After riding for so long... I still dare not lane-split at over 100 km/h on the expressway...

That's bugging me... :sian:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

• Replies 8k

hahaha fwah thats alot hahaha. But if its a trusted website then should be ok one la. Singaporean are more stressed up due to this kinna fast pace so have to be patient.

okie, I got good news. Item has already arrived at Vpost UK.

But what bugged me is the shipping charges.

$300 to be shipped to my doorstep. Thats inclusive of 7% GST.:faint:

LLST paid for it. Now can rest easy knowing that item will be delivered in 5-8 working days time.:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Do you have to?

I have to... it seems...

All the class 2 bikers are doing it... and many of the 2A holders are also doing it...

So, I feel like I'm in a way pressured to do it as well... It's kinda like when you have the license, you are supposed to have certain skills already.

That's what is making me stressed out.

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Why ever not????

Just put in batteries and make sure it vibrate can liao? Why cannot test its working condition?

Knowing you, I thought you'll do a thorough field report on the vibrators (eg. can satisfy your needs, handle pressure, how many rounds of use can 1 set of batteries last, etc.... :cheeky: )

Am converting all my dvds to mp4 now. I hope they are fit for watching on the psp and the creative xi-fi.

still cannot get the silicon case for the xi-fi cos its out of stock!

I walked from Beach Road Army Market to Marina Square and they are out of stock!!! KNS!

Worse is, the Creative Store there is selling the Xi-Fi at $219. I got it at challenger at $279!!!!

*$(**^

Ok....another question, how do you NS boys ties your string that string up your two dog tag disc?

Either my string is not long enough, or I really am going kuku trying to wear them around my neck stylish-ly.

I got my Creative Zen Xi-Fi 8gb MP3 player at Parisilk for about $203 cash. I bought my silicon protector from the Plaza Singapura shop and the screen protector from Daiso. I know, it's really bugging you now....

Whats bugging me is the job offer from USA now.

There is kinda a lot of hints about me having to pay my own airfare, they will pay me USD1k per month.........that its going to be another one of those people that will be ripping me off.

Sianz...

I'll be happy with US1,000. Even here, it's bad.

After riding for so long... I still dare not lane-split at over 100 km/h on the expressway...

If you can't lane split, don't. With my bikes, you can see I can't afford to lane split. I rather you change lane when conditions permit instead of trying to squeeze through and get squashed in the middle.

Edited by gohjohan

Seriously i dun think that is necessary to lane split at 100km/hr. So long as you knw you slower then just give way lor. No point risking yourself lane spilt while pressurised by other bikers. Not worth. Travel within your limit is the smarter way. Lane splitting at 100 doesnt mean anything also.

Remember... Its not HOW FAST you ride... its HOW LONG you ride....

Queue up for food for so long then the auntie in front of me was shouting to her heck load of friends what do they want to eat; it's bloody rude and irritating. What's the point of freaking queuing then?

Seems like e epidemic is slowly approaching singapore.. =.=" hope it wont be like SARS which claimed 33 people.. Must take care peps~

Yah, it is the Swine Flu that bothers me. Border control will be stricter, more jam will be caused, more waiting time...

I guess it might not be a good idea to travel North. That means, less riding. = (

exams coming in a week time...

ill-prepared. unmotivated.

same position i was in just a week ago XD

jia you jia you!!! exams will be over in a flash :thumb:

the pain of discipline is nothing compared to the pain of regret

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

Hey dude...

that is, probably the main reason, that you still riding. :thumb:

No reason to sweat it, if "splitting lane at over 100 km/h" were a criteria, they would have a column for it, in your Class 2 qualifying test results sheet. :giddy:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=371&pictureid=2275 IF U C ME... YOU SEE ME

I think my ah sir is too proud and pleased with us farmed out to work. And that our work is kinda very very good.

He was initially given orders to shut our team down. So he was farming us out in hope that we will ourself automatic request to go to other depts and he can close down the team.

Now.....I think he changed his mind, and wants to keep the team, and continue farm us out to other depts.

Me, I got no problems to where I could go. But staying with the team is somewhere I am familar with. Though our team demands the least, we are not even borthered with whatever credits that is due us. But I worry this will eventually rear up its ugly head and we will be angry with our HOD that isnt helping us, but instead is ripping us off for the glory.

It's kinda like when you have the license, you are supposed to have certain skills already.

it doesnt mean tat u need to lane split, o u can go to the slower moving lane to lane split, dun forget tat anything can happen in a split second

exams coming in a week time...

ill-prepared. unmotivated.

If I had put more effort in my exams last time... I won't have to slog through working life just to be comfortable.

I mean it could have been an easier road...but hell it was worth the trip. :angel:

hmm whats bugging. buy stebel horns but due to holiday, my fav workshops are closed..:(

u can buy them at mustafa. i bought mine there. around $20.

u just need to tell the worker there... and they will open the glass cabinet where the horns are kept.

hmm whats bugging. buy stebel horns but due to holiday, my fav workshops are closed..:(

Go mustafa la. I think some of it is actually cheaper. And can test also. Shiok shiok. The mustafa staffs are really nice. And the best thing is that its 24hours. Can shop till you shaq. and alot of other mechanical fluid stuff that you can buy. I LOVE MUSTAFA hahaha. Do check out the sport section and shoes section and perfume sectionszzzzzzz.

my fav workshops are closed..:(

still got tmr:angel:

u just need to tell the worker there... and they will open the glass cabinet where the horns are kept.

i see the horns very big, still need to bring to mech n fix, might as well get a stebel, sounds better:cool:

The mustafa staffs are really nice. And the best thing is that its 24hours. Can shop till you shaq..

i always buy alot of 5h1t there:cheeky:

i see the horns very big, still need to bring to mech n fix, might as well get a stebel, sounds better:cool:

yea im using the Hella one normal horn. Not those snail horn. I find snail horn not lasting. And the Hella silver horn is damn loud liaoz. Of cos can get supertone is the best la hahaha.

i always buy alot of 5h1t there:cheeky:

Oh.. i didnt knw they sell sh!t also.... Which section??? :lol:

The toilet, obviously.

Wonder how they stick the price tags on those nuggets?

How about the semi-liquid products?

Semi liquid are selling on ML's Grab urs while stocks last! :lol:

Too many bikes... Too Many Cons...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.