• Replies 1.8k

No need to specially buy lah, the whole idea is to make your normal black safety shoes look cool mah! :lol:

The problem is that I do not have a pair of black leather shoe/boots leh.:slapforehead:

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Oh... Definately will want extra chains for S&M. :D

See my avatar photo? :lol:

I figured the Boot Chain Kaylan picked up

lol awesome, I should get that jacket too. I had a leather jacket with horsecollar once and it was great cos I slit my throat when younger and I don't like my neck stared at :p

Kay lan = nice vegetable :D

Anyways, good action plan, lets see where this leads to.

Not only must customise bike, must create PK fashion too! I'm hoping the chains aren't the sort that come from punk fashion stores because one silly necklace and goth cross costs $10. Chains alone are horribly expensive.

There appears to be a cosplay shop at Plaza Sing?

Here in TPY there is a chappalan shop selling lots of industrial strength chains for VERY CHEAP. I can post pics and prices if you like.

But note that these are the type you use to lock bicycles with, very heavy. For hardcore S&M players only :D And yep I need a pair of kneehighs to do goth mistress cosplay :p

Wooooo.... Good! Good! If we can get them chains at whole sale prices will be good! :D

But check to see if they are corrosion resistant too!

I rather pay double for the corrosion resistance property of stainless steel than to have to polish or change the Boot Chain every month.

Since when am I a chain supplier lol.

I can probably wear a chain as a belt :p

Ofcos you can bro! Maybe you can even wrap the chain around your black belt to create the rugged-ness! Think will look good leh! Wad you think?

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Okay we can do a S&M themed clinic next month at your place :D

Just one word of warning. The chain gauge I saw is damned heavy (hopefully small enough), but it costs less than chicken rice. Stainless as far as I observed. Will be happy to pick up a sample to see if it's hand workable.

Basic but functional.

Can get these from hardware stores; inexpensive, but isn't chromed, feels like it's coated with a thin layer of plastic; corrosion proof. I think it's aluminum, totally weightless compared to the one we picked up at Mustafa.

They didn't have smaller ones here and I'm willing to bet, better = much more moolah.

At TPY the steel chains were $5.90! And came in much huger sizes than what we'd like (like those used to secure bicycles).

For this Iron Shoe Mk 1 prototype I didn't cut the chain to fit, just got a couple feet of this and secured via metal to metal tension and one cable tie at the junction.

shoe1.jpg

I was thinking if using the big key chain ring to slot 3 short chains in .

Then on the other side of the foot use another ring to fasten the other ends of the 3 chains.

Can remove if we need to, by unslotting the chain out the way you would take out a key from your key chain.

Kaylan, got chains that are thicker, but smaller?

Or can we get those twisted chain design in PureIce's pics but thicker?

Wow... something new! So do you still cover this filter if it's being use? Chim leh!

hey bro, nope its purely cosmetic, so theres no function to it... i saw it on pinkphantom.com but sadly they're ignoring all attempts to contact them... its plastic chrome and can be applied on your bike externally via brackets or sumtin like that... too bad only pinkphantom has them.. any 1 got lobang???

I was thinking if using the big key chain ring to slot 3 short chains in .

Then on the other side of the foot use another ring to fasten the other ends of the 3 chains.

Can remove if we need to, by unslotting the chain out the way you would take out a key from your key chain.

Kaylan, got chains that are thicker, but smaller?

Or can we get those twisted chain design in PureIce's pics but thicker?

Has to be one hell of a keychain then, to not warp under stress. Besides kicking people, I also use these shoes for light-duty hiking and daytime courier jobs.

Definitely there might be better chains available from punk fashion shops but $ of course. I'm adamant I should spent no more than... one chicken rice for kopitiam engineering projects.

Right now I rather wait for a proper pair of boots to do a more complex pattern with expensive chains (fishnet pattern + wire bracing).

Kaylan
I am NOT a vegetable :p

hey bro, nope its purely cosmetic, so theres no function to it... i saw it on pinkphantom.com but sadly they're ignoring all attempts to contact them... its plastic chrome and can be applied on your bike externally via brackets or sumtin like that... too bad only pinkphantom has them.. any 1 got lobang???
The man in charge of pinkphantoms (madman) just finished one hell of a mass bbq session so he might be temporarily fainted somewhere in the land of pink phantoms. Try pming madman or something.

As for chrome parts ahem, for the moolah involved in getting these parts you could easily send your bike parts for REAL electroplated chrome :3

Parts of interest include engine covers, fork braces, footrests mounts etc; ie, anything aluminum or metallic.

I think I know what you're talking about and they are just chrome covers. You can try Ah Koon @ 61 Lengkok Bahru if madman is still uncontactable.

.... ....the Boot Chain Kaylan picked up from the floor at Mustafa... ...

Kay lan = nice vegetable :D

I am NOT a vegetable :p

Green Vegetable (Ching Cai) lah! :lol:

Kaylan & Kalyan = Same! Still vegetable! :lol:

Has to be one hell of a keychain then, to not warp under stress. Besides kicking people, I also use these shoes for light-duty hiking and daytime courier jobs.

Definitely there might be better chains available from punk fashion shops but $ of course. I'm adamant I should spent no more than... one chicken rice for kopitiam engineering projects.

Right now I rather wait for a proper pair of boots to do a more complex pattern with expensive chains (fishnet pattern + wire bracing).

I was thinking of using those thick key chain rings, the type used for Car keys. Really thick and nice looking.

Get some extras :D

The keychains will work better than the cable ties because the rigidity makes the shoe impossible to put on.

Well, you can make it that 1 strip of the chain(most likely the top strip) is just latching across, so to facilitate the putting on or taking off the boots! Lots of all these chains, studs, etc... can be found in Arab St. Throw in some leather to make it more rugged!

i would recommend a spring steel rod say dia 1mm...and u can fashion it to a tiny clasp..

and if u are keen on victorian steel wire art...u can make your custom chains..:cheeky:

add a stirup on it..cool man..

Wah Mr Koh, kinky ya! Hahahaha...

There's a nice pair of Scottish style kneehighs on sale at Vivo but they likely don't have my size. Grrrr. I'm living in the wrong country. Pity boots cost 300 euros to import :D

Stirrups would be great! Make them strong enough to survive road contact and Luke and I can have fun spraying sparks everywhere. Without burning out the pegs lol.

Originally Posted by Silent Hunter

My friend's bike stolen while in JB, so just looking for a transport bike,until he get his class 2 in Nov this year.

thats is another reason to bring along a strong chains..

defensive accessory for bike and rider..

wondering stolen bike make...if they target bone shakers..i will be very worried.

Fur & rose is scary enough. All cars stay away. Very far away.

As for chrome parts ahem, for the moolah involved in getting these parts you could easily send your bike parts for REAL electroplated chrome :3

Parts of interest include engine covers, fork braces, footrests mounts etc; ie, anything aluminum or metallic.

Tried enquiring the prices for chroming and omg dude... priceless!! -kacing kacing- if you kno wat i mean...

I think I know what you're talking about and they are just chrome covers. You can try Ah Koon @ 61 Lengkok Bahru if madman is still uncontactable.

ok bro will do, ah koons probably the next best thing i guess... cheers aight