Originally posted by enfant@Jan 17 2006, 08:20 PM

and now we have an english teacher here, oh wow sbf is just filled with so much talent. hey man kudos to you for spotting a misinterpretation, you want a prize? i'll help you pull that stick out if you want to :thumb:

"and now we have an english teacher here."

A perfect example of an assumption that can be blown way out of proportion in this thread. When did I say that I am an English teacher? Does an offer to teach someone English automatically makes me a teacher? If so, then I can understand why someone who repairs the TPS problem or the brake calipers automatically becomes a full-fledge mechanic. :cheeky: Haiyah, johntan started this thread for you guys to discuss rationally whether the hard break-in or the soft break-in is the proper way to run-in your bikes and you guys (you know who you are) turn this thread into a war zone... :slapforehead:

• Replies 830

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 17 2006, 09:08 PM

"and now we have an english teacher here."

A perfect example of an assumption that can be blown way out of proportion in this thread. When did I say that I am an English teacher? Does an offer to teach someone English automatically makes me a teacher? If so, then I can understand why someone who repairs the TPS problem or the brake calipers automatically becomes a full-fledge mechanic. :cheeky: Haiyah, johntan started this thread for you guys to discuss rationally whether the hard break-in or the soft break-in is the proper way to run-in your bikes and you guys (you know who you are) turn this thread into a war zone... :slapforehead:

i was referring to happyrider, don't steal his limelight, he might start attacking you like a rabid mongrel :cheeky:

related pic

http://www.kaleobill.com/archives/rabidDog.jpg

rawwwr grrr !!!1 rofl

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by enfant@Jan 17 2006, 09:12 PM

related pic

rawwwr grrr !!!1 rofl

How come somebody posted my "brother's" pic ....

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by enfant@Jan 17 2006, 09:01 PM

lol so now we have escalated to direct attacks and random accusations eh? heh you're so dumb that i'm not even going to play your game. go ahead and sulk :)

(btw i wouldn't know how to service my anus with a stick and i don't think that i would wish to do so, maybe you would be more qualified since you suggested that idea, for all we know, it could be your favourite pasttime, good for you :thumb: )

yeah i'm a noob, i'm this, i'm that. whatever tickles your pickle, "tough guy". lolx :lol:

haaa.... typical sore loser, look at u... pushed to the wall and resort to talk like a dumpasss... talking about direct attacks and random accussation... go and take a look at ur post in this thread...

nobody actually did talk about anus and stick, u actually brought it up at ur own will, just like a typical kido....

NOOB: yeah i'm a noob, i'm this, i'm that. whatever tickles your pickle, "tough guy". lolx :lol:

-i particularly like this.... LOL!!!!!!! LOOK!!! the NOOBs talking like a noob... wat's new??

Originally posted by enfant@Jan 17 2006, 09:12 PM

i was referring to happyrider, don't steal his limelight, he might start attacking you like a rabid mongrel :cheeky:

related pic

rawwwr grrr !!!1 lol

A perfect example to how the unwitting testimony could be misconstrued and deciphered to be another meaning when people do not say clearly what they want to relate. :sian:

Anyways, no worries enfant. If a ferocious lion in the wild, I can manage to tame, what more a rabid mongrel? If cannot be tamed, just put it out of its misery... :gun: By the way, just for the record, I'm talking literally and not figuratively... :smile:

Originally posted by enfant@Jan 17 2006, 10:21 PM

LOL woof

seriously, i've got no wish to waste my time on sm1 like u...

but i must say yr english had improved, but only to the standard of calling pple undesirable names when u're fighting a losing battle...

try harder next time kid...

eVeRyThIng hAs 2 gO...sOmEwHeRe...sOmEdAy...

wow.. wat happen here...? sound like another kata killer been hunted down?

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by honam24@Jan 18 2006, 03:20 AM

wow.. wat happen here...? sound like another kata killer been hunted down?

