Hi all S4 Bro ..

Juz to share a incident that happen to me in the morning at Bukit Batok East(one of the HDB OPEN AIR CARPARK !!) ..

Due to my work on 22/02/08, i have to left home quite early at abt 5.30am.. When i went down to the carpark and alreadi start my bike (S4 Spec3) to warm up, i notice a screw lying ard the front tyre there.. On second look, i notice that there are oil all over the floor.. I know ho seh liao, take a look at both the front brake calipers, both are gone !! :angry: Knn, really cant imagine this kind of things can happen to me ... But due to reportin for work, no choice.. Went up put my helmet and faster flag cab to work ...

Whole day no mood work, faster ask my frenz for help .. I also make sum phone call to bike shop to see if there is any brake calipers.. Mostly tell mi muz order and there is no second hand one ... Lucky my frenz manage to get from a bike shop and it f**king hell cost me $540 for 2 brand new Nisin Brake Calipers, 2 pair of new brake pad and 4screw !! Lucky the thief nv cut my brake hose if not abt $100 more ...

UNtil now my heart still veri pain and i curse those thief whu steal my brake calipers ... :cry: So S4 Bro staying at west area be carefully ... Those thief now not onli steal at MSCP but also target bike at OPEN AIR CARPARK ...

So every S4 riders pls pls be more careful and if can spend abit money to install ur brake calipers bolt fr inside cos like that the thief unable to take out the 2 bolts cos ur brake disc will block it ... Below is link of my brake caliper kana stolen ...

ALso a enquiry to ask, is the rear brake caliper also can install in such a way like the front brake caliper that i mention above ?? PLs enlighten .. Thanks !!

DSC00219.jpg

DSC00221.jpg

• Replies 80

omgosh... dam.. shall i go down to the car park for a rountine check now? sian.. i got a gut feeling about leaving bike at the car park over night... god wwatch over ma bike...

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

sorry to hear about ur loss bro. hope the thief gets wad he deserves one day.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

may they be caught by riders first before the law...

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

to prevnt the thieves from doing it easily, we can change the calipers' bolt dirction.

instead of from outside, we install it from the inside. Which means they have to remove the front tyre first before they can remove the bolts.

u can oso change the type of bolts u're using. There's tis type

of bolt where it can be opened using only a star shaped allen key and most thieves of average caliber wun know where to buy tis special type of allen key. I using tis special type of bolt now.

btw if u haf spare cash go install a reliable bike alarm too. helps alot. got one time in the middle of the nite I woke up to hear my bike alarm sounding then I looked out of the window got 1 suspicious looking guy walking away frm my bike lor... So ya... it helps abit...

I feel for you mannn!...very sad indeed. From your images...looks like your bike is wet in the rain...could they have done it when it was raining?...least expected of anyone to think that theft is going on in open carpark.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Thief again ... Most likely they looking for new model calipers. For old model different calipers shape and size chances of been steal very low. but ver s brembo they still interested.

My MSCP we do keep an eye for each others bikes.

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

I think must do deep engraving on the caliper! Non-transferrable.

Just scared if the thieve wants to steal from you but you do so many preventive method on your caliper, he will just cut you brake caliper and walk off. :pray: better install alarm for S4!

Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at an Elingsh uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer is at the rghit pclae. The rset can be a toatl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae we do not raed ervey lteter by it slef but the wrod as a wlohe

why can't these thief be a human with feeling. People spend money to buy bike for mend of transport with hard earn pocket money they just suka suka stole it.Their hand should be chop off.... nowadays singapore are turning like malaysia an open carpark they still dare to steal wat the f**k. To all super 4 rider just be alert help each other to look after our super 4, if either of us saw them, catch them red handed, hantam them then call police....

A friend of mine's S4 got the scrammie handlebar got stolen..Not just the bar tho..Seems to be a hassle to dismantle everythin..So the thieves just cut all the wires..The brake hoses..And just diamantle the mountin part..So all in all everythin you see on the handlebar of an S4 is being taken away..Includin his IU unit as well..:cheeky:

Invert the bolts for the calipers la confirm deter thieves from stealing one, mechanic wanna remove my calipers also worked till tulan. Star/flower shape allen keys are widely available la so i dont think it serves much use.

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Invert the bolts for the calipers la confirm deter thieves from stealing one, mechanic wanna remove my calipers also worked till tulan. Star/flower shape allen keys are widely available la so i dont think it serves much use.

wat's the damage for this type of inverted bolts?

A friend of mine's S4 got the scrammie handlebar got stolen..Not just the bar tho..Seems to be a hassle to dismantle everythin..So the thieves just cut all the wires..The brake hoses..And just diamantle the mountin part..So all in all everythin you see on the handlebar of an S4 is being taken away..Includin his IU unit as well..:cheeky:

the scrambler's handle-bar costs how much only?

u know they cost the wires, how much it will cost to change all that?

new IU already $150.

i rather give the thief some money to buy a new handlebar lar.

losing a brake calipers is just extra budget coming from owner's pocket. but what if another victim is not as alert as this one to notice that his brakes are gone? cant imagine if he goes out to the road then realizes that he got no front brake. or realizes after he crash head on with the car in front.

ppl really do anything for money. selling unsafe food to killer drug like slim10. anything for money but on the expenses on other ppl's life.

What doesn't kills me can only makes me stronger.

5th October 2007 - 29th September 2008 Honda Phantom TA200

wat's the damage for this type of inverted bolts?

Actually its not what inverted bolts, its the same size as the current one u using but u need to buy a longer one and fix it from inside out. This way theres no way to take out the caliper without removing the front wheel. but fixing it also gotto remove the front wheel la. 1 bolt for 1 side so only need 2 bolts. if i remember correctly i bought at $2 each.. maybe during ur next tire change or brake pad change u ask the mechanic to do it lor.

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Actually its not what inverted bolts, its the same size as the current one u using but u need to buy a longer one and fix it from inside out. This way theres no way to take out the caliper without removing the front wheel. but fixing it also gotto remove the front wheel la. 1 bolt for 1 side so only need 2 bolts. if i remember correctly i bought at $2 each.. maybe during ur next tire change or brake pad change u ask the mechanic to do it lor.

thanks for sharing..will check it out..:thumb:

lucky not brembo calipers.. if not surely more heart pain... anyway dun be sad lah bro.. just be more careful next time.. knn the thieves. nisin caliper also can.. haiyo

Loud Pipe Saves Life

wtf?

i tot it only happens to version s's brembo.. now spec 3 nissin oso kena.. :angry:

thks for sharing :thumb:

how about the headlight and speedometer there? can change anything to make it more safe?

i hv seen they put lead into the bolt hole...

to fill up the bolt hole?