nah... hmmm, you know there's a ring that hold the piston to the gear box? I've changed that ring lor.. :)
Ring? Gear box? Sorry I've no idea..Compared to everyone here I'm not even half as knowledgeable as them..:D

erm... i think is the piston hole there the bearing.... btw anyone going JB??? or contacts? valarie?

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/7937/bleachswimsuitci9ga7.png

Kawasaki KRR150

Hi gurus,

I am new to this bike. What kind of regular maintenance services needs to be done to my KRR?

What does NORMAL service consists of? Change engine oil, coolant and light checks?

What does FULL service consists of?

and how often to do these servicing?

Thx for the kind reply.

hey skier17,u jus bought ur bike from a guy living at yishun with the name of vincent ar??bike plate fu 6068???

"It is better to burn out than to fade away"

Hi gurus,

I am new to this bike. What kind of regular maintenance services needs to be done to my KRR?

What does NORMAL service consists of? Change engine oil, coolant and light checks?

Thx for the kind reply.

hey skier17,u jus bought ur bike from a guy living at yishun with the name of vincent ar??bike plate fu 6068???

"It is better to burn out than to fade away"

WOO! bikeshop called, they said i can collect my bike tmr! haha but if they did a half-ass job i gonna kb them man.. if they really damn wtf abt it then i just screw it and take my bike la..then go and do it up up UP! then after that can meet you guys and all. haha my first time.

- only the good die young.

view my signature for more info, haizz, i dun put it in my signature for nothing, haizzz

I am really new to biking.

i think i saw a kr wif the same design, u happen to go asphoon recently?

i live tiong bahru but most of the time at kembangan, gf house. haha cos i want desmond to check my valves oso ma hehe

lolx... come lor... make it tml MORNING... around 10am? On bo? :)

bro valarie, i wld lik 2 but i juz pump full tank ytd. :giddy:

go in dont pump @ least 3/4 tank petrol lik not shiok leh.. :cheeky:

hahaa. bro desmond, i tot u mention wed/thurs gg in ma. who noes wen i gt back sg den see ur msg alrdy too late le. :lol:

if east side riders gt mit up kopi session let me noe ok? not forgetting north, south, west side rider 2! :smile:

stickers!!

sometimes i really gt no idea whr i shld paste those stickers, afraid it mite look so "off" on the bike. :cheeky:

Come.. tml morning 10am, meet up at planet kopi's tiam... :)

Help needed...

I have a few problem with my KRR and need the experts to give some guidance:

1) When i just started my bike, warm it up and then clutch in and kick to first gear, my bike will jerk forward. Sometimes, it may even jerk forward and dies off.

2) This happens recently, I was travelling at gear 6, doing around 110km/h with 6000revs. I throttle more but the engine roar harder but loses power. Speed drops instead.

3) This occurs sometimes. When i started off from a stop at traffic light, my engine feels like want to die off but didnt. It has no power to move. I have to throttle longer before it picks up speed.

Please help me...

1) Biting point... (Should be)

2) i also dunno (alot of reasons such as ilding/gear and etc)

3) fuel in too much... settings has to be done... (Should be)

Just my 2 cents IN CASE someone says me again, if i'm wrong, feel free to correct me in a nicer way.. :)

WOO! bikeshop called, they said i can collect my bike tmr! haha but if they did a half-ass job i gonna kb them man.. if they really damn wtf abt it then i just screw it and take my bike la..then go and do it up up UP! then after that can meet you guys and all. haha my first time.

yeah... den we meet tml morning 10am outside planet den.. keke.. :D

view my signature for more info, haizz, i dun put it in my signature for nothing, haizzz

haix.. people lazy... i guess we have to repost and post again...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

I just bought the bike end of last month. how recent is recent? and where is asphoon?

sorry for asking dumb question.

FU6**** - Kawasaki ZX KR150 (2008 - Present)

chill bro..he's noob remember..most prolly he's not aware got info on ur siggy, cuz not only most noob forumers r new to bike but most are new to forum as well..

Hi gurus,

Thx for the kind reply.

anyway bro..pls refer to sparkers siggy..or click link here..