Something like that lah, honam24. Anyway, the guys are just having a 'friendly' debate on whether the soft or the hard break-in is better with name calling and thumbing down session put in for good measure. :cheeky:

WOw lau ,dame sian lei. Flame cant turn on for mi, Actually i thought for a while, if in hokkien , it should be call drunkengun kia, not handgun kia.

So now i am the drunkengun kia, bt where the big brother that shoot mi, i really like to know all those top racer ,that call mi that,weather they fit the bill. But for that person that call mi that in here ,comfrim plus chop wont, he is not even qualifed to ride beside my magic.Let along my hard run-in lau k.

WHERE ARE YOU????

And for that other guy, i offical jio you for a wheelie session in 2nd link.

WHERE ARE YOU ALSO????

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 18 2006, 06:49 AM

Something like that lah, honam24. Anyway, the guys are just having a 'friendly' debate on whether the soft or the hard break-in is better with name calling and thumbing down session put in for good measure. :cheeky:

ya understand... but it up to the riders' preference. It juz up to the riders to believe...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

hey, i'm quite disappointed man.

this thread really interest me alot initially. the fact that i might get a chance to know more bout running in and breaking in.

i think johntan created this thread with the same idea as me.

man... johntan... you hear me? :faint:

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by WW@Jan 18 2006, 09:16 AM

if got must tell me leh. i wanna see :lovestruck:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Jan 18 2006, 09:49 AM

hey, i'm quite disappointed man.

this thread really interest me alot initially. the fact that i might get a chance to know more bout running in and breaking in.

i think johntan created this thread with the same idea as me.

man... johntan... you hear me? :faint:

i hear you buddy.

i try to stay on course of the subject.. but when ppl talk about "misleading" and all... I have been looking at other posts of so called ppl who are protecting other people from being misled... they are dishing all kinds of advise in other parts of the forum... no worries, they took it upon themselves to flame others and now they are also being questioned over their own ability... being hunted or stalked as some like to call it.

Some key elements of this thread which is about the merit of a CONTROVERSIAL break in method has been lost in all the flak.

TeePeePhoebee... hope I got yr name right... I don't know you, but would surely be interested to trade in formation with you... very sound arguments... just don't be dragged down to name calling and pretentious self-deprecation... so far you have managed to keep it tight!! kudos.

He's right about the TPS, ALL shops/mechanics don't like to do repairs, can't blame them for that... coz how do you charge for the experltise/labour/diagnostics... so many many people cars/trucks/bikes repair people have just become fitters... they think a part is faulty from their "wide array of experience" and they jump to conclusions (well maybe not all the time, that would be generalising) and find a replacement part and fit... nice tidy profit from parts changed... but who can bleame them... if the faulty-but-repaired parts acts up again... owners will also jump to the cnclusion that it was a lousy job done... chicken and egg really.

So do a little DIY, share info... which is what this forum is for... learn more.. be able too pin-point your problem with your mechanic and you'll live happier...

Why are som.e drivers/riders .in F1/MGP better than others.... coz they can work very closely with their tech crew... they don't just know how to operate the equipment... they know how to pinpoint the problem... or narrow it down with precise feedback

OK, i went totally :offtopic: but just trying to stress a point that's all

Point taken, johntan... :thumb: :clapping:

Ok,so i should also turn back to the break in part. i will try to post some result i got form the dyno machine soon, Both same model of bike, different break in method.

I will kept my cool, unless the big brother come in and say something not related to the topic and start some personal bussiness with mi.

WOw lau ,dame sian lei. Flame cant turn on for mi, Actually i thought for a while, if in hokkien , it should be call drunkengun kia, not handgun kia.

So now i am the drunkengun kia, bt where the big brother that shoot mi, i really like to know all those top racer ,that call mi that,weather they fit the bill. But for that person that call mi that in here ,comfrim plus chop wont, he is not even qualifed to ride beside my magic.Let along my hard run-in lau k.

WHERE ARE YOU????

WHERE ARE YOU ALSO????

Maybe the other guy rides a R1 and goes out with 2b riders then he tot tat makes him a Big Bro..

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Jan 18 2006, 01:20 PM

Maybe the other guy rides a R1 and goes out with 2b riders then he tot tat makes him a Big Bro..

