Anybody done valve clearance yet?How much is the market rate for doing one?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

• Replies 9.8k

Was Snapped By A Speed Camera JUst Now.. :cry:

Was Travelling 120km/h On A 70Km/h Rd...

Wat Is Gonna Happen? :cheeky:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

depends on what speed they capture you man....

if its really 120 on a 70 road.. you can almost kiss your license goodbye....

----------

12 points

The fine :

* Exceeding speed limit of road/vehicle - by more that 40 km/h

* Light Vehicle (weight unladen 2500 kg and below) : Court

18 points

The following Scheduled Offences Carry 18 Demerit Points

* Exceeding speed limit of road/vehicle - by more that 50 km/h

The fine :

* Light Vehicle (weight unladen 2500 kg and below) : Court

----------

hope this helps and goodluck dude...

:giddy: :weep: :cry:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

but think i still have chance leh...

my fren was caught speedin sumwhere ard orchard..

he was goin 102km/h on a 50km/h rd...

TP caught him.. was Fined $700 18 Points...

Originally posted by y2kredbull@April 18, 2007 09:59 pm

Anybody done valve clearance yet?How much is the market rate for doing one?

I juz change my piston & valve pin at jb...Semi overhaul already... 1 valve pin is RM75,total have 4 pin....

Done everything is ard RM700++.....

If u juz wan to do valve clearance,i think wont b more den RM100 ba... :goodluck:

http://photos-397.friendster.com/e1/photos/79/39/11409397/1_157036238l.jpg

(2003-2003) Honda NSR FS7829J,(2003-2004) Yamaha 125Z FX2461?,(2004-2006) Honda S4 Ver-S FN9046P,(2006-2007) Gilera VXR'05 AZ1199E,(2007-2007) Yamaha Spark135 FBA79U,(2007-2008) Suzuki DRZ-SM FZ3247C,(2008-2010) Gilera VXR'06,(2010-201?) Mazda2 SP

Originally posted by sICkbOi-dOt-cOm@April 18, 2007 10:44 pm

Was Snapped By A Speed Camera JUst Now.. :cry:

Was Travelling 120km/h On A 70Km/h Rd...

Wat Is Gonna Happen? :cheeky:

alamak!!!..... :faint:

why u speed at 120kmh on a 70kmh road sia???

but anyway as u mentioned tat ur fren was goin 102km/h on a 50km/h rd...

TP caught him.. was Fined $700 18 Points...

den if u kena tat den can try to appeal for jus the amount n not the points la...

hope it helps...

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

hi, wanna ask something.. is there k&n air filter for sparkS?

when i bought the bike, the previous owner tell me its k&n filter.

brought to bike shop, they say dun have at all. some folks here also mentioned dun have... any1 can verify :(

like that should i clean the filter or replaced it? i hit 10k km on the bike already :(

are u refering to power filter some ppl call it the ong lai...

cos from wat i know i think quite alot of ppl change to dat filter...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

dun have larh br.. if have i also wan.. i only can get local air filter.. besides the OEm wan.. i am using the OEm wan.. ok wat

Originally posted by relaksua@April 18, 2007 09:45 pm

bro IDevil..u looking for the headlight protector izzit? front 2 lights got saw b4..think ah boy sellin..headlight protector, never seen b4

Thanks Thanks Bro :cheer:

I cannot just use film because I accident then the signal light area there pi cha :sweat:

Need to buy new one.

Good thing my head light never crack, only my right side one crack (signal light area)

May the God Speed be with you

darn..my passport..i wait for pay thenn go make ar..

then we can go together.. the money i have in my bank is for my degree..cannot touch!

hey, me too.... when u go jb ah boy let me noe.... thanks

To gain something, there must be a sacrifice. This is the principle of equivalent trade

Originally posted by pyro13@April 19, 2007 04:47 pm

darn..my passport..i wait for pay thenn go make ar..

then we can go together.. the money i have in my bank is for my degree..cannot touch!

lol.. make passport only 60 bucks leh...

abit extreme not to even touch 60 bucks in favour of a degree savings right?

+1

cannot larh..my pauy 400 plus coming soon.. my degree is 20k man!!

hey..anyone here got do their exhaust at wing yap?meaning clearing the inside of the exhaust?in malay they say 'bikin' pipe..anyone know how loud is the pipe would be?is tere big different?hope someone could clear my doubts.thanks

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/72/83/7273827/1_262073935l.jpg

that time i go wingyap they asked me whether i wanna do my pipe..$120...they say not loud..i say no need...haha!

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

Originally posted by Refugee@April 19, 2007 07:50 pm

lol.. make passport only 60 bucks leh...

abit extreme not to even touch 60 bucks in favour of a degree savings right?

+1

wads the big F with the degree?

sick and tired of it.

and yeah.... pruss.... 1

c'est la vie~

must save mah.. only got diploma go wer sia..

Originally posted by pyro13@April 20, 2007 12:11 am

only got diploma go wer sia..

you are wrong. there are a lot of jobs for dip.

its how u survive out there. not what u have. by the way, what dip do u have?

c'est la vie~

manufacturing engineering..