Parts for all except Adiva is okay. Old Benelli using Italian engine. new Adiva using Sym.

For maxi-scooter, if u want cheaper maintenance, get a Sym gts200.

My personal favorite is still piaggio x9. As its quirks and horrid carb design problem. But as I always say, riding has to put a smile on your face, this does it for me. Big boot space and responsive engine.

Another personal favorite is the Vespa Excel. 2 stroke but nice gurgle in the exhaust and cheap maintenance. Just make sure you check the bodywork before buying. Rust can be a problem, also make sure the panels are all straight.

Bro - You still have the side bags(oxford or oxtard..)? Kinda interested, if still available.

Ride slow slow. Getting old already..................:cool:

Btwo all wear polo tee?

Wah!!!!!!!!! Assembly for POLO team ? Must wear the speedo already.....Warkahakahakah

Ride slow slow. Getting old already..................:cool:

Hahaha okok... Hmm i only know its a 200cc bike.... Hmm wensday i dont know wat tyme i werking leh hmm.... If u guys n gerl see an uncle in white uniform white bike and red blinker remember to wave at me hahaha...

LOL .. long time ago ... i did dat .. saw a familiar guy in whites so I waved him and he waved back at me ... yes waved back but not to say hi but stopped me and asked my driving licence ... in my heart i said wat the hell .. SIOW or wat? ... cos just few km back he has stopped me and recorded my particulars already for normal spot check .... LOL

and dis story I posted on this early pages too ... hehehe .. like sis stated .. i will just repeat n repeat bla bla bla ... kekekekekeke

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Moved my house to Tampines St 43. Now no more expressway to office. I would say, expressway, even if the distance is lot more is a much easier ride. Normal roads, due to the signals, even though the distance is like 1/3rd the time taken is same. Also requires better riding skills and worst part is need to inhale the smoke from other cars/bikes, which I hate :(

hmm .. u and mobilenerd has same hobby .. change bike and move house .... how i envy ... wkwkwkwkwkwkw

ooh .. fyi ... mobilenered will be ur neighbour soon in jun/july onwards .... so coincidence kekekeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

So no excuses not to come btwo for revhappy..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Wah!!!!!!!!! Assembly for POLO team ? Must wear the speedo already.....Warkahakahakah

hmm to bro racer .. jus nd ur wisdom ... sinnob is in the making of 15T39 next month ... since u ever asked me long long time ago if sinnob has 15T39 or 15T38 iirc .. so which will be best for UG3 ? ... i will try to ask them to do before they start their r&d for the special request by Pulsarians Singapore .... kekeke

For P200 ... MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!!! Beware of P200 with Sinnob in future .... the new ratio will have the bike more vvoooossshhhhhhhhhhhhhh .... kekekeke

but but but ....... jeng jeng jeng

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Hey that's right come to think if it Revhappy we haven't seen you at BTWOs! Come join us :)

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

So no excuses not to come btwo for revhappy..

yes yesss yessssssssss .. agreed 100% .. i forgotten abt that .. kekekke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

hmm to bro racer .. jus nd ur wisdom ... sinnob is in the making of 15T39 next month ... since u ever asked me long long time ago if sinnob has 15T39 or 15T38 iirc .. so which will be best for UG3 ? ... i will try to ask them to do before they start their r&d for the special request by Pulsarians Singapore .... kekeke

For P200 ... MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!!! Beware of P200 with Sinnob in future .... the new ratio will have the bike more vvoooossshhhhhhhhhhhhhh .... kekekeke

but but but ....... jeng jeng jeng

Cool ! What will be the ratio for P200 - and can fit 200NS ? :shy:

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

jeng jeng jeng jeng ....!!!!!!!

.. I need treatment. HELP.

suzuki GSR 400 very cheap!! 10 bucks only!!!

http://*******************/showbike_used.php?bikeno=1010325

link not werking. dono y. stupid security protection link.

bcos dono is in indonesia .... hehehe

btw .. bro dono is the cousin of the KIA pulsarain chapter Indonesia dat i posted few days back ...

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

bcos dono is in indonesia .... hehehe

btw .. bro dono is the cousin of the KIA pulsarain chapter Indonesia dat i posted few days back ...

what happened actually?

he was killed on the road while riding?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

hmm .. u and mobilenerd has same hobby .. change bike and move house .... how i envy ... wkwkwkwkwkwkw

ooh .. fyi ... mobilenered will be ur neighbour soon in jun/july onwards .... so coincidence kekekeke

Haha, thats nice. @mobilenerd I am at blk 437, how about you? I will introduce you to the bike shops in Tampines Industrial Area. There are a couple of really nice ones. Kaki Bukit and Paya ubi(your favorite HTH) are also closeby. You will like this area. If Only UM had a branch in the east.. sigh!

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Please someone who's not @m0bIlEnErD or @mjbs64 do post the BTWO announcement - come on guys, we have to all make a lil' effort for our group to stay active :cheer:

Thank you ! :cheers:

Cool ! What will be the ratio for P200 - and can fit 200NS ? :shy:

Ratio is best decided by urself, depending on your riding conditions. If you feel you are quickly changing gears and reaching to the 5th very soon and then looking for the 6th then you need to do overgearing. If you feel the pickup is less and you are shifting down way too often or clutching in a lot means you need to undergear. I would suggest get a few cheap sprockets combinations until you find what works for you.

UG1 - UG3 its easy to find all sizes as Yamaha RXZ sprockets are direct fit. Lim Ah Boy has front 15,16,17 and back 38,39,40,41,42,43.

Since I have ridden both UG2 and UG3, I find a major difference in the characteristics of both bikes. UG2 I felt loses power a lot in the low-end on over gearing but top end is really smooth, can easily take it to 8k rpm without any vibrations. UG3 on the other hand with the same gear ratio doesn't lose power at the low end at all. But top end you would still not like to take it above 7k rpm.

So UG3 performs really well at low revs whereas UG2 loves to be revved hard. :)

Haha, thats nice. @mobilenerd I am at blk 437, how about you? I will introduce you to the bike shops in Tampines Industrial Area. There are a couple of really nice ones. Kaki Bukit and Paya ubi(your favorite HTH) are also closeby. You will like this area. If Only UM had a branch in the east.. sigh!

I was at Kaki Bukit Autobay today for the first time. If it wasn't for my guide, I think I would have been lost there.

HTH btw is moving soon from Paya Ubi to Kaki Bukit. Couple of shops away from Tai Hin. All the better for me in time to come.

Ratio is best decided by urself, depending on your riding conditions. If you feel you are quickly changing gears and reaching to the 5th very soon and then looking for the 6th then you need to do overgearing. If you feel the pickup is less and you are shifting down way too often or clutching in a lot means you need to undergear. I would suggest get a few cheap sprockets combinations until you find what works for you.

UG1 - UG3 its easy to find all sizes as Yamaha RXZ sprockets are direct fit. Lim Ah Boy has front 15,16,17 and back 38,39,40,41,42,43.

Since I have ridden both UG2 and UG3, I find a major difference in the characteristics of both bikes. UG2 I felt loses power a lot in the low-end on over gearing but top end is really smooth, can easily take it to 8k rpm without any vibrations. UG3 on the other hand with the same gear ratio doesn't lose power at the low end at all. But top end you would still not like to take it above 7k rpm.

So UG3 performs really well at low revs whereas UG2 loves to be revved hard. :)

Rev Happy has spoken again .. another former racer or mybe racing engineer kekeke .. no wonder we cant catch up with you during btwo ... you are truely the invisible pulsarian here .... kekekekekeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Just saw a mobile speed trap@ mandai road.. should b doing 80 on true speed.. hahaha.. hope I dun kena anything..

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

Rev Happy has spoken again .. another former racer or mybe racing engineer kekeke .. no wonder we cant catch up with you during btwo ... you are truely the invisible pulsarian here .... kekekekekeke

Haha, not a racer, lah, bro. On the contrary I like to use the bike's torque to the max and use the throttle just enough to counter the engine braking. That gets the best FC :thumb:

yesterday chris from UM quoted me the price for the overhaul for my p180 ug3: $1422

labour charge: $200

crankcase replacement: $200++

replacement of all gears: 300++

digital meter replacement: almost $200

other parts replacement like piston, block etc: #400++

just as im about to save for marriage, these things came up all of a sudden. luckily im splitting the bill between me and my older bro.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

digital meter is part of overhaul?

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

yesterday chris from UM quoted me the price for the overhaul for my p180 ug3: $1422

labour charge: $200

crankcase replacement: $200++

replacement of all gears: 300++

digital meter replacement: almost $200

other parts replacement like piston, block etc: #400++

just as im about to save for marriage, these things came up all of a sudden. luckily im splitting the bill between me and my older bro.

Freakin' Hell man! Thats a lot of money. Hopefully after spending that your bike will be as good as new.

digital meter is part of overhaul?

haha, nope. I guess he is changing that coz his meter is stuck at 99999 :)

Gaban, After replacing the meter take the old meter to some electronics geek to see if can be reset back to 0 and then you can resell it :)