oh,u suspect got rust inside ?

okayokay.

fuel filter ?

hmm...ok

thank you

Yo brudders still looking for a stock exhaust.. if anyone has it let me know... Tried to contact Mr Desmond can't get thru him maybe he's busy.. if other brudder has it let me know

hihi.. i'm free.. ok.. sms me again when you are ok to pick up.. :)

wah wah relax relax. long time never come in already, come in see this :(

just relax! forum only! :D

i'm sure sparkers1 didn't mean it that way.. it really depends on how you decipher the 'tone' of the message.

so all peace out and ride safe k! :D

haha.. yeah.. chill~~ :)

Bro this info came from my friends. They say unique used to be a good, trustful shop. Now, unique is getting more f up. The mechanics are making u change unnecessary things.

If u want two of the best reliable shop tt don't chop u, it will be Planet Motors @ ubi and Republic Motors. Both have good reputation.

Bro firstly u must not trust JB shops first. Most of their parts are local. I even kena chopped by even the most famous shop where most racers do their bike there. Not mentioning name though. Most JB bikeshop will say overhaul there overhaul here for even the slightest problem.

Recommend u to check with the SG shops especially the ones I mention above. Coz, sometimes when u cannot hit the 130-140km/h, it could be due to other reasons(like maybe valve jam or sth).

And one more thing, remember to set aside $70 for NEA smoke emission fine(I call this the 2 stroke tax coz every 2 stroker except glen sure kena saman for exessive smoke). Today just kena. Nothing surprising hahaha.

yeah.. just check with 2 shops and you should know the price diff.. :)

anyway, for overhaul, i recommended SG as if anything happen, you can tow to them, it's only $30... better den tow to MY right? :)

full service, accessories and etc, jb more recommended.. :)

yo Eno.long tym no c

sumtyms i think unique litat..

haix..near ma

ee.no republic 4 me

i think small prob i go unique,

if big,i go planet. sian,but i dk hw to go there

wah,i was consdering to overhual my bike there sia..but after ur advice. *hump* *hump*

can we reduce e amt of white smoke cuming out ? can adjust sum settings or wad ? er,or is there such thing ? lol

lolx.. planet just exit paya lebar, keep left, turn left at "slip" road... keep right, 2nd junction turn right, once you saw TP base, turn right at next junction, turn left immediately after you turn, go all the way straight, 2nd last shop.. bear in mind you are coming from the west.. not the east... :)

fk sia..

i didnt close e fuel switch,go bak c..floor all petrol

canot start lor..ccb

park inside frend bungalow.safe ma,so didnt handlelock n close e petrol switch..

knn.cb

cusre while waiting for e bus,waking hm,reach hm,nw still dulan..emo sh1t

knn..on e switch,petrol will leak through a small tube..

is this knonw as 'overflow' ? so easy overflow 1 meh ?

last tym kena 1 tym le sia..

ccb leh..knn

wad a bad day

just nw afternoon ride to unique wash carb,change plug n eo

tmr nid go tow truck le..shag sia

fk

hmmm.. carb just wash.. mostly they didn't fix properly... *assume*

i once had an encounter that my friend's bike after whacking for quite some time. then straight away off the engine. it will have the overflow problem. so usually i'll off my fuel tap before reaching my parking lot. just to make sure that i wont get any overflow prob.

hei wassup.

$400. wha. can do in sg alr lo. i think can la. i everytime hear ah cheong say overhaul need $400 like that. althought i never overhaul b4.

correct me if i'm wrong. here's my ten cents, my two cents is free.

lolx.. yeah.. around that pricing... :)

you change so many things. so i guess will be more ex lo. even change gears alr. lol.

yeah.. 1a2a3a change alot.. that should be consider good pricing already..

To reduce white smoke, reduce 2T intake but risk piston jam which is $500+, so I rather pay the $70 fine instead.

This opinion came from my trusted group of friends who are more experienced than me. I'm rather lazy to go to other bike shops as I got my own mechanic. Indeed this rumor hurt the reputation but I have no intention of doing that so.

bro.. pm me the shop name that you mentioned.. KPO abit.. :p

hey guys sometimes i hear a sound when i ride or stop, something like ting ting ting ting. very soft not those loud loud one. is it normal? or got any prob?

normal.. dun worry, cold and hot expands and contract...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

This opinion came from my trusted group of friends who are more experienced than me.

ermm, okie, everyone got their own views

you're the only one who say 14/39 is standard size. Care to explain where do u get this info?

i get the info from my original KR manual, i still have it thou, sold my KR long ago liao, change sprocket change till i myself also forget original size.

go planet(i never go b4,but lot of rider say good) n check again.

most JB shop like to call new rider overhaul...............

Ok bro, I will go to planet as recommended since it has many good words about it from many people.

When buying bikes from shops, best to know their T&C.

Must know wats included in the sales.

Everything must be written black & white.

Regarding bike problems, can go Planet or Unique motor.

