Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 11 2006, 12:03 PM

A CDI is nothing more than a set of programs housed inside a little box. It's the intellectual property that went into it's programmed set of ignition timing (And in the instances of EFI engines, fuel mapping as well) that makes it costlier than the raw components.

What's the difference between a "performance" CDI & a stock one? A stock CDI was programmed for all stock parts in mind but with also a wide variating factor to:-

1) Be environmentally friendly

2) Fuel efficient

3) Friendlier power delivery

4) Cater for idiotic owners whom:-

i) Pump in wrong octane of petrol

ii) Does not replace or clean clogged airfilters

iii) Does not change engine oil during recommended periods

5) Less than ideal engine conditions (Tolerances, lubrication etc..)

6) Cater to manufacturing size differences

7) Cater to minor mods

8) Altitude & weather variances

In short a stock CDI does quite a bit, maintaining decent performance but retaining reliability despite harsh conditions (Especially on the owners' responsibility part).

A race CDI usually comes only with a full race kit including coil, magnet, pipe, block, carb, v.stack, airbox (Depending on the actual race kit model, some parts may not be supplied or more parts could be included). The race CDI works perfectly with all supplied parts under only ONE condition, racing at full throttle. Hope this helps.

nicky hayden of kawa speaks :cheer: :cheer:

tanx fer the info bros...

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

A CDI is nothing more than a set of programs housed inside a little box. It's the intellectual property that went into it's programmed set of ignition timing (And in the instances of EFI engines, fuel mapping as well) that makes it costlier than the raw components.

What's the difference between a "performance" CDI & a stock one? A stock CDI was programmed for all stock parts in mind but with also a wide variating factor to:-

2) Fuel efficient

7) Cater to minor mods

In short a stock CDI does quite a bit, maintaining decent performance but retaining reliability despite harsh conditions (Especially on the owners' responsibility part).

A race CDI usually comes only with a full race kit including coil, magnet, pipe, block, carb, v.stack, airbox (Depending on the actual race kit model, some parts may not be supplied or more parts could be included). The race CDI works perfectly with all supplied parts under only ONE condition, racing at full throttle. Hope this helps.

woW..words of a true guRu

WiSdoM

BtW is ur kr black wif spokey rims ?

whahahaa agree.. so y spend so much, when the world dun even know u.. so fast got present to take anot??

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

FireSpitter : are u looking for a 2nd hand carb? i got a port 1 in working condition..

Originally posted by voodoodoll@Nov 11 2006, 01:05 PM

FireSpitter : are u looking for a 2nd hand carb? i got a port 1 in working condition..

ported means wat ? increase the carB size ?

why dun straight anyway mount in a keiHin racing carb ? put 36mm one

wahahhahahahaaa

maybe fuLL tanK 130 km dry liaoz :cheeky:

Originally posted by YEN96@Nov 11 2006, 01:22 PM

wahahhahahahaaa

that's maybe the reason y..

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Dee@Nov 11 2006, 12:55 PM

nicky hayden of kawa speaks :cheer: :cheer:

tanx fer the info bros...

Nicky Hayden is just a rider (And a good one too).... Riders may not (And need not) be too good with technical knowledge.

I'm just an enthusiast.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by voodoodoll@Nov 11 2006, 01:05 PM

Ported using Dremel, lathe or CNC?

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by YEN96@Nov 11 2006, 01:22 PM

wahahhahahahaaa

Bigger doesn't necessarily mean better on a street bike

2) Fuel efficient

7) Cater to minor mods

so u gt any lobang or not

??

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 11 2006, 02:25 PM

Ported using Dremel, lathe or CNC?

my qus here is do u need or are u looking for a 2nd carb??

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by voodoodoll@Nov 11 2006, 04:19 PM

my qus here is do u need or are u looking for a 2nd carb??

Yes, I'm looking for a spare carb but my answer depended on how your carb was ported.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Nov 11 2006, 04:16 PM

so u gt any lobang or not

??

Errr... I thought you would have better access to one-offs with your involvement in the A1 team? If you have any leads, share please!! I'm not too happy with my ignition curve.

im riding without a rear brake. yesterday i went to repair the guy said my racing footrest inside the brake spoiled. he change for me total 48bucks. i issit kana chop ar?

i simply love the wheezing sound of my V4

Originally posted by rycel@Nov 11 2006, 07:00 PM

im riding without a rear brake. yesterday i went to repair the guy said my racing footrest inside the brake spoiled. he change for me total 48bucks. i issit kana chop ar?

pork chop lamb chop ckicken chop !

why u dun choose to be beef steaK ? strong good and er-hemmmmmm

moo - LOoooooooooooo

:sleep:

Originally posted by rycel@Nov 11 2006, 07:00 PM

Didn't you just need a brake spring for the rear brake light indicator?

Originally posted by compfused@Nov 11 2006, 08:45 PM

Didn't you just need a brake spring for the rear brake light indicator?

compfused, initially i tot is my rear light cant work. then that night i rode to yishun dam to meet my friends, then i found out my rear brake not working also. i tried on the road no use then i tried stationary the bike still can move. very scary.

i simply love the wheezing sound of my V4

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 11 2006, 05:01 PM

Errr... I thought you would have better access to one-offs with your involvement in the A1 team? If you have any leads, share please!! I'm not too happy with my ignition curve.

i think those 2 to 3 hundred rm cdi i think is a waste of $$$$$ imho

gd things dun come cheap :)

any one can tell me ,how to know the belly is original or modified??i heard belly with mod can stop rusty problem??true??

Originally posted by alvin8787@Nov 12 2006, 12:49 AM

any one can tell me ,how to know the belly is original or modified??i heard belly with mod can stop rusty problem??true??

YeS bro , an operated pipe will " slow down the rusting tremendously "

It will not totally stop but the rust will take super damn long !

Take a screw driver and tap on the belly.tap the area wif the biggest diameter.

Listen to the sound, it should sound hoLLow inside !

The theory behind the rust shld be due to immense heat dissipated by the OEM pipe. There is a huge " disc " and many many stopper inside.

Once operated and removed all these , the air will flow more easily and reduce heat blockage. Will fell the bike a bit more power also.

Originally posted by alvin8787@Nov 12 2006, 12:49 AM

Bro > i suggest u keep the OEM original belly .

Go get the chamber belly and install on ur bike.

ANy brand PDK, AHM, TDK, YY-pang .

These pipes are power , the sound i tell u is :thumb: :thumb:

more more power den an operated pipe also.

simple theory, these pipes are much lighter material and the air flow also different fr original pipe. These racing pipes has a "racer profile contour" for tip-top performance ! hehehehehee

iF u got guts , den get the muffler also = FuLL system

den after that go port ur block , den change racing carb Keihin.

do settings , pilot jet main jet , set the air flow.

change reed valve petaLs boyesen

YOUR Bike is Good to Go !

ride safeLy

Originally posted by YEN96@Nov 12 2006, 02:01 AM

iF u got guts , den get the muffler also = FuLL system

den after that go port ur block , den change racing carb Keihin.

do settings , pilot jet main jet , set the air flow.

change reed valve petaLs boyesen

YOUR Bike is Good to Go !

ride safeLy

erm stock also keihin carb le lah

2) Fuel efficient

7) Cater to minor mods

woo..what a knowledge..it really helps bro... how about changing ur nickname to "father of kr"?..hehe...sounds nice...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by YEN96@Nov 12 2006, 01:52 AM

YeS bro , an operated pipe will " slow down the rusting tremendously "

It will not totally stop but the rust will take super damn long !

Take a screw driver and tap on the belly.tap the area wif the biggest diameter.

Listen to the sound, it should sound hoLLow inside !

The theory behind the rust shld be due to immense heat dissipated by the OEM pipe. There is a huge " disc " and many many stopper inside.

Once operated and removed all these , the air will flow more easily and reduce heat blockage. Will fell the bike a bit more power also.

woo yen...u got knowledge too...hehe.. good2!!

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM