand bike & the road tax expiry date does not coincide with ur insurance renewal date.. otherwise things like this should not happen at all

wad u can do is the next time u renew ur insurance, request for it to end on the same day as ur road tax expiry... that will make ur future renewals easier

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

I thought he was just asking the consequences and i loled. I didnt know he got caught anyway.. Just go pay up asap and maybe it will be fine.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

Don't delay.. Go renew.. Fine will be higher if day goes by.. :)

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/4626/img0864dk.jpg

Zai Lorenzo

Yamaha Tzm Fiat'01 - 2007 -> 2011

Aprilia RS125'09 - FEB 2011 -> AUG 2011

Yamaha Spark 135 - Aug 2011 -> Current

Cbr400rr - Next

"Besides the late fee, the owner of a vehicle is also liable to be prosecuted for the offence of keeping or using the vehicle without a valid road tax under Section 15 of the Road Traffic Act. The offence carries a maximum fine of $2,000 upon conviction in court."

Got off from http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/maintain_vehicle/road_tax/timely_renewal_of.html

Alamak, I also forgot to renew my road tax... Now kena fine $10 till 9 of Feb.

Can I know if I go AXS to renew, what are the necessary information or documents I'll need? And after renewing how will I get the paper which states that I have renewed?

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Alamak, I also forgot to renew my road tax... Now kena fine $10 till 9 of Feb.

Can I know if I go AXS to renew, what are the necessary information or documents I'll need? And after renewing how will I get the paper which states that I have renewed?

If im not wrong, no need any documents, just go to AXS (follow the screen instruction). After u paid, AXS will print a receipt for you. Just go home wait for the road tax to be posted to you..

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg

I just renewed my road tax, but then will they send me the road tax? Cos i have been riding with out my road tax disk for 4 months le. But my road tax is valid..

if you renewed online they will send to you via mail.

mine did online and just got it recently..

Hi peeps,

Riding w/o Roadtax: The offence carries a maximum fine of $2,000 upon conviction in court.

Riding w/o Insurance: fine of up to $1,000 or to imprisonment of up to 3 months or to both, and a mandatory disqualification from holding a driving licence for at least 12 months, upon conviction in court.

Riding w/o Insurance With Roadtax: fine of up to $1,000 or to imprisonment of up to 3 months or to both, and a mandatory disqualification from holding a driving licence for at least 12 months, upon conviction in court.

Riding w/o Roadtax with Insurance: The offence carries a maximum fine of $2,000 upon conviction in court.

hope this helps..

btw eedwinn, my road tax i kenna fine $30!! damn!! can buy 1/2 yr lehs.. + $7 more only..