I just bought the bike end of last month. how recent is recent? and where is asphoon?

sorry for asking dumb question.

its not dumb la..just uninformed..asphoon both at jurong area and ubi area..exact location..the gurus myt wanna indulge the info.. :bow:

anyway bro..pls refer to sparkers siggy..or click link here..

Thanks for the info. Really a great help.

My Recommendations

Standard Tire Pressure

front 210, rear 225.

can + up to 30kpa or - to 10kpa

What does "front 210, rear 225." means? 210kpa?

I was trying to pump some air at Shell station. the meter reading is in PSI. How to convert these kpa values to PSI reading?

TIA for help.

Thanks for the info. Really a great help.

What does "front 210, rear 225." means? 210kpa?

I was trying to pump some air at Shell station. the meter reading is in PSI. How to convert these kpa values to PSI reading?

TIA for help.

There gt 1 PU button, just press or just pump 31-34PSI also about the same :thumb:

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============

erm... i think is the piston hole there the bearing.... btw anyone going JB??? or contacts? valarie?
Must be some high technology super speed super smooth bearin considerin the price it was stated..His bike can surely fly now..:D

cool..welcome to the club...where u buy from??
Club? What club? Got club? :D

Guest Valarie
Hi gurus,

Thx for the kind reply.

Congratulations upon purchasing Kawasaki KRR. I am sure that you will have a good ride with this machine. There are many KRR Masters in this thread and they will guide you.

I wish to share some tips with u about Kawasaki KRR. I am still learning and I hope my tips would be beneficial to you.

Maintaining your KRR - Basic High Performance Maintainance

1) Used Full Synthetic 2T oil & Full synthetic Gear Transmission oil. It is best if ingredient called ESTER is mentioned. U may change the Full synthetic Gear Transmission oil once every 2 months if u ride your bike daily. As for the Full Synthetic 2T oil , PLEASE check and ensure its always above the half level. U may wish to do this once a week. This is most critical element in your bike. Failure to check and topping up of 2T oil may cause your bike piston and block to be damage.

2) Used High Performance spark plugs. Insist on a minimum NGK Platinum or equavilent. Higher spark plugs such as UBER Twin and Iradium are also excellent. Change your spark plug once every 2 months if you ride daily. If u wish to drag the usage, your bike performance will drop.

3) Check your tire pressure once a week. Ensure that it is within the tire manufacturer specifications.Also check the tire thread depth. Ensure that its still in good working condition and not worn out. Remember, its part of safety!!

4) Once a month, have your brake pads and calipers checked for good servicibility. Change worn out brake pads. Safety comes first!!

5) Once a fortnight, check your sprocket and chain tension. Have your mechanic to tighten any loose tension and lubricate the chain.

6) Once a month, do have your clutch cables lubricate and ur throttle cable too. Change them if they are no longer smooth during transmission even after lubricated. U do not want them to snap!!

7) Before riding off daily, do some quick checks for Lights, Signals, Brakes and Tires. Ensure that they are in good working conditions. If any is fail, do not ride the bike or even if u have to ride, try to seek the nearest bike shop and solve any outstanding issues.

I hope that the above basic maintenance will help your bike performance into a higher level. Of cos, depending on your budget, you may also use a Mineral Base or Semi Synthetic 2T or Transmission Gear Oil. As long there is lubrication, your bike is safe from damages!! Even the sparkplugs, you can also use a normal type. But remember to change them cos the last thing u want is to push the bike!!

-Courtesy of Valarie aka Hassan

Guest Valarie
Help needed...

I have a few problem with my KRR and need the experts to give some guidance:

1) When i just started my bike, warm it up and then clutch in and kick to first gear, my bike will jerk forward. Sometimes, it may even jerk forward and dies off.

2) This happens recently, I was travelling at gear 6, doing around 110km/h with 6000revs. I throttle more but the engine roar harder but loses power. Speed drops instead.

3) This occurs sometimes. When i started off from a stop at traffic light, my engine feels like want to die off but didnt. It has no power to move. I have to throttle longer before it picks up speed.

Please help me...

Some possible answers to ur questions:

1) Ask your mechanic to regulate the clutch cable tension and distance settings. Seek to regulate your idling to at least 1500rpm.

2 & 3) If you travelling on a straight road, you should have increasing momentum while u throttle more. But if you dont experience that, common problems are worn out gears and clutch plates. Clutch plates symptoms are drop in speed and rpm while travelling uphill and abnormally loud engine roar but poor in speed and momentum. Also, u might have difficulties engaging gears and neutral. Even in straight roads, worn out clutch plates will not give u the power u need when throttle! - Valarie aka Hassan

Congratulations upon purchasing Kawasaki KRR. I am sure that you will have a good ride with this machine. There are many KRR Masters in this thread and they will guide you.

I wish to share some tips with u about Kawasaki KRR. I am still learning and I hope my tips would be beneficial to you.

1) Used Full Synthetic 2T oil & Full synthetic Gear Transmission oil. It is best if ingredient called ESTER is mentioned. U may change the Full synthetic Gear Transmission oil once every 2 months if u ride your bike daily. As for the Full Synthetic 2T oil , PLEASE check and ensure its always above the half level. U may wish to do this once a week. This is most critical element in your bike. Failure to check and topping up of 2T oil may cause your bike piston and block to be damage.

2) Used High Performance spark plugs. Insist on a minimum NGK Platinum or equavilent. Higher spark plugs such as UBER Twin and Iradium are also excellent. Change your spark plug once every 2 months if you ride daily. If u wish to drag the usage, your bike performance will drop.

3) Check your tire pressure once a week. Ensure that it is within the tire manufacturer specifications.Also check the tire thread depth. Ensure that its still in good working condition and not worn out. Remember, its part of safety!!

4) Once a month, have your brake pads and calipers checked for good servicibility. Change worn out brake pads. Safety comes first!!

5) Once a fortnight, check your sprocket and chain tension. Have your mechanic to tighten any loose tension and lubricate the chain.

6) Once a month, do have your clutch cables lubricate and ur throttle cable too. Change them if they are no longer smooth during transmission even after lubricated. U do not want them to snap!!

7) Before riding off daily, do some quick checks for Lights, Signals, Brakes and Tires. Ensure that they are in good working conditions. If any is fail, do not ride the bike or even if u have to ride, try to seek the nearest bike shop and solve any outstanding issues.

I hope that the above basic maintenance will help your bike performance into a higher level. Of cos, depending on your budget, you may also use a Mineral Base or Semi Synthetic 2T or Transmission Gear Oil. As long there is lubrication, your bike is safe from damages!! Even the sparkplugs, you can also use a normal type. But remember to change them cos the last thing u want is to push the bike!!

Which of these maintenance can be done DIY?

So far, I only know how to check and top up 2T oil and coolant; check brake pad and tire thread; pump air and pump petrol; lube my chain and check lightings.

How do i check sparks plug?

How to change chain tension?

How to lubricate clutch cable?

If these servicing needs to be done by mechanics, how do they charge?

If still fail, then buy new bike!

wah bro..not every one is loaded liao..and..sometimes, if pple are willing to do something, they will wanna go on and use their bike even tho it gives them challenges that they need to overcome..we shud take things into a more positive aspect rather then saying that the bike give problems..cuz if we think negatively, surely the negative things will happen more and more and makes us more convinced that the bike is 'suay'..

jus my 0.68 cents...

So far, I only know how to check and top up 2T oil and coolant; check brake pad and tire thread; pump air and pump petrol; lube my chain and check lightings.

coolant no need to top up..cuz the one under our seat is the reserve coolant, or something like that..cuz if we still see coolant when we check on the reserve, means coolant up at the front part of the bike (beside right fairing, but dont open when hot) is filled up..tat is good enuf..correct me if i'm wrong, cuz i'm no pro =)

How do i check sparks plug? --> if u mean check as in take out spark plug (need the tool) & check, then bro valarie can teach u on tis..i no pro :cheeky: checking spark plug, in a sense, can also by means of noticing when u kick start, it takes more tried then usual to ks the bike and that means ur spark plug myt be in need of change..

How to change chain tension? --> u mean tighten chain? can DIY, jus need the tools & knowledge..can ask someone to teach or go bike shop n ask them to teach u (if they willing ah)..in any case, bike shops will do it for u FOC..

