helo its me again... been few days riding my pulsar, so far not bad just that cruising at 80-85 on expressway seems abit wobbly, is it the pulsar vibrator causing this?

i've planned to get bmw grips alrdy from PML at dunearn, i googled found out estimated price at $25 tho its dated back 2008 lol, need cfm on this too.

2nd thing is heavy handguards balancers to cancel out the vibrations and hopefully steady the ride? Any suggestions frm the regular pulsarians here?

btw dun worry im alrdy wearing gloves, just that on rainy days cruising at 85 on highway wld be scarier i think with this wobbliness.

CBR150 rider 01/06/2012 - 28/08/13

Pulsar DTS 180 28/08/13 - 25/7/2014

CB400 Ver S 19/7/14 - present

helo its me again... been few days riding my pulsar, so far not bad just that cruising at 80-85 on expressway seems abit wobbly, is it the pulsar vibrator causing this?

i've planned to get bmw grips alrdy from PML at dunearn, i googled found out estimated price at $25 tho its dated back 2008 lol, need cfm on this too.

2nd thing is heavy handguards balancers to cancel out the vibrations and hopefully steady the ride? Any suggestions frm the regular pulsarians here?

btw dun worry im alrdy wearing gloves, just that on rainy days cruising at 85 on highway wld be scarier i think with this wobbliness.

its definitely not normal to be wobbly. vibrations = yes. but wobble = something isnt right.

has this problem only recently surfaced? perhaps asking urself if something has been changed recently will help narrow it down.

yes, heavier balancers will be able to absorb more of the vibrations, an alternative that seems to work for some guys, is the GPR grips, probably going for around $20?

its definitely not normal to be wobbly. vibrations = yes. but wobble = something isnt right.

has this problem only recently surfaced? perhaps asking urself if something has been changed recently will help narrow it down.

yes, heavier balancers will be able to absorb more of the vibrations, an alternative that seems to work for some guys, is the GPR grips, probably going for around $20?

only speeds above 80 will feel the wobbliness, its sort of coming frm handlebars, not so violent but slightly dere, able to manage easily but on rainy days i worry, jus bought last wed, mech at UM checked everything b4 sale, no issues, regular EO/sparkplugs/air filter serviced plus changed front/rear tires tgt and clutch cable.

Mathew was the pinoy mech, u all noe him rite? trust worthy enuff?

yes the grips are $25 at PML but installation not included...there are the replica ones for $10 at First East Centre Tai Hin...can get the heavy bar ends there also...

try changing out the bar ends first see if the wobbling/vibrations are reduced...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

only speeds above 80 will feel the wobbliness, its sort of coming frm handlebars, not so violent but slightly dere, able to manage easily but on rainy days i worry, jus bought last wed, mech at UM checked everything b4 sale, no issues, regular EO/sparkplugs/air filter serviced plus changed front/rear tires tgt and clutch cable.

Mathew was the pinoy mech, u all noe him rite? trust worthy enuff?

Mathew? haha

he is not a mech...

he is the admin guy there, he will help out when help is needed...

but don't worry he is also maintenance trained...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Let go of your handlebar and see if it wobbles immediately.

If it does, could be many things which is too many to list and best if you let a mechanic check. alignment, steering cone, bearings of wheels, suspension, drive train, uneven tires etc.

I bought those grips from pml (cash and carry) and it was within that price range. If i had to do it again, I would have just gotten the gpr version of them from chong aik for $8 cash and carry or planet motors for $10 with installation.

Heavy balancers are not cheap and will not solve the underlying issues.

Or just come to our btwo wr test ride for you

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

yes the grips are $25 at PML but installation not included...there are the replica ones for $10 at First East Centre Tai Hin...can get the heavy bar ends there also...

try changing out the bar ends first see if the wobbling/vibrations are reduced...

Thanks will try

Mathew? haha

he is not a mech...

he is the admin guy there, he will help out when help is needed...

but don't worry he is also maintenance trained...

Let go of your handlebar and see if it wobbles immediately.

If it does, could be many things which is too many to list and best if you let a mechanic check. alignment, steering cone, bearings of wheels, suspension, drive train, uneven tires etc.

I bought those grips from pml (cash and carry) and it was within that price range. If i had to do it again, I would have just gotten the gpr version of them from chong aik for $8 cash and carry or planet motors for $10 with installation.

Heavy balancers are not cheap and will not solve the underlying issues.

Ok thanks, its kinda expensive too so I shall not consider it anymore. I did free hand, so it engine brakes frm 80 down no wobbling, going steadily straight but handlebars shaking left n right violently frm the pulsar vibrations.

Only accelerating at high speeds will feel abit slippery, cld it be tires too new? My fren used to tell me nt to change both tires at once as they is a layer of gel fresh frm factories. Aft awhile it will wear off, tats the closest I can troubleshoot.

Plus the rear heavier den the front with my box and the oncoming wind strong on the highway.

I bought those rubber grips b4 frm planet for my previous bike, rly good, soft n comfortable. But bmw $25 still affordable. Dun mind trying.

Or just come to our btwo wr test ride for you

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

When's the nxt btwo?

Edited by eddicted

When's the nxt btwo?

we meet every wed...

please see events tab in the Pulsarians Singapore FB group...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

anyone here install steering dampers to their pulsars?

one pulsar did...

but not advisable...

the location of the mounting will cause stress and chance for your frame to start to crack...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hi guys. Registered at this forum years ago but never come in much :p

A big hello to all of you ! :)

Currently I owning a Pulsar DTS-i 200

It's a very well balance bike and i'm really very used to it already :)

But ah .. the new NS200 looks TOO GOOD ! and can reach higher top speed.

So i'm really considering to change to NS200 soon.

and So I guess this is kind of the right place to start asking if anyone is interested in getting a 3rd hand pulsar DTS-i 200 ? :p

Here's some quick info :

PULSAR DTS-I 200 (BLUE)

Registered Jun 2009

COE until Jun 2019

I'm 2nd owner. (From Jan 2011)

Condition : ok ok i guess ? lol

Tyre Condition : need to change rear tyre within next 3 months i feel.

Include Box.

Asking price : I DONT KNOW LOL (3000 ish depending ?)

To be honest, I'm not experienced at selling bike.

I would hope that some experienced bro here can help guide me along ? :pray:

If there's opinion etc, feel free to comment.

And finally, nice to be here :)

cheers ~

Edited by Kakikukeko
Forgot to include box
was trawling some sites earlier. some claimed this year end tied to a festive period, for India's launch I suppose.

When it eventually launches in SG, if all in within 13k :)

12-13 years ago...13k = made in Japan 399cc, 4 cyclinder

Today 13k (hopefully) = made in India, 373cc, single cyclinder :(

$13k... Wah piah eh.. Scary as hell...

Hi guys. Registered at this forum years ago but never come in much :p

A big hello to all of you ! :)

Currently I owning a Pulsar DTS-i 200

It's a very well balance bike and i'm really very used to it already :)

But ah .. the new NS200 looks TOO GOOD ! and can reach higher top speed.

So i'm really considering to change to NS200 soon.

and So I guess this is kind of the right place to start asking if anyone is interested in getting a 3rd hand pulsar DTS-i 200 ? :p

Here's some quick info :

PULSAR DTS-I 200 (BLUE)

Registered Jun 2009

COE until Jun 2019

I'm 2nd owner. (From Jan 2011)

Condition : ok ok i guess ? lol

Tyre Condition : need to change rear tyre within next 3 months i feel.

Include Box.

Asking price : I DONT KNOW LOL (3000 ish depending ?)

To be honest, I'm not experienced at selling bike.

I would hope that some experienced bro here can help guide me along ? :pray:

If there's opinion etc, feel free to comment.

And finally, nice to be here :)

cheers ~

Hmmmmm...

one Pulsarian's P200 hit 148km/h on speedo during our KL/Genting trip at in Mar 2013...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

double post....

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hmmmmm...

one Pulsarian's P200 hit 148km/h on speedo during our KL/Genting trip at in Mar 2013...

Wow I cant hit that speed

dont know why.

maybe i heavy ? (95kg)

anyway when i reach 115+, already feel like the bike quite siong liao.

I want to feel comfortable cruising at around 120-125kmph at least.

but my P200 some how dun feel that way (even after servicing)

at most it's hit 115 then if i push any further will feel very siong already.

hmm i not sure if it's my bike problem or my weight.

sorry to disappoint you then you might have got the wrong bike...

yes pulsar can hit 120-125km/h, yes 200ns will more comfy compared to the older UGs at 120-125km/h...

but for bajaj bikes, it will not feel too comfortable for long periods at higher speeds...

btw that speeds on SG road will get you fined...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

sorry to disappoint you then you might have got the wrong bike...

yes pulsar can hit 120-125km/h, yes 200ns will more comfy compared to the older UGs at 120-125km/h...

but for bajaj bikes, it will not feel too comfortable for long periods at higher speeds...

btw that speeds on SG road will get you fined...

That's why still finding out and considering.

Anyway I dont think i will always be riding 120-125. its only on some occasional parts of the highway.

I'll probably just do 105-115 ish.

I think what motivates me to change is basically the looks of NS200 lah LOL

Just my personal preference on looks.

anyway still considering ..

i finally getting used to my dts180, managed to hit 90 just now, hope to hit 100 on highway. The wobbling issue did not surface! yay! i think its rly due to new tires being too slippery, 1 week of riding ltr makes it more seasoned. Maybe its engine condition too, kept in storage for too long at UM, im like seasoning it now.

i think u should sit down wif the otai uncle mj64 and learn the knowledge of increasing ur bikes performance from him. but in order to do that, u must bring some 'pengeras'. :p

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

dble postttzzzz

Edited by SC Gaban

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

i think u should sit down wif the otai uncle mj64 and learn the knowledge of increasing ur bikes performance from him. but in order to do that, u must bring some 'pengeras'. :p

hahah Hi broGaban thanks for the suggestion. what does pengeras means ? I googled it i translated "amplifier" ? LOL

yea i've tried reading the many pages in this thread (starting at page 1000, last year around august), to try get familarise.

came across many posts by mj64. All pro hahah.

I'm havent finished reading though .. so long !

@Hydher please do not ask riders to let go of the handle bar, and @eddicted don't do that at 80km/h on the highway. Guys, use your brains...and if that's too hard to do, at least do not advertise your lack of common sense.

Sorry for the harsh words but seriously.. this is the dumb stuff that puts people's lives in danger.

That's why still finding out and considering.

Anyway I dont think i will always be riding 120-125. its only on some occasional parts of the highway.

I'll probably just do 105-115 ish.

I think what motivates me to change is basically the looks of NS200 lah LOL

Just my personal preference on looks.

anyway still considering ..

Was in the same situation as you. A few of us actually, were itching to switch their P200 for the new NS.

Honestly, if you want to gain more speed or certain comfort at a higher speed, it's not worth it IMHO. If a class2 is not on the table for you in the near future, then I would advise you use the P200 until the bike dies its natural death. Understand the look, and even the overall performance of the NS are a catch, but it is still a 200cc bike. Rides above 100 or 110 are not its comfort zone and over time will put stress on the engine for sure. This bike is happy between 80 and 100 maybe 105 km/h. You want to be able to comfortably ride between 100-120, upgrade.

I know exactly your situation as I said I have been looking into switching to a NS for months. In the end, I decided that to gain maybe 5-10km/h of speed was not worth the money. But, this is just a humble opinion, important thing is you're happy when riding the bike ! :) And maybe if you'll be riding a 2B bike for a few more years, then yeah, switching makes sense :thumb:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

@Hydher please do not ask riders to let go of the handle bar' date=' and [mention=90534']eddicted[/mention] don't do that at 80km/h on the highway. Guys, use your brains...and if that's too hard to do, at least do not advertise your lack of common sense.

Sorry for the harsh words but seriously.. this is the dumb stuff that puts people's lives in danger.

Oren, Let go handlebar doesnt mean like completely lift your hands. Its like take if off about 2 cms away from the handlebars and for like couple of secs and then grab it back. I think anyone who has ridden a bike has also ridden a bicycle in the past and we have all let go off our hands while riding(if you have not, you have seriously missed your childhood :) ). Letting go off hands from handlebars completely on a motorcycle like that is ofcourse crazy and I think everyone understands this :)

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi