Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jun 28 2004, 01:11 AM

u will see a cable leading to ur throttle side ,jus pull out the cone shape rubber then tighten can le..but not adviseable ...

and remeber dun make too tight mus leave abit of freeplay

oh wat he means is adjust freeplay ah..icic

i guess nt throttle prob bah...

perhaps d carb i guess..

thx aniway :cheer: :cheer:

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

if carb setting gone....

bike will drink more petrol

no power

sound lower

hard to start as plug will be fill with carbon due to more air then petrol

but u listern carefully to the sound that comes out frm the exhast after warming up..

if the popopo sound is constant means setting is there..if sounf is sometimes fast some time slow mean need to do resetting

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jun 28 2004, 01:13 AM

btw..the carb thing i find it possible..

maybe u can go to a mechanic then wash card and ask him to tune for u..

carb i jus washed 3wks ago..so probably d mech din tune back properly?which he claim he did

btw my exhaust hor my frns c liao all ask me whether chamber or tong 1 cos d sound,sound like..budden d place i bought from n my other mech oso say original 1..duno if he only c exterior owat,dat i oso noe..cos i asked d motordiam to change back original 1..so perhaps d carb tuning dey nv do properly oso..probably datsy my white smoke oso alot...

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jun 28 2004, 01:24 AM

if carb setting gone....

bike will drink more petrol

no power

sound lower

hard to start as plug will be fill with carbon due to more air then petrol

but u listern carefully to the sound that comes out frm the exhast after warming up..

if the popopo sound is constant means setting is there..if sounf is sometimes fast some time slow mean need to do resetting

ic pts noted i will go check my bike tmr c d sound hw..

it seems like my bike drink petrol quite fast,n

ur difficulty to start means start wif or w/o choke?mine start wif choke ok..w/o abit prob..but main ting is even start liao d bike will die off soon..unless my chole open all d way

but sound lower..hmm like not leh..like quite loud.aniway wat sound u mean?

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jun 28 2004, 01:28 AM

ya everytime u change pipe mus retune carb one..

tong not tong can see one..u see got ani weilding marks can liao

u mean welding marks at d exterior or interior of d exhaust?or where?

mine sounds like but if tong shud b more powerful rite?doesnt seem so leh

Originally posted by ddaniel@Jun 28 2004, 01:30 AM

ic pts noted i will go check my bike tmr c d sound hw..

it seems like my bike drink petrol quite fast,n

ur difficulty to start means start wif or w/o choke?mine start wif choke ok..w/o abit prob..but main ting is even start liao d bike will die off soon..unless my chole open all d way

but sound lower..hmm like not leh..like quite loud.aniway wat sound u mean?

sometimes engine cool..u need choke to start and its normal..

but normally i off my Fuel when i want to park overnite, then the next day jus on back the fuel can start le..

as for the sound is those when u rev ur throttle..

btw where u stay..

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jun 28 2004, 01:35 AM

sometimes engine cool..u need choke to start and its normal..

but normally i off my Fuel when i want to park overnite, then the next day jus on back the fuel can start le..

as for the sound is those when u rev ur throttle..

btw where u stay..

ic i nv off my fuel tap 1..haha lazy

i stay bp

Originally posted by alexesben@Jun 28 2004, 01:38 AM

i go slp liao :sleep:

nite

byebye..nt watching czech republic vs denmark?

haha :cheeky:

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jun 28 2004, 01:39 AM

closing the fuel will gerantee plug wont get wet..and easy start

aiyo how come no kawa rider in this forum stay sembawang one?

haha i tink im oso d oni 1 staying in bp..

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jun 28 2004, 01:45 AM

bro u pass ur 2b very long liao ar?

eh nt very lah..last yr 1st wk of nov i tink

u?

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jun 28 2004, 01:41 AM

haiz...sian tomolo wan to spray my main frame to black

hopefullt its a sunny day

btw y u wana spray to black color leh?ures now green rite?i c from ur pic 1...

sumore DIY ah?Hhaha

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jun 28 2004, 01:49 AM

this yr feb

ic sian i still got 5mths den can tk 2A..haha

u intend to upgrade?

Originally posted by ddaniel@Jun 28 2004, 01:48 AM

btw y u wana spray to black color leh?ures now green rite?i c from ur pic 1...

sumore DIY ah?Hhaha

not the fairing..the frame that whole the engine all those..

u guys one should be black when u all purchase..

mine is grey in color becoz mine is FT 1st batch old paint work

Originally posted by ddaniel@Jun 28 2004, 01:49 AM

ic sian i still got 5mths den can tk 2A..haha

u intend to upgrade?

will upgrade but will not change bike until finish Ns

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jun 28 2004, 01:51 AM

not the fairing..the frame that whole the engine all those..

u guys one should be black when u all purchase..

mine is grey in color becoz mine is FT 1st batch old paint work

oh paiseh

icic..pray for d sun den

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jun 28 2004, 01:51 AM

will upgrade but will not change bike until finish Ns

oh so u NS now ar...when ord?serving at which unit now?