Dear Bros,

Lets say, the road limit is 70km/h

Then got TP stand by road side take speed camera

THen your speed is 78Km/h

Like that will kena caught anot

Btw i riding Super 4

Cos i heard before long long time ago got 10km/h allowance wan.. dunno true anot.

Failure is temporary, Giving up is permanent

• Replies 46

I think the 'myth' applies for static speed cameras.

I heard its actually allowance of up to 20km/h (accidentally tested it before).

But for mobile cameras, as you mentioned, that depends on the mood of the person operating it.... :)

Anyway the road i was travelling at is the Tampines "Highway", the one after Tampines Ave 10

actually i was going at 85 Km/h

then when i saw the TP, i know i slowed down to at least 78Km/h when i was about to go pass the 2 TP

i think they using hand held camera... dunno if it shoot my speed from distance or at the point i go pass them...'

my first offence if really kena...

so sian

Failure is temporary, Giving up is permanent

Anyway the road i was travelling at is the Tampines "Highway", the one after Tampines Ave 10

actually i was going at 85 Km/h

then when i saw the TP, i know i slowed down to at least 78Km/h when i was about to go pass the 2 TP

i think they using hand held camera... dunno if it shoot my speed from distance or at the point i go pass them...'

my first offence if really kena...

so sian

once it happens to me too...it was at marine parade road....they were on the overhead bridge...when i spotted them i immediately slowed down..not sure whats the speed...most probably above speed limit..got a warning letter..

maybe they check my record..have no summons for 35 yeras on bike..:angel:

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

once it happens to me too...it was at marine parade road....they were on the overhead bridge...when i spotted them i immediately slowed down..not sure whats the speed...most probably above speed limit..got a warning letter..

35yrs no summon wow! its either you're a very safe rider or it goes to show that the TPs havent been doing shi+ for 35yrs! :cheeky: :cheeky:

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜

35yrs no summon wow! its either you're a very safe rider or it goes to show that the TPs havent been doing shi+ for 35yrs! :cheeky: :cheeky:

maybe got licence for 35years but recently just bought a bike? :cheeky:

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

35 yrs??gud sia...i cant even keep a summon free record 4 1 year:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Dear Bros,

Lets say, the road limit is 70km/h

Then got TP stand by road side take speed camera

THen your speed is 78Km/h

Like that will kena caught anot

Btw i riding Super 4

Cos i heard before long long time ago got 10km/h allowance wan.. dunno true anot.

shud be ok i think..allowance is 20, frm what i hear alot ard..

i kena once at TP overhead bridge.... the white shirt guy wif camera hiding at the bridge and i kena capture at around 75km/h.... receive letter 2weeks later saying i exceed road limit of 60km/h but given 2nd chance

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

Sorry ah, got a noob question, u guys know that tampiness road theres this newly-built "highway" that leads to TPE. Is that considered a highway? whats the speed limit? I think its call Tampines service road or something.

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Sorry ah, got a noob question, u guys know that tampiness road theres this newly-built "highway" that leads to TPE. Is that considered a highway? whats the speed limit? I think its call Tampines service road or something.

That's the road to access the future KPE as well.

Err, speed limit wise, if no sign posted, maybe 80km/h?

If not wrong, i saw 70km/h a few times when i went into that road.

maybe got licence for 35years but recently just bought a bike? :cheeky:

Reminds me of an incident at SSDC.

Theory lesson at Class 2A, the instructor ask the guys in the class who has the longest accident free period.

1 year, 3, year...etc until the one hand still remains. He say never crashed for 20 years. Everyone was like 'woohoo!! Super safe rider."

Then he put down his hand and say he didn't have a bike for those 15-20 years. :sian:

Even for handheld, I think they wont summon you if you are within 10km/h.

I kenna double warning, in the interval of one month. Both times i exceed by 14km/h.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

for KPE is 70km/h. make sure u keep to it. i not sure about the limit. but alot of ppl kenna when it first open. my fren ran 100km/h inside and got caught right in front of me. LOL.. immediate 6 points plus $150. dun play play the cam inside. the cam inside unlike other cams has unlimited film and its 24/7 one. that time news got say.

YuaN's Gauloises Honda NSR150SP ; Oct07 - Jan09

One of my case it there lor. I travel 84km/h, saw the flash. Lucky they give chance. I got a theory. if you nv exceed by 15km/h, they will give warning only. But who want to prove theory?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

What i heard from a TP friend is that the campers actually will take into account the general traffic condition and the traffic speed before sending out a summon or warning..

got a question..might sound stupid. if u r riding lets say spark 135 and ur frene riding ermm S4. two of u side by side on the road. ur frene's meter clocks at 60km/h on a normal road. what will ur meter show? more den 60km/r right? lidat tp catch can argue? follow whose speed is correct?

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

I was traveling along PIE on a weekend morning and the speed limit was about 80km/h but i was traveling about 95km/h. But i saw the car beside me only about 85km/h. So how? Until now i still don't get how the TP will catch a class 2b bike if the diff is about +- 5 to 10km/h

Regarding the inconsistency in speedometer, it doesn't matter what your meter reads. What matters is the speedo reading on the TP bikes, which is calibrated weekly. Or the speed reading on the laser gun. If in doubt, travel slightly below the speed limit & you'll be safe. Otherwise, maintain you vehicle, especially the speedo hose...

With regard to the allowance, there is indeed an allowance of about 18-19 kmh with regards to the static cameras. This is to make up for any disparity in speedo readings.... But like I said, don't bank your luck... Travel within the posted limits and you can't do wrong...

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

Hey, I tot the new TP bikes are equipped with these laser/ion cannon...etc speed detectors. It was in the news maybe 1-2 years back already.

They do not need to use their speedometer to determine your speed.

Hey, I tot the new TP bikes are equipped with these laser/ion cannon...etc speed detectors. It was in the news maybe 1-2 years back already.

They do not need to use their speedometer to determine your speed.

No bro,

They have to follow alongside you and tag your speed on their digital tagging meter...(or whatever they call it).

How to use laser when you're on the move??

Otherwise, they use the handheld...

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

No bro,

They have to follow alongside you and tag your speed on their digital tagging meter...(or whatever they call it).

How to use laser when you're on the move??

Otherwise, they use the handheld...

My friend,

Actually, some of the TP bikes have a "speed detector gun" type device attached to them. Not really sure if it's radar or laser based though.

In fact, the bike of the TP i spoke to had 2, such that he could check the speed of a vehicle that's in front or behind him. He claimed that it was tested and proven accurate for speed detection on the move.

For vehicles traveling alongside the TP, i supposed they compare it to their calibrated digital speedos.

So, bad news, we all have to keep an eye out. =)

Sca/2

改天