fyi, regina does accept credit cards. personally paid for something using it.

i know that, i only say flashing the cards only, but they accept ATM

• Replies 136

They accept cards? The last time i went Regina they still cash only.

They have NETS (and probably Credit Card payment equipment), but the salespeople of Regina have advised me to pay cash as NETS will tag an extra surcharge to retailers (Regina) per transaction.

It was in the news before; everybody in SG complained, that's why bikeshops dropped NETS in favour of cash

They have NETS (and probably Credit Card payment equipment), but the salespeople of Regina have advised me to pay cash as NETS will tag an extra surcharge to retailers (Regina) per transaction.

It was in the news before; everybody in SG complained, that's why bikeshops dropped NETS in favour of cash

Chong Aik imposes a 1.5% levy if payment is by NETS. :angry:

I hope everyone can minimise the usage of NETS.

I am intending to change my foot rest to the golden colour one.. but cant find any info on it. May I know anyone knows how much it cost?? how many brands??

it'll be good if we even know what bike you're riding?

So sorry abt that. I am riding RS125 Replica. Always see those wave got very nice golden footrest, wonder where did they get it from and how much?

First rule of being a biker in SG.. Must know where Ah Boy is! LoL.... Ah Boy not only have bike stuff, he ever wanted to sell me TV 10+yrs back... LoL.. Great guy, funny price...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/855609689.png
First rule of being a biker in SG.. Must know where Ah Boy is! LoL.... Ah Boy not only have bike stuff, he ever wanted to sell me TV 10+yrs back... LoL.. Great guy, funny price...

10 yrs back???

LAB open sinced when? how old is the shop already?

guys,imagine lim ah boy sets up a online store with free delivery,showing the accessories cataloge with pics,whoa,that will be cool man..:cheeky:

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

10 yrs back???

LAB open sinced when? how old is the shop already?

He is in the business since my father started riding in his early 20s? Now my dad is 55 oredi. but i don realy know which year he started.Last time known as STADIUM accessories.u see sometime those uncles have the stickers "STADIUM' on their old motorcycle box.:cheeky:

1998-2000(APRILIA EXTREMA)

2000-2002(DR350)

2002-2003(HEXAGON)

2003-2007(SUPER4 VS)

2007-____(DL1000K3)

have, he got sell kr stuffs

Not only KRR stuffs, but almost whatever bike related stuff he will have. Regardlees of local or ori. I'm not sure how true though but rumours have it that the building actually owns by him. Anyone can verify this?

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

The shop beside LAB is not auntie shop. Auntie shop is opposite Lavendar food centre. There's another 219 branch near auntie shop, its located beside Ducati showroom.

219 has 3 shops.. the one mentioned above is the main branch.. then the one at jalan besar is one of the other branches.. and opposite the main branch, next to wuling motors is another branch.. though the name is 205....

Mr Lim Ah Boy . The well known person who always handles two phone calls at a time. Hahaha. He should do an online marketing!

hahaha.. ya.. but sometimes dunno he pick up phone real or not.. like nvr ring also pick up..

damn!

hahaha.. ya.. but sometimes dunno he pick up phone real or not.. like nvr ring also pick up..

maybe his phone is special one...can on silent one leh...lolx

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii273/th2om8as7/DSC01676l.jpg

By riding, we already save alot of time. Dun try to save more time by endangering our life....

the first LAB i saw was when i riding at 1996 skipper time...

tat time the opp kopitam still got the $1 laksa..

think LAB got atless 20+yr of history liao..

and we cant deny.it really one of our SG mamashop for bikers.

LAB is indeed incredible:thumb:

30+ coz i've been riding for 30yrs liao n i got my 1st bike accessories from him at that time is only a small shop dealing mainly with rewrapping of seats n repairs.....

then he starts bringing things in by bulk n selling it at lower prices(originals n chiong ones)

then he starts to source for more chiong items (which r in great demand coz it cost a fraction of the orginal item's price) from m'sia/taiwan/thailand n etc....

yupz bld that he is occupying belongs to him n heard he has a warehouse too to store all his accessories.

and he is a workoholic... works whole year round only to take a day or 2 off for CNY... :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

another thing he has a damm bloody good memory

30+ coz i've been riding for 30yrs liao n i got my 1st bike accessories from him at that time is only a small shop dealing mainly with rewrapping of seats n repairs.....

then he starts bringing things in by bulk n selling it at lower prices(originals n chiong ones)

then he starts to source for more chiong items (which r in great demand coz it cost a fraction of the orginal item's price) from m'sia/taiwan/thailand n etc....

yupz bld that he is occupying belongs to him n heard he has a warehouse too to store all his accessories.

and he is a workoholic... works whole year round only to take a day or 2 off for CNY... :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

another thing he has a damm bloody good memory

yeah i agree he has a damn good memory

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg
I am intending to change my foot rest to the golden colour one.. but cant find any info on it. May I know anyone knows how much it cost?? how many brands??

What bike? RS125 dosen't have aftermarket footrest available like SP/KR/TZM they have yoshi, pop, etc.

If you want for RS125, you gotta order Gilles Lightech from Motorworld which cost u easily $500-700. =)

Alternatively.. go buy yoshi and go bikeshop to CUSTOMISE lotsa brackets to fit. :giddy:

Before I took my licence, I was brainstorming with a friend on thre fone on where to get a helmet for my 2b prac.. my dad overheard the conversation and told me to source for a helmet at kelantan lane on jalan besar. Little did I knew then he was refering to the famous LIM AH BOY. Even my dad who doesn't ride a bike knows who he is =)

Ya, I agree that LAB is really really famous... Especially his coarse and sexy voice, his good memory and his low priced budget stuffs... Haha...

I would agree that most SG bikers hear of LAB's name even before they passed their 2B...

Thats just how powerful his name is in SG bikers' society

Honda Phantom TA200 - Sep 2005 to Jun 2008

Honda Silverwing - Jun 2008 to Jun 2009

Honda CBF150 - Jun 2009 and Beyond

Honor God, Ride Safely...

Oh yeah, why don't we ask him to run campaign in Kelantan Lane as the MP? Confirm got a lot of votes one ar!!!

Bikers from North, South, East, West, Central and maybe even JB and Batam also come and give him support sia!!!

Hahaha~

PAP Vs LAB~

Wa, I went to Ah Boy Shop earlier to buy box...

Darn cheap I tell you all! S$125 for gloss black Givi Simply (45L) box plus installation... The bike cover costs $25 only~ Woo Hoo!

But here comes the bad side... I went to Ah Boy's mech at Kallang... Waited for 4 hours before they help me install, some more drill wrong holes... Sianz~ :sian: