[Archived - 2009] Northern Knight

"Hmmm Haya^Busa, is your HayaBusa black in colour?? "

wah lau ya lor jam like 2 hours omg... Sweat like hell + backache :cry: sommore the people keep squeezing like nobody business... If next time go on Friday night must wear shoes and long pants... Shoe becos some people might step on you and worse if they trying to squeeze, tyre might go over your feet... or maybe kenna burn by exhaust pipe...

Anyways, many many thanks to Silent Hunter for leading and giving me alot of tips along the jam hahaha... :angel:

Had supper there and pumped Caltex... supper was not bad too... :D

Coming back was fast. Got some cigarettes back too!! kekeke!

All in all, it was a good outing, nice to meet Snapel, and Marvelstone and Silent Hunter again, only that there was not enough bikes. Lets hope that there will be more bikes on the next outing yea? Maybe to A&W or something :hungry:

always wear jeans n covered shoes n gloves if possible whenever u r making trips outside of ur neighbourhood. u'll never know when $hit might happens.

did mark contact u ?

• Replies 726

Whew. Saw a crash site on the way back near my place involving a GSA1200 and a scrambler. Scrambler was parked on side stand and the GS 1200 badly wrecked. Previously thought the GSA was a heavyweight bike? My guess is the GS made a right turn into the path of the on coming bike. It's tricky because the R-turn is at the top of an inclined road and you don't see the oncoming traffic until you cross the white line. Riders already sent to hospital. Hope they're all right.

Remember guys, no rush. Take your time to ensure your own safety.

Pretty much my last day there. After that will be clearing leave before going back on the last week to hand over. :D

All the best for the thailand adventure prep! hehe don't forget to get install the light torch on your helmet. :lol:

If next time go on Friday night must wear shoes and long pants... Shoe becos some people might step on you and worse if they trying to squeeze, tyre might go over your feet... or maybe kenna burn by exhaust pipe...

Good and bad idea! Long pants traps the the heat radiating from your coolingengine block + the friction caused by shuffling forward .... and you get an overheating crotch area.. :p Had to stand and push bike to relieve the build up

always wear jeans n covered shoes n gloves if possible whenever u r making trips outside of ur neighbourhood. u'll never know when $hit might happens.

did mark contact u ?

Erm ya... later i going to find him... :)

song bo... can think abt next meeting liao haha.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

Lai Lai~~ Let's Have Dinner / Supper together!!

Date : 27th June (Fri)

- Meet and have supper / dinner at Kkfc or Kmac

- Chill out at Dam (Make more friends)

- If not tired after TCSS, can go rounding or Prawn Catching!!! ^^

- Go Home

Meetup Venue: KKFC

Time: 9.00PM

Move off to dam : 11pm

ETA @ Dam : 11:30pm

TCSS : OTOT or until around 1 - 2am.

Prawning / Rounding : For those no need slp one.

Breakfast: If can last until morning.

Go Home

List:

1) lawbah / 91558805

*Travelling speed will be suited to slower / new riders. About 80km/h average.

*Newbies are most welcomed. (Any Bikes)

*Come to think of it, im quite new here too. :)

*The last outing was a really small group, this time post earlier, meetup place more central, hope more people will join.

This friday i not sure if can make it... but hey!

Oh ya will we be going in for petrol?

Lai Lai~~ Let's Have Dinner / Supper together!!

Date : 27th June (Fri)

- Meet and have supper / dinner at Kkfc or Kmac

- Chill out at Dam (Make more friends)

- If not tired after TCSS, can go rounding or Prawn Catching!!! ^^

- Go Home

Meetup Venue: KKFC

Time: 9.00PM

Move off to dam : 11pm

ETA @ Dam : 11:30pm

TCSS : OTOT or until around 1 - 2am.

Prawning / Rounding : For those no need slp one.

Breakfast: If can last until morning.

Go Home

List:

1) lawbah / 91558805

10) SNapEl / (Pending)

*Travelling speed will be suited to slower / new riders. About 80km/h average.

*Newbies are most welcomed. (Any Bikes)

*Come to think of it, im quite new here too. :)

*The last outing was a really small group, this time post earlier, meetup place more central, hope more people will join.

Hmmm probably not going.. if go very late still can consider ... cos i count liao... Jam 2 hours plus then the petrol money we save is like 4 - 5 sgd... maybe 6. Like bo hua... so just meet dinner and chill lor... i will try and organise outings on Fridays... Cos weekends (Sat, Sun) are mostly family days and GF days unless we are going overseas like JB or further as outings...

Next time maybe we can go to the west side cos now we are mostly meeting and chilling out in the North and East... see how lor... see the west side pple wanna meet us anot :p Meet new people learn new stuff :D

How about sunday afternoon? We go A&W? :hungry:

This friday already meeting friend.

So if join you all for prawning, I will be driving, not riding. :(

this week got two outing? im fully booked man ..would love to join, esp the a&w trip! too bad, next time bros!

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

Ehh Hunter havent go TH arh?

Hmm Sunday what time huh??

Driving also can ma... no problem one... you like prawning too?? :D

I just remembered this Friday also have soccer match...

So either prawning or soccer match lor hahahaha!!

lol A&W i also interested but have to see wad time sia... best is abt early evening onwards den go in for dinner...

This Friday, i'm fetchin my gf from work, supper, then go dam at around 12.

See you guys there i guess?

Sunday's A&W - im interested!

I have the best signature.

Anyone into fishing here? we can go dam and fish... that day i saw one guy catching a really big one... but if got any ranger or whatsoever come, we gotta run :p

Friday no Soccer..

So i will prolly go prawning if no one wanna fish ^^

friday on duty, can't make it at all...but sunday's good, best is morning for me...when's the jam on sunday anyone knows?

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

No one wanna have dinner together? dun go dam also nvm wad... just hang around have dinner then go lor?

If really no people then we just make Sunday free lor... lets go A&W!! ^_^

Wednesday liao...

If got anyone wanna go, please update the list...

If by Friday 12pm still no one then the dinner will be cancelled.

I will still go to the dam anyways.

See got people i know @ around there anot... hahaha!!

Btw, anyone wanna fish at the dam?? im quite interested but let me know early cos i have no rod and will need to get one.

yo yo preferably meet up abt 4+pm can?