How to lubricate clutch cable? --> never heard of anyone doing tis b4, but i'm sure u can ask ard if it's possible to DIY..can ask bike shop teach u (if they willing ah) or someone to teach u..but get someone whose got the credibility of the proper knowledge of lubing the clutch cable, not just anyone

who say they know how to do it..

oh by the way skier17, i did see a bike at AS Phoon at ubi just now with a similar paintwork like urs....

Easy just use spanner open. If u can reach inside, just turn anticlockwise.

Chrome- Just bought mah

Brown - Air / Fuel Mixture just nice. still can use but advisable to change

Black - Confirm need to change, chao ta already. need 2 balance out air/fuel settings

For spark plugs, it doesnt hurt to ziplock an extra n keep it in ure rear passenger storage. Just in case, stuck in highway.

Usually plugs can tahan 10,000km if ure air/fuel is right. Mine lasted 1 year and its 5RM ones:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

great! :thumb: gratz bro. :smile:

relac.. don sigh so much will age faster. :cheeky:

i 2 saw the same design 1 or 2 weeks back. park on the pavement next to the motorcycle parking lots behind the amk bus interchange.

1) Biting point... (Should be)

2) i also dunno (alot of reasons such as ilding/gear and etc)

3) fuel in too much... settings has to be done... (Should be)

Just my 2 cents IN CASE someone says me again, if i'm wrong, feel free to correct me in a nicer way.. :)

yeah... den we meet tml morning 10am outside planet den.. keke.. :D

haix.. people lazy... i guess we have to repost and post again...

bro... :sian: i was still slping @ that time. hahaa, before dat i didnt log in. hw nice.

wah bro..not every one is loaded liao..and..sometimes, if pple are willing to do something, they will wanna go on and use their bike even tho it gives them challenges that they need to overcome..we shud take things into a more positive aspect rather then saying that the bike give problems..cuz if we think negatively, surely the negative things will happen more and more and makes us more convinced that the bike is 'suay'..

jus my 0.68 cents...

coolant no need to top up..cuz the one under our seat is the reserve coolant, or something like that..cuz if we still see coolant when we check on the reserve, means coolant up at the front part of the bike (beside right fairing, but dont open when hot) is filled up..tat is good enuf..correct me if i'm wrong, cuz i'm no pro =)

How do i check sparks plug? --> if u mean check as in take out spark plug (need the tool) & check, then bro valarie can teach u on tis..i no pro :cheeky: checking spark plug, in a sense, can also by means of noticing when u kick start, it takes more tried then usual to ks the bike and that means ur spark plug myt be in need of change..

How to change chain tension? --> u mean tighten chain? can DIY, jus need the tools & knowledge..can ask someone to teach or go bike shop n ask them to teach u (if they willing ah)..in any case, bike shops will do it for u FOC..

How to lubricate clutch cable? --> never heard of anyone doing tis b4, but i'm sure u can ask ard if it's possible to DIY..can ask bike shop teach u (if they willing ah) or someone to teach u..but get someone whose got the credibility of the proper knowledge of lubing the clutch cable, not just anyone

who say they know how to do it..

oh by the way skier17, i did see a bike at AS Phoon at ubi just now with a similar paintwork like urs....

:thumb: :thumb: :smile:

istill unsure hw much to pump my rear tire.. coz tire wall not stated and i always forget to ask hw much to pump wen i go bikeshop. =.="

and and and... i still duno hw to lube my chains. zzzZZ.. :weep:

Perseverance is the keyword.

ok.. c'mon, give me a date... :)

if friday, should not be any issue... :)

after i get my bike.. next sat collecting bike 2 of jan can??

i live tiong bahru but most of the time at kembangan, gf house. haha cos i want desmond to check my valves oso ma hehe

kk.. i will try to arrange asap..

u wan to meet up twice?? lol

tml i cant..

wait for the next time den meet u up??

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs135.snc1/5771_115693884142_539114142_2303507_835991_n.jpghttp://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs155.snc1/5771_115693854142_539114142_2303503_6128732_n.jpg

any1 selling their racing handle bar??

or pls pls pls tell me where can i get one?? pls!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs135.snc1/5771_115693884142_539114142_2303507_835991_n.jpghttp://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs155.snc1/5771_115693854142_539114142_2303503_6128732_n.jpg