all of u too fast already lolz

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

• Replies 19.4k

RR4 & RR5 has stator issue, but if it's an agent bike, there's extended warranty. Even PI bike has, most are imported by Mah, can claim from them, but check 1st. Good luck with your purchase.

Yupz2,...

RR04 & RR05 have coil issuez,...

Agent bike & PI bikez have 7 years warranty for the coil,..

So not so worrying,...:faint:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

Hi Bladers,

After thinking for so long and reconsidering, i am ready to let go my CBR1000RR4 for other good souls to take over...

Anybody interested, pls kindly pm me... viewing can be arrange and negotiable.

Thks...

We talk about now leh...if you change bike we dont have to wait liao lor.
but oso must c wat bike wat. i dun think versys can catch up with u all lor.

helicopter.. hahahaha.. roads r gettin too congested nowadays.. :p
thats oso a good idea. flying higher is faster n cooler... i must start saving today!!! :angel:

i oredi had plans to sell my bike.. too bad the kulai outing is stil so far away.. tot can join tat one last time.. i wanna try 'crab pull fish'.. HAHAHAHAHA~ :lol:
wats 'crab pull fish'?

Yupz2,...

RR04 & RR05 have coil issuez,...

Agent bike & PI bikez have 7 years warranty for the coil,..

So not so worrying,...:faint:

i finally went down to mah to make an appointment... gonna change my next tues... however i've been riding this bike for almost 20,000 km.. nth happen so far except regulator spoil...

btw so if it keeps burning... can change for free issit? but curious 1 issue is, anyone after recall den still keep burning??? i always believe in anything that is not spoilt.. dont touch! unless its preventive maintainance....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Nopez,...

Still happy with my Yoshi pipe,...:cheeky:

Yours is a good exhaust.......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

Hi Bladers,

After thinking for so long and reconsidering, i am ready to let go my CBR1000RR4 for other good souls to take over...

Anybody interested, pls kindly pm me... viewing can be arrange and negotiable.

Thks...

Post in garage sales loh..... But there are a few CBR 1ks on sale there.........

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

looks good...

price a bit on high side for 2nd hand.

haven let go my scorpion how to think of getting another....

Thought u ordered your exhaust and waiting for it to come only??

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

i finally went down to mah to make an appointment... gonna change my next tues... however i've been riding this bike for almost 20,000 km.. nth happen so far except regulator spoil...

btw so if it keeps burning... can change for free issit? but curious 1 issue is, anyone after recall den still keep burning??? i always believe in anything that is not spoilt.. dont touch! unless its preventive maintainance....

after u change, there's a warranty for it..... i'm not sure whether it's 5 or 7 years...... so far i have not heard those issues about those who changed and burn again........

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

after u change, there's a warranty for it..... i'm not sure whether it's 5 or 7 years...... so far i have not heard those issues about those who changed and burn again........

i heard 7yrs but not applicable to 06 & 07 :cry::cry::cry:

Agent covered by Boon Siew. PI covered by MAH.

even if coil no prob also can go down change cos got recall for it. but if u happy happy go down even after changing once den u looking for trouble lah... haha...

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

even if coil no prob also can go down change cos got recall for it. but if u happy happy go down even after changing once den u looking for trouble lah... haha...

why not applicable for 06 & 07?? Then ours how many years?? Mine Boon Siew bike leh........

And if change liao still burn cannot go down and kpkb meh??

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

My 06's coil burned once, changed the coil once, never experienced after. But BS told me, "aiya, if burn again, just come see me, will change free for you".

So sometimes when ppl ask me where's a good place to buy or service bikes, it's hard to say, because it all depends on your relationship with them, even a lousy shop, if you have a good relationship with them, anything is flexible.

why not applicable for 06 & 07?? Then ours how many years?? Mine Boon Siew bike leh........

And if change liao still burn cannot go down and kpkb meh??

cos recall its only for 04 & 05 so 06 & 07 not applicable.

so 04 & 05 change free, burn den change. mine burnt once also den i called up BS to ask on the warranty. reply me no warranty so i procced to fix at another shop which charge me cheaper...

My 06's coil burned once, changed the coil once, never experienced after. But BS told me, "aiya, if burn again, just come see me, will change free for you".

So sometimes when ppl ask me where's a good place to buy or service bikes, it's hard to say, because it all depends on your relationship with them, even a lousy shop, if you have a good relationship with them, anything is flexible.

u different... i eng eng can see u at boon siew talk talk but pity ur good friend andrew no longer there. but still got dominic & wilson...

but i dun pin hopes on their words... :)

cos recall its only for 04 & 05 so 06 & 07 not applicable.

so 04 & 05 change free, burn den change. mine burnt once also den i called up BS to ask on the warranty. reply me no warranty so i procced to fix at another shop which charge me cheaper...

i called up BS before and verified that they changed my coil before....... so under warranty from them....... That's what Dominic told mi.......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

i called up BS before and verified that they changed my coil before....... so under warranty from them....... That's what Dominic told mi.......

maybe u wanna call again to dbl confirm for the good of all blade bro here... :clap::clap::clap:i mean acknowledging that yours did change at BS before & acknowledging that yours did change at BS & comes with warranty is a different issue

btw best person to confirm is mech. u ask wrong dept liao... haha...

maybe u wanna call again to dbl confirm for the good of all blade bro here... :clap::clap::clap:i mean acknowledging that yours did change at BS before & acknowledging that yours did change at BS & comes with warranty is a different issue

btw best person to confirm is mech. u ask wrong dept liao... haha...

I called and they dun wan to answer mi..... gave mi attitude smemre...... so i asked the owner of my bike at that point of time to call them...... he said he just called and kpkb to the manager there and that Dominic of BS will call mi back..... and he did....... he said my coil has been changed and has warranty for 5-7 years (can't remember)...... he even told mi my fuel tank has also been changed in a recall........

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

I called and they dun wan to answer mi..... gave mi attitude smemre...... so i asked the owner of my bike at that point of time to call them...... he said he just called and kpkb to the manager there and that Dominic of BS will call mi back..... and he did....... he said my coil has been changed and has warranty for 5-7 years (can't remember)...... he even told mi my fuel tank has also been changed in a recall........

haha... as tashi says, must have good relations...

since ur coil have warranty of 7yrs, den its good... tat can be used as a selling point if u should wanna sell ur bike someday. try to get a black & white such as email & pass to next owner just in case... anyway u still have a few months before year end...

haha... as tashi says, must have good relations...

since ur coil have warranty of 7yrs, den its good... tat can be used as a selling point if u should wanna sell ur bike someday. try to get a black & white such as email & pass to next owner just in case... anyway u still have a few months before year end...

My previous owner knows the people there quite well so maybe he can...... And no point going there to get black and white.... don't think they will entertain me..... If the new owner wans, he can go there and verify it.......... Oh well.... 6 months to go before I go and worry about finding selling points for my bike........

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

My previous owner knows the people there quite well so maybe he can...... And no point going there to get black and white.... don't think they will entertain me..... If the new owner wans, he can go there and verify it.......... Oh well.... 6 months to go before I go and worry about finding selling points for my bike........

no one ask u go there get black & white ah... email can already... try to get before u sell to increase ur points...

wat bike next? change car liao rite?

no one ask u go there get black & white ah... email can already... try to get before u sell to increase ur points...

wat bike next? change car liao rite?

email ah? wait they treat it as junk mail...... my bike no need points liao.... Full marks...... :lol:

Should be downgrade to 4 wheels loh...... provided i dun suddenly make a windfall and can keep it........ :cheeky:

Edited by Yongster

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

email ah? wait they treat it as junk mail...... my bike no need points liao.... Full marks...... :lol:

Should be downgrade to 4 wheels loh...... provided i dun change my mind about selling...........

dun change lah... else cannot go track liao... den can sell u my exhaust when i selling mine mah... :lol::lol::lol:

Coil is still an issue,..

We can keep on changing for free till the warranty expire,..

After warranty expire, change bike lor,..

Hahahaaaa,...

So far if can remember, i change to bout 8 or 9 coil in thiz bike already,..

So far so good after almost 2 yearz,..

My warranty is from Mah,...

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)