dang..mines red..

well..for sprocket.. remember, igf u wan pick up..ur top end will lose out.. u wan top end.. pick up will lose out.. best is keep wit stick bro..

u wan better..

front u drop 1 teeth.. and the back increase by 1 or 2 teeth

• Replies 9.8k

how much??? easy to install??

is it d bulb for the pole light

Originally posted by pyro13@May 05, 2007 01:27 pm

dang..mines red..

well..for sprocket.. remember, igf u wan pick up..ur top end will lose out.. u wan top end.. pick up will lose out.. best is keep wit stick bro..

u wan better..

front u drop 1 teeth.. and the back increase by 1 or 2 teeth

IIRC,

btw... sprockets ratio front: back is 1:3....

so either you drop 1 front... or you increase 3 back...

from 39 to 42... dun have 1 or 2 more teeth de...

o ok..yes sir!

hie there..thanks for the reply about the sprocket..anyway,can anyone tell me more about hi-cam?wat would be the different when fix that?does the fc increase?hope someone can clear my doubts abt tis..thanks in advance

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/72/83/7273827/1_262073935l.jpg

I believe this Refugee will be able to tell you.

He seems like a walk-ing directory.

However, i'll share my knowledge abt this hi-cam thingy.

Its actually a racing cam thats allows your bike to move faster.

In theory and practical wise its the same.

More Power = Higher FC

Low Power = Lower FC.

Got the dough? Do it.

Afraid of regretting? Don't do it.

Remember the choice is always yours to mod your bike.

i'm not a walking directory anyway.. just happen to know the links to some stuffs...

btw... assuming you know how the 4-stroke engine works and what the parts are called... the cam shaft controls the opening and closing of the different valves... exhaust and inlet valves....

so this high cam is actually longer / higher then stock cams... so it allows the valves to be open 'longer / higher' so... allowing the valves to stay 'open' slightly longer...

so more fuel gets into the cylinder top, thus BY RIGHT (strictly by right) creating more 'power'....

btw... i'm not an expert either... i just happen to read more... oh yeah.. above information MIGHT be wrong... so...dun quote me.. just get the general idea...

oh yah... high cam mod is to be accompanied by carb mod / tuning....

no point using high cam but your carb cant supply the amount of petrol...

guys, just wana noe..any of u guys ever take out d 'spark' sticker at d siude of the fairing not? if yes, how ud open it..heard must u some chemical so tt its remove easily without stain..n oso guys wana ask does changin to yss suspension useful for d bike or its jus purely for outlook?

i took out the sticker on the front fairing but not the one below the seat...very easy to clean...just use petrol lor if u can't remove the stain..

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

Originally posted by giggs_23@May 06, 2007 11:04 am

guys, just wana noe..any of u guys ever take out d 'spark' sticker at d siude of the fairing not? if yes, how ud open it..heard must u some chemical so tt its remove easily without stain..n oso guys wana ask does changin to yss suspension useful for d bike or its jus purely for outlook?

theres no trade secret to removing those 'spark' stickers...

just grab an edge to start from... somewhere less likely to be seen if you scratched it...

peel one edge out... then slowly, very slowly and steadily pull the stickers out....

its those kinda weather proof stretchable stickers... so should take some time...

remember to throw them in rubbish bin afte ryou're done...dun be a litter bug.

wd40 and medicated oil (feng you) both helps to remove remaining adhesive...

haha..thanks ashcrofts and refugee for ur useful information..so i tink i will not b changing that as my fc is already bad.haha..thanks again ya..anyway,is changing to inverted fork illegal?wat brand is most recommended?i know gazi wan is blacklisted already.haha

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/72/83/7273827/1_262073935l.jpg

Hey guys, Anyone can enlighten me on something? i know there are AHM pipes and Endurance pipes for spark, but i heard about 'YY Punk' pipes, commonly used in malaysia if i'm not mistaken. They're supposedly much noisier than the mentioned two brands. Anyone ever used them before? Any comments?

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

Bro, i would suggest to stay as stock first and wait for GPR exhaust to be legalised.

Waste S$700 on fine must well get a GPR legalised exhaust which is like 2A exhaust sound.

y is gazi blacklisted.. awat u can go is u get the fork and then have it revelved at strokers shop!

yy pnk?? nv heard before

Hi. anyone wan a Mod stomach orginal pipe i wan to exchange with a totally orginal stock pipe . interested we can meet up and discuss.

contact me @ 81335307 thank =)icon-cheerleade.gif

2005 - 2006: Kawasaki Krr 150 FU 5559 R

2006 - Kawasaki Krr FU 3829 A

2006 - Yamaha Sparky 135 FBA 2814 B

2007 - Honda CB 400 SPEC II FW 4704 J

2008 - Yamaha X1-R FBC 1507 J

2008 - Honda Phantom Ta200 FV 5227 T

2009 - Honda Wave R FZ 8431 D

2010 - 2011 - Honda CB400 Revo FBD 3379 T

2011 - Yamaha Fino (Current)

2012 - Pending....

he posted aredy!

btw, the pipez?? affects FC??

Originally posted by thrasher@May 06, 2007 02:23 pm

Hey guys, Anyone can enlighten me on something? i know there are AHM pipes and Endurance pipes for spark, but i heard about 'YY Punk' pipes, commonly used in malaysia if i'm not mistaken. They're supposedly much noisier than the mentioned two brands. Anyone ever used them before? Any comments?

YY Pang! Not PUNK! :faint:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

hey guys n gals...

check this out....

SBF Cubs Outing Thread

join the fun.... it will be great....

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U