btw.. wat is opne value means ar?

your valve got this thing like a flap that regulates the air flow so u won't have jerkey ride. u go slow it open a bit. u go fast it open bigger. the term 'open valve' is when normally happen when your rpm hit more the 7k(if i'm not wrong. forget already cause long time never ride kr). the valve flap will open fully.. thats where u hear your exhaust sound will have a sudden high pitch sound and your pick up suddenly jump.

2003-2004= kawasaki krr150

2004-2008= honda rvf400

2008-2009= GSXR 600 K7

2009- 2011= Handa Wave 125

2011- ??? = Gilera vxr200

-xXBl@deXx-

use original size can already, if wanna change smaller one, go get wave better, FC very gd:angel:

There's also e BajaJ Pulsar..:D

where da hell has mr compfused gone to?he dissappear for quite sum time sia....

Oh he's there all right.. Hiding under e shadows..:lol:

wah lao... everytime i ask smth surely kena suan... YAWNS

Try putting $$$ to ur ques.. I confirm u'll get the answers u need.. No hanky panky..:D

btw.. wat is opne value means ar?

It's hard to explain, but easy to hear..:D

http://robeastblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/jabbawockeez_red.jpg
Yeah... insurance really ex... sianz... yeah... acutally no matter who also same la... I even see a bike just turn into my lane without signal or see.. I also have to brake to let him slot in.. :sian:

Top up your 2T already? :angel:

Agreed, some bikers just ride dangerously.

Yah top up 2T liao, den no problem le thx :cheeky:

of cos when u change ur fuel jet to the smaller one, the fuel consumption will save a bit. but if u always chiong..then no point. if u ride normal speed, then u can save a bit la..but not much..maybe that savings enough for a BURGER RAMLY

BURGER RAMLY?? Wow! Haha :angel:

(oh no,valarie......u have another stalker.....its ur bike dat attracts pple....kakaka....)

Yeah, really attracts ppl :cheeky:

but i thought bikes r not affected???

Latest news is the oil price rise alot in Malaysia now

(whether its slow or fast,pls ride safely guys.....)

Yah

It's increasing up 40% right if i'm not mistaken?

ya.. juz read e msia's newspaper.. wah lien.. surely both our garment n msia's cun giv us a break..

10 March 2008 - 2B

May 08-July 09 - Kawasaki KRR 150 Junior FY2327S

July 09-Present - Yamaha 125z Sidney FBB4*1*Z

wah lao... everytime i ask smth surely kena suan... YAWNS

dun ask stupid qns can liao, get the bike first then ask

HELLO ALL!!!!

Finally get to post..Haiyah..But I think this gonna be my one post and dunno if I get the chance to post again not cuz this comp I using damn slow to load liao! Fed-up sia..Wanna read all the posts also difficult..Aisey..

Anyways, thanks to all who help me out last week when my bike broke down..Hehex, what a meet up..kecoh..lolx..Dunno if it's been posted already but the cause is cuz the ignition coil spoilt..Yup2..Now my bike's good =) Hehe..

Hmm..When's the next meet up guys??

my com also very slow, next meetup maybe 2 weeks later.

wat eo and 2t is gd for kr?

wah lau, i though i answered u many times liao but u still asking.

ref to my signature.

nvm, use any EO is fine, any 2T also fine but preferable to use fully-syn 2T, any brand of fully syn 2T will do.

There's also e BajaJ Pulsar..:D

nah, i prefer wave:angel:

hi guys, i just passed my 2b and i'm looking to get a kr. haha. may i know how much is the fuel consumption for a stock bike?

stock one is 30km/L, if got mod or tuned is 25-26km/L

ya.. juz read e msia's newspaper.. wah lien.. surely both our garment n msia's cun giv us a break..

not worth it to go JB pump petrol, save only a few dollars but need to tahan the jam n time wasted, the rd condition there not gd and might even damage ur bike, while in the jam those kupchais will hit ur bike, then all those smoke u inhale will cause cancer, go JB pump also scare ppl rob or bike kena stolen.

up to indivdual on whether still wanna go JB pump or not

hey i just get a kr yesterday and need help.

why everytime i on my light my idling will drop and sometime engine will den die off.is it every kr will encounter these problem.

and when i riding. my rpm 3-5 my engine will have a 'tick' 'tick' sound.

like those singal sound.

anyone can help?

not worth it to go JB pump petrol, save only a few dollars but need to tahan the jam n time wasted, the rd condition there not gd and might even damage ur bike, while in the jam those kupchais will hit ur bike, then all those smoke u inhale will cause cancer, go JB pump also scare ppl rob or bike kena stolen.

lolx..

ya lor.. ure right.. but go dere mod bike or service oryte de .. can go in faz, come back faz..

10 March 2008 - 2B

May 08-July 09 - Kawasaki KRR 150 Junior FY2327S

July 09-Present - Yamaha 125z Sidney FBB4*1*Z

nah, i prefer wave:angel:

:thumb: .. But no matter how gd e FC is, if e rider still insist on riding hard.. Then it's of no point..

I was planning to go in on e 24th.. Now u left me having 2nd thoughts...:faint:

why everytime i on my light my idling will drop and sometime engine will den die off.is it every kr will encounter these problem.

like those singal sound.

ur KR is wat no. plate?

adjust ur idling higher to 1500rpm.

when warming up bike, open ur choke longer(about 40-60 sec, make sure idling not more than 2000rpm when choke is open, slowly adjust ur choke)

if problem continues then PM me or post here again

wah lao u sibei unfriendly... ppl ask ask nia.. if not this thread for wad...

NSR 150 SP: 07 April 2009 - 22 January 2010

Yamaha X1R: 03 April 2010 - Present

walan eh.. army damn sian.. lol..

off topic paiseh.. hahahaha

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

walan eh.. army damn sian.. lol..

off topic paiseh.. hahahaha

Be glad..Now then you're in army..Its very much "welfare" now..If you had gone a few years ago..I don't think you would even have time to post here..:rolleyes:

Guys... i need help... hope to get some guide.... last week i went to do my full service... mech say piston nothing wrong... say wanna change piston ring so i changed it... then tune back everything for me... but now i kinda feel FC for my bike is more... now full tank only 220km... was near to 300km before service... and when on any gear if wanna drag when it reach 9 or 10rpm there will be choking... the only things i change was my piston ring and EO to royal purple.... dun know wat's wrong with my bike now... someone guide me? and i went to wash my carb liao still the same...

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/7937/bleachswimsuitci9ga7.png

Kawasaki KRR150

Guest Valarie

Bro, relax. He does not mean any harm statement. It is just a general statement. He cool alrite! anyways, feel free to post questions as we all can benefit from the answers!

Guys... i need help... hope to get some guide.... last week i went to do my full service... mech say piston nothing wrong... say wanna change piston ring so i changed it... then tune back everything for me... but now i kinda feel FC for my bike is more... now full tank only 220km... was near to 300km before service... and when on any gear if wanna drag when it reach 9 or 10rpm there will be choking... the only things i change was my piston ring and EO to royal purple.... dun know wat's wrong with my bike now... someone guide me? and i went to wash my carb liao still the same...

changing the piston ring ok wat, unless the mech nv fix properly and tats a problem, might lead to high FC. btw u go back to same mech to service carb?

Bro, relax. He does not mean any harm statement. It is just a general statement. He cool alrite! anyways, feel free to post questions as we all can benefit from the answers!

haha, u know me best buddy:thumb:

My guess is the settin..:rolleyes:

sigh.. if insurance liddat ,everi year muz burn pocket..

wah lucky u.. if not, jialat..

Yeah lor.. insurance already make our pocket a big big hole already.. sianz man.. dunno why.. I've tried to ask insurance for a SP, it will cost me 52x for 3rd party and for kr is 89x... sianz lor... dunno wat's the insurance nowadays... gonna to renew very soon... :sian:

HELLO ALL!!!!

Finally get to post..Haiyah..But I think this gonna be my one post and dunno if I get the chance to post again not cuz this comp I using damn slow to load liao! Fed-up sia..Wanna read all the posts also difficult..Aisey..

Anyways, thanks to all who help me out last week when my bike broke down..Hehex, what a meet up..kecoh..lolx..Dunno if it's been posted already but the cause is cuz the ignition coil spoilt..Yup2..Now my bike's good =) Hehe..

Hmm..When's the next meet up guys??

Toodles~

lolx... relax gal... haha... bike's good to go anyway.. so our next outing will be at Pasir Ris... lolx... far away from your location.. keke..

btw.. wat is open valve means ar?

Open valve is the meaning that our fellows KR has explained earlier..

"sudden" increase of power..

your valve got this thing like a flap that regulates the air flow so u won't have jerkey ride. u go slow it open a bit. u go fast it open bigger. the term 'open valve' is when normally happen when your rpm hit more the 7k(if i'm not wrong. forget already cause long time never ride kr). the valve flap will open fully.. thats where u hear your exhaust sound will have a sudden high pitch sound and your pick up suddenly jump.

hi guys, i just passed my 2b and i'm looking to get a kr. haha. may i know how much is the fuel consumption for a stock bike?

FC depends on which of us..

Mod bike is around 20-22km/L

Non-mod bike can go UP TO 300km/L

yup.. but i recall they said.. UP TO 40%.. so might be 5-40%... keke...

my com also very slow, next meetup maybe 2 weeks later.

wah lau, i though i answered u many times liao but u still asking.

ref to my signature.

nvm, use any EO is fine, any 2T also fine but preferable to use fully-syn 2T, any brand of fully syn 2T will do.

haha... hmmm, true.. must get a bike den can start to ask this and that because only den YOU will know wat sound and problem you are facing... den we will be able to assist you more effectively... else you ask already den we answer you BUT u unable to put it into use... :angel:

2 weeks later.. Looking forward to it... Hope this time round.. MORE KRs appear.. else I might give it a miss as well..

lolx.. EO.. any EOs is fine as per sparks1 mentioned... preferred fully one of cuz..

fully agreed.. unless you going in to do bike or go in with a bunch of friends to eat den worth it.. IF just go in plump petrol den come out.. nah.. out of question.. the amount of few dollars you save is the same amount that you ride over and the time taken up.. :dozed:

& whatever reason sparks1 has quoted... lolx..

hey i just get a kr yesterday and need help.

like those singal sound.

anyone can help?

On light idling will drop means idling too low... must re-tune..

RPM 3-5 tick tick sound must see first den we know...else dunno man...

lolx..

ya lor.. ure right.. but go dere mod bike or service oryte de .. can go in faz, come back faz..

yeah.. fast in fast out... lolx..

:thumb: .. But no matter how gd e FC is, if e rider still insist on riding hard.. Then it's of no point..

I was planning to go in on e 24th.. Now u left me having 2nd thoughts...:faint:

hmmm, yeah... riding style..

oooo... make it 25th? den we go in together?.. lolx... :angel:

ur KR is wat no. plate?

adjust ur idling higher to 1500rpm.

when warming up bike, open ur choke longer(about 40-60 sec, make sure idling not more than 2000rpm when choke is open, slowly adjust ur choke)

if problem continues then PM me or post here again

wow... tunning.. pro sia... but choke open tune til 2k RPM ar? wun die off after it?? sometimes I open my choke start bike can go up to 4-5RPM de lei..

relax man... wat he mean is that if you dun haf a bike, you actually "sort of" dun have any actual problem... so how are we going to help you when you dun even have any problem.. correct? :angel:

Example... you go to a bike shop, ask, how much is this part, how is this part performing... but when

bike shop:wat's your bike model?

you: ohh..KR..

Bike shop: where's your KR?

You: haven't buy...

You guess the bike shop will entertain you? Of cuz, you are welcome to ask common questions like is this bike good or bad or maybe just meet up few of us to go see your bike at this place or another... den we WILL be able to assist you in EVERY way we can..

See fireshamie.. she's facing alot of problem, and we as KRR riders from yishun dam all the way to "near hougang area" to assist her..

So wat we hope is, get your KR or maybe b4 you going to put deposit.. get any KR rider go down with you and test bike b4 you confirm to purchase...

& lastly, remember to get at least 1 month warranty from whoever you are going to purchase...

piston nothing wrong good ma.. else will waste lot of money man..

FULL TANK 220KM?? seems lesser alot.. mine b4 reserve is roughly 220...

Choking... care to explain more???

& FC.. check with you.. did you felt your bike suddenly pick up super fast den last time or end speed is more den last time?? Surely got some diff.. Else your FC will not increase...

Yeah... no harm no harm... :angel:

changing the piston ring ok wat, unless the mech nv fix properly and tats a problem, might lead to high FC. btw u go back to same mech to service carb?

haha, u know me best buddy:thumb:

hmmm... is it?? I also dunno about this.. keke.. I guess he went back?? Else he will be wasting money... :dozed:

lolx.. you pattern like this de lei...

Check with you huh.. you use bio metric go to malaysia.. upon reaching malaysia custom, you also got ask them to stamp ma??

Bio-Metric onli diff is in/out Singapore only, right??

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Guess who I saw doing Remedial Training yesterday !!?!?!? :cheeky:

clue: rides a white KR! :cheeky:

who who who?? ICEL???

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

guy if wack when 2t light sudden light up will lost in power right?

2t finishing la joy.

who who who?? ICEL???

Muahahaha! thats right! old guy was running like he was dying. :cheeky: :cheeky: in the end play cheat..instead of runnin 3km he run 2km oni..then chit chat with me. haha:cheeky:

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜

biometric only affect singapore customs.

Ok.. thanks... :angel:

2t finishing la joy.

Muahahaha! thats right! old guy was running like he was dying. :cheeky: :cheeky: in the end play cheat..instead of runnin 3km he run 2km oni..then chit chat with me. haha:cheeky:

Lolx.. ok lah.. normal de ma.. we have our life style as well ma.. Not just bikes... :angel: