What is your earliest memory?  

16 members have voted

1. 1. What is your earliest memory?

• 1 year old and before
    • 2 years old
    • 3 years old
    • 4 years old
    • 5 years old or later

What is the earliest memory u have as a child? i.e. the earliest events in your life that u can still remember now.

For me i think was around 3-4 years old, remember my nanny always bringing me walk the back lanes of Lorong Ah Su to the upper serangoon road there, crossing the retro wodden overhead bridge... and also the big red door of my nanny's neighbour house. :)

We R One!

• Replies 23

i only can rmb, im crawling at my kitchen.. hahahaa..\

age3

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

i dunno why.. but i rmb images of me lying in the ''incubator'' when i born..

but nt frm my view!! its frm someone else's view but looking at me!!

OMG!!

:help: :help: :help: :help:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

i remember the smell of the powdered milk and i hate it. took some into my mouth, detest the smell and refusing to swallow it.

i don't drink milk as a baby, i remember suckling this sweet liquid from milk bottle which i later learn that it's apple juice. i guess tt's explains me being short. LOL.

i also remember my walking chair. it has blue/white rims. some abacus like thing, big colourful beads in front. and there is some pictures on the surface which is peeling off.

sitting down on the walking chair is a bit uncomfortable, so i prefer standing on it, supporting myself and move around the flat. i remember going to the metal gate there, holding onto the metal gate railing.

it's really weird, i can remember my childhood days really clearly. some significant events that happened is still fresh in my mind. Recently, i met a boy at my class 2A lesson. I recognised him as my playmate 10 years ago. Unfortunately, he doesn't remember me at all.

however, the recent events that happened in my life.... i have very blur images of them. friends told me this and that happened, and i've said this and that, but i really can't remember. probably they are unhappy things i don't want to remember. seems like my memory is selective.

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

I remember I got my first wack on my back by the doctor when I came to this world. Hahaa

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z52/jim_lkf/mz_03_10010403706.gifhttp://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z52/jim_lkf/mz_091005_10010661780.gif
I remember I got my first wack on my back by the doctor when I came to this world. Hahaa

Power! haha.... do you remember the doctor's face???

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

I remeber the place we que up before we are recarnated =x

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

:lol: Spanking liao

First thing that came to my mind was me trying to crawl over the tall wooden plank that my grandparents put to stop me from going into the kitchen.

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

I remeber the place we que up before we are recarnated =x

yes i saw you.

drink the medicine together den can forget everything:cheers:

I was 3, my brother 6. We went to the longgao in the last kampongs of SG at Bukit Panjang to catch fish and caught a tortise which we kept in our bathroom for many years :smile:

Another time I climbed a tree with my brother and sister.. in the end dunno how to come down.. forgot how I finally came down :confused: maybe cos it was dinner time.. :faint:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

i dunno why.. but i rmb images of me lying in the ''incubator'' when i born..

but nt frm my view!! its frm someone else's view but looking at me!!

OMG!!

:help: :help: :help: :help:

u may had seen some pics of urself laying in a incubator when u r young...

so u had brief image in ur memory of urself laying in a incubator...

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

Funny I was just thinking of this a few days ago.

2-3 years old.

Can't remember exactly my age.

I remembered being at home at the now defunct Stirling Road (where the Queenstown church stands now) in front of a toy piano and my older brother enticing me with fried fishballs on a stick.

I remembered I could speak a bit then.

The 'awareness' came like a 'pop!', sort of when you suddenly wake up from sleep.

u may had seen some pics of urself laying in a incubator when u r young...

so u had brief image in ur memory of urself laying in a incubator...

maybe ah.. smart ah u.. :D

but till now my mom say no pic of it..

hmm.. maybe i young my imagination vely good.. :D

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

Guest deganduss

I remember fixing wheels on a Cocacola wooden crate & roll it down Balestier Hill Secondary School.

Catching spyder at Tan Tock Seng Hospital

Those were Ah Hood Road/Balestier Road days

...and in my first memory they shot Kennedy...

...I went numb when I learn to see... so I never fell for Vietnam..

...We've got the walls of DC to remind us all...

...That you can't trust freedom when it's not in your hands..

...When everybody's fightin for their promised land yeah....

dustak dustak dist!dist! (hi-hat sound)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

...and in my first memory they shot Kennedy...

...I went numb when I learn to see... so I never fell for Vietnam..

...We've got the walls of DC to remind us all...

...That you can't trust freedom when it's not in your hands..

...When everybody's fightin for their promised land yeah....

dustak dustak dist!dist! (hi-hat sound)

Dey!

Too much G 'n' R?

They dying breed oledi la...

I remember lying on a mattress laid just outside the kitchen drinking a bottle of warm milk while watching my mum cook. 3yrs old

I remember lying in a sarong sucking milk bottle in one of the shops selling curry puffs, poh piah & drinks in "The Old Lady" aka National Stadium when one of the great soccer matches was played in the field...

Bud, I can read this in another way.

You were wearing sarong, lying down sucking a milk bottle at the National Stadium.

My my..ethnic porno, are we not?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

Bud, I can read this in another way.

You were wearing sarong, lying down sucking a milk bottle at the National Stadium.

My my..ethnic porno, are we not?

Interesting...

Great imagination you've got there...

Never fails to make me laugh with any of your post...

Thanks for brightened up my day in this forum...

i cant remember much when was a baby... but i know i always cry... non-stop 1... :lol: but the memory that still very fresh in my mine is when i was about 3 years old, my uncle gave me his son's small bicycle.. u know the 3 tyres 1... damn.. i luv tat thing but i dunno how to paddle it until a few days later :lol:... and then at 1st day of my primary school... at 1st dun wanna let my dad go home. but since he gotta work he left me there... once he left i like been there so long already... play with everyone even i dun remember i know them :p.. and i still remember my teacher name... Cikgu Zahani.. lol may be cos she very fierce... and of cos 1st time ride bike lor.. i think i primary 2 or 3.. cant really remember the exact age.. my dad not home... he left his honda C70 key on the table there.. 1st time take bike... the bike was on double stand, was trying so hard to kick start it... finally it started, i ask my small bro 6 or 7yo to push from behind while i sit on it... my legs only can touch the gear and brake :lol: :lol: will never forget tat moment of mylife.... when stop i will ride to beside a bench and stop there... haaa... sorry guys story too long liao hee. :p