Good one, -=[PeNsKe]=-. :clap: :lol:

Originally posted by WW@Jan 18 2006, 12:14 PM

Ok,so i should also turn back to the break in part. i will try to post some result i got form the dyno machine soon, Both same model of bike, different break in method.

I will kept my cool, unless the big brother come in and say something not related to the topic and start some personal bussiness with mi.

best to ignore over-zealous contrarians (haha, is there such a word..oh no, now I also need engrish lessons)... you'll just fuel their flames...

walking away from provocation is the hardest.... takes a great man to do it.

Any man can walk into a fight...

keep your cool WW, no point... just post whatever you can to support your believe in being a Hard Breaker (pun intended) and let the masses decide for them selves.

At least you didn't put a "hand gun" to their head to so strongly condemn

...... nor support hard break in... just your own experiences and those who share the same opinions :thumb:

I mean, if there were benefits/truth to hard break in... then don't those who so strongly oppose hard break-in be deemed to have "force" the opinion on newbies... also guilty of misleading them..... denying them some benefits?

Let all read and decide for them selves...

Thanks for the kudos john. I enjoy your well written and informative posts alot. A couple of us hang out around the east side, you're most welcomed to join us for kopi. Shoot me your contact sometime. Rest assured, I will resort to name calling only when I run out of logical stuff to shoot him with :D The way MS posts, he provides ample ammunition, don't forsee that coming :shades:

I am now also extremely curious just how fast he can ride his R1. Riding around with SP's is hardly a challenge. He should come out and meet the rest of the sportbike circle and see how smooth our bikes ride compared to an R1 that putts around at SP's pace. Besides, I am always looking forward to meeting fast riders.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11161/yamaha.jpg<span style=\'font-family:impact\'>I go 60 nia

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1478.jpg

For Sale: Arai Gunmetal gray side cover for RR4, right side (Still in packaging)

Originally posted by johntan@Jan 18 2006, 01:37 PM

best to ignore over-zealous contrarians (haha, is there such a word..oh no, now I also need engrish lessons)... you'll just fuel their flames...

walking away from provocation is the hardest.... takes a great man to do it.

Any man can walk into a fight...

This is for johntan :- :smile:

contrarians = One who takes a contrary view or action.

So that word does really exists. :thumb:

Actually what johntan said is true. Walking away from provocation is the hardest course of action to do and it takes a great man to do it. Nonetheless, you provoke a man once, he walks away, that proves he is a patient and a great man. You provoke him twice, he walks away, same scenario. You provoke him thrice, he walks away, still the same scenario. HOWEVER, you provoke him four times and he still walks away, that proves that he is a piece of cowardly chickenshit. Does not possess the courage to stand up for himself when he has been wrongfully accused or challenged. I guess WW can only take so much crap from some people before he loses his cool & strikes back. It's only human nature to fight back and defend yourself when you are attacked. :box:

Originally posted by WW@Jan 18 2006, 12:14 PM

no more flame on. :thumb:

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Jan 18 2006, 04:26 PM

no more flame on. :thumb:

More likely, flame on STANDBY... :lol:

WHERE ARE YOU????

WHERE ARE YOU ALSO????

Lai la!! I also officially jio u wheelie!! :angry:

But behind my computer. :thirsty:

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Jan 18 2006, 04:05 PM

Thanks for the kudos john. I enjoy your well written and informative posts alot. A couple of us hang out around the east side, you're most welcomed to join us for kopi. Shoot me your contact sometime. Rest assured, I will resort to name calling only when I run out of logical stuff to shoot him with :D The way MS posts, he provides ample ammunition, don't forsee that coming :shades:

I am now also extremely curious just how fast he can ride his R1. Riding around with SP's is hardly a challenge. He should come out and meet the rest of the sportbike circle and see how smooth our bikes ride compared to an R1 that putts around at SP's pace. Besides, I am always looking forward to meeting fast riders.

Maybe the Top Local Racer is referring to himself? Coz he race with Sp and always wins. :smile: Eventually he become the top racer among them..