chocolatejay said:
i juz top up a random 2t sia..anybody got any good 2t to recomend?? its shell advance vsx...and when my 2t light was blinking i thought the light spoil..lucky i told a friend and when we checked the 2t reserve really going no more liaoz..lol..

btw when u guys park, do u switch ur fuel to off??is it easier to start after that??

when i pump full tank then i switch off the fuel when i park... if half tank i usually dun turn off... in the morning to start the bike like normal ah... but don't forget to switch on or else u kick start ur bike till u leg numb also i it won't start...

RwaN care bouT the ENGINE NT THe OUTLOOK

  rwan said:
anybody noe about revtec... thinking to install on my bike... any advice???

use power abuser 2 lah

batigol said:
i only noe tong pipe and stomach, bike will become more noisy and faster.but will it spoil the engine or smt??!

if tong stomach n pipe, cockcoachs n insects can go inside ur block n when u start ur bike will stall engine, start 2nd time then got chow tar smell, thus piston jam :p joking nia

freely said:
if its time to topup 2t.. during which gear it will lite up?

:

once engage gear will light up if 2t low

rwan said:
use 2t which got esther recomment by valarie... im using motul 710 2t...

actually any 2t will do, fully syn will do

happy new yr to all kr riders!!

hope more n more kr riders!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs135.snc1/5771_115693884142_539114142_2303507_835991_n.jpghttp://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs155.snc1/5771_115693854142_539114142_2303503_6128732_n.jpg
  rwan said:
okies u noe the small red light at the at the rpm indicator it will blink2... if ur the stock kr meter... if not gud luck finding... hehehe or just open ur seat like once a week tu check the 2t if empty just top up... use 2t which got esther recomment by valarie... im using motul 710 2t...

okk. thanks. :smile:

SparkerS1 said:
if tong stomach n pipe, cockcoachs n insects can go inside ur block n when u start ur bike will stall engine, start 2nd time then got chow tar smell, thus piston jam :p joking nia

once engage gear will light up if 2t low

actually any 2t will do, fully syn will do

i tot the insects go inside den gt chow tar smell was real til i read "joking nia". :lol:

i engage 1st gear no light.. engage 2nd gear it lite up.. confusing leh. but 2t reserv. still quite full..

:btw: Happy new yr! wish u all a properous 2009 and many years ahead! :cheer: :thirsty: :smile:

Perseverance is the keyword.

hey krrider need help... my kr the head light no light but switch on high beam there is light. what must i do. izit connection problum or someting else???

RwaN care bouT the ENGINE NT THe OUTLOOK

  rwan said:
hey krrider need help... my kr the head light no light but switch on high beam there is light. what must i do. izit connection problum or someting else???

maybe ur light blow oredy..or maybe ur low beam switch spoil oredy or maybe i'm wrong..:)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs017.snc4/34188_407362662948_771367948_4549257_5163458_n.jpg
  rwan said:

Chnage a new bulb bro, wun cost much also.

Ride Safe.

  batigol said:
I just got myself a krr.

i am just curious ar.what is tong pipe and stomach?

i only noe tong pipe and stomach, bike will become more noisy and faster.but will it spoil the engine or smt?? .!

Sir, firstly, tong stomach removes a ( metal blockage ) which comes originally with the stock stomach.I would say the benefits are tong prevents heat build up and cools down faster thus reduces the speed of rust build up and also iit enhances air-flow as it removes the huge bockage. Tong end-can dun really increase perfornmace much also, it reduces heat build up also, reduce blockage and enhance airflow. Performance increase for the above is minimal. You will juz feel a smoother thorttle and sound enhancement :cheer: You want performance, change chamber full system, pdk,TDR or ahm yy pang. Any chamber system will beat "tong" stock system hands down With a change in your bike "settings'. Add on a racing carburattor !:) even best

however, note that compression is greatly reduced. You will not feel the "torque" as per stock setup.

  YEN96 said:
Sir, firstly, tong stomach removes a ( metal blockage ) which comes originally with the stock stomach.I would say the benefits are tong prevents heat build up and cools down faster thus reduces the speed of rust build up and also iit enhances air-flow as it removes the huge bockage. Tong end-can dun really increase perfornmace much also, it reduces heat build up also, reduce blockage and enhance airflow. Performance increase for the above is minimal. You will juz feel a smoother thorttle and sound enhancement :cheer: You want performance, change chamber full system, pdk,TDR or ahm yy pang. Any chamber system will beat "tong" stock system hands down With a change in your bike "settings'. Add on a racing carburattor !:) even best

however, note that compression is greatly reduced. You will not feel the "torque" as per stock setup.

that is why u need to keep your bike at 7rpm and above for all the power and response... cause valve open bike got power to GO!!!!!

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/7937/bleachswimsuitci9ga7.png

Kawasaki KRR150

  YEN96 said:

Oh. So now I know why my pickup is so slow. Maybe its because my stomach is tong, done by the previous owner. Thanks YEN96 and Valarie for the info. :thumb:

  YEN96 said:
Tong end-can dun really increase perfornmace much also, it reduces heat build up also, reduce blockage and enhance airflow. Performance increase for the above is minimal. You will juz feel a smoother thorttle and sound enhancement :cheer: .

tats wat i called a free flowing exhaust, wif a good tuning can maximize its pontential, although still cannot beat chamber:sweat:

  YEN96 said:
Tong end-can dun really increase perfornmace much also, it reduces heat build up also, reduce blockage and enhance airflow. Performance increase for the above is minimal. You will juz feel a smoother thorttle and sound enhancement :cheer: .

tats wat i called a free flowing exhaust, wif a good tuning can maximize its pontential, although still cannot beat chamber:sweat:

few weeks back, I changed my rear brake pad. Lately, during and after riding, I smelled burning rubber.

Staring down at my rear brake pad, seems like the pad is very close to the brake disc. Is this normal cos it is new? Or should there be a little allowance?

If this needs fixing, is this easy to DIY?

Or can i just leave it as it is, let it wear of / seasoned a little? After seasoned, will there be a little space or will the caliper clamp in to the disc again?

Thx for any help.

FU6**** - Kawasaki ZX KR150 (2008 - Present)

  skier17 said:

few weeks back, I changed my rear brake pad. Lately, during and after riding, I smelled burning rubber.

Staring down at my rear brake pad, seems like the pad is very close to the brake disc. Is this normal cos it is new? Or should there be a little allowance?

If this needs fixing, is this easy to DIY?

Or can i just leave it as it is, let it wear of / seasoned a little? After seasoned, will there be a little space or will the caliper clamp in to the disc again?

Thx for any help.

i think is you ride vert fast la... nothing to do with the brake pad... it's in contact with the disc...

Kawasaki KRR150

  Xenox said:
i think is you ride vert fast la... nothing to do with the brake pad... it's in contact with the disc...

OK, a little guilty of this charge... but, why is it that my old (slightly worn out) brake pad doesnt burn when i rode at the same (fast) speed?

  Xenox said:
i think u smell the radiator burn smell not the rubber burn....

Woot!!! You are scaring the **** out of me..

Cant be my radiator lar... the smell coming from the back of the bike.

My engine coolant is still well filled.

haha u smell wen riding uh?i tink the wind shld blow against u so smell go bhind..unless u reversing so fast the smell go infront lor..hahah jkjk.

nyways guys any recommendations on which shop(s'pore) got provide n install for tzm tailight for kr?n roughly how much?

n 1 more qn,is x1 tailight inspection safe?

TIA.

  skier17 said:
Woot!!! You are scaring the **** out of me..

Cant be my radiator lar... the smell coming from the back of the bike.

My engine coolant is still well filled.

huh? standard de leh... the radiator burning smell every KR also will have when wack the bike... got and no coolant also willl have de...

Kawasaki KRR150

i have trouble starting my bike still..i have to on choke everytime i start my bike or else the engine will juz die..even if it is for just 2 hrs!!anyone can advise??

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

Anyone Know how much to replace Clutch Plate Housing..... not the clutch plate... it's noisy... like SP clutch plate housing problem...

Kawasaki KRR150

  Xenox said:
Anyone Know how much to replace Clutch Plate Housing..... not the clutch plate... it's noisy... like SP clutch plate housing problem...

100 plus minus if im not wrong..:thirsty:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/av-334001.gif

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/TR_LOGO.jpg