Best to have a gd mech to check first in SG better cos u dun even know if they will do a gd job across the border

True, their invoice got state that there is "no warranty for the abovementioned secondhand goods".

price is super ex !!! i wen there before and the price is lik almost same in spore.... u did full service there? when open the block piston the mech got let u hear the bearin and explain about the sounds coming from the engine? last time i went to panjang ,thn the mech use my bike to show example to this guy tat need to overhaul...his engine got sound when the mech push the corn rod down and mine dun have any sound

The JB mech only ride around on my bike and then tell me that the engine got problem and don't have the power of a KRR. He say that the engine bearings gone but can only confirm if he open it up. But it was already 3am and I need work the next morning so I told him another time. He quoted to prepare about 700++++ RM depending on the severity.

Bro this info came from my friends. They say unique used to be a good, trustful shop. Now, unique is getting more f up. The mechanics are making u change unnecessary things.

If u want two of the best reliable shop tt don't chop u, it will be Planet Motors @ ubi and Republic Motors. Both have good reputation.

Bro firstly u must not trust JB shops first. Most of their parts are local. I even kena chopped by even the most famous shop where most racers do their bike there. Not mentioning name though. Most JB bikeshop will say overhaul there overhaul here for even the slightest problem.

Recommend u to check with the SG shops especially the ones I mention above. Coz, sometimes when u cannot hit the 130-140km/h, it could be due to other reasons(like maybe valve jam or sth).

And one more thing, remember to set aside $70 for NEA smoke emission fine(I call this the 2 stroke tax coz every 2 stroker except glen sure kena saman for exessive smoke). Today just kena. Nothing surprising hahaha.

I can hit 130-140 after dragging alot. I have never gone beyond that lol. So hitting is not a problem but going beyond is quite an issue. And I have been reading here that KRR can go 180km/hr ah.

$400. wha. can do in sg alr lo. i think can la. i everytime hear ah cheong say overhaul need $400 like that. althought i never overhaul b4.

correct me if i'm wrong. here's my ten cents, my two cents is free.

If $400 can do in SG I will gladly do it here! I scared the JB mechs will steal my original parts and replace with local parts and maybe even say overhaul when they never do much...ya I am suspicious and paranoid by nature lol.

I know this sounds lame....but how do you lock your handlebar? Must buy a separate or install an external mechanism or does it come with the stock bike?

If $400 can do in SG I will gladly do it here! I scared the JB mechs will steal my original parts and replace with local parts and maybe even say overhaul when they never do much...ya I am suspicious and paranoid by nature lol.

we are all suspicious and paranoid by nature... hahaha!!!

I know this sounds lame....but how do you lock your handlebar? Must buy a separate or install an external mechanism or does it come with the stock bike?

it comes together... wait.. dun tell me you dun have a kr yet? o.O

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

good question.lol

go planet do lo.

for ur case not exp ba..hehe

we are all suspicious and paranoid by nature... hahaha!!!

I do have a secondhand krr. I always park, take out key and leave o.O" Thats all.

oh..

can handlelock de

turn to switch off main power. turn ur handlebar all the way left then press ur key downwards release and turn anti clockwise that shld do it. if u cant understand then i cant help u bro lol

April 6 2009 - 2B

Oct 31 2009 - Aug 31 2011 Kawasaki KR

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

Oct 01 2011 - Superfour CB400 Spec 1

http://i53.tinypic.com/1so8rc.jpg

I do have a secondhand krr. I always park, take out key and leave o.O" Thats all.

if u park in a landed property, confirm nobody will touch de :D

i get the info from my original KR manual, i still have it thou, sold my KR long ago liao, change sprocket change till i myself also forget original size.

Cool. Maybe one day I wanna take a look at the manual. Maybe scan all the pages and save it as softcopy. Haha.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

before got alot krr rider asking searching the manul.....

but......

most r thai....

Edited by alvin8787
How? Please explain to me leh lol.

idk how to explain.

zakii sae le.

Cool. Maybe one day I wanna take a look at the manual. Maybe scan all the pages and save it as softcopy. Haha.

haha,dan kip it in a folder

turn to switch off main power. turn ur handlebar all the way left then press ur key downwards release and turn anti clockwise that shld do it. if u cant understand then i cant help u bro lol

if u park in a landed property, confirm nobody will touch de :D

Hahaha...common people like me can only park in multi-storey carparks. Lol.

hey man..no la i all the while got 2 jobs mah..both part time coz i have been working since i was scling..now graduate liaoz next month nov 9 going in tekong..so this month going genting on the 21st and best of all i have 5 close friends with BIRTHDAYS THIS MONTH. 5!! presents and going out altogether bank accnt chui already lo..somemore is close friend so cant save..lol.

how u and the rest of the emperors? still flying?! haha! long time no see man! that time saw artpark on the roads at tiong bahru thats abt it. find one day all go jb bah..u take class 2 license already?

miss u all lo :D miss your dancing

ahhaha.. not flying already ah.. no much time outside also.. my class 2 can enrol on 20th oct.. less than 10 days.. ahhaa..

when is R1 coming out ?

WAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! I WISH U RECOVER SOON no say thanks! :( now i know! how i wished i'm a gal cheeky:
haha i can walk le now :D

what sia u both! zaki, lets go lor 18 thais.. got 1 girl power la sia, last week i saw.

yaa zeteroz and me staying at west side, u wanna find problems for us isitt!? HAHAHAH okok chill chill! kidding ^^

sound like very fierce lol

listen to the lao jiao k :D

http://i1007.photobucket.com/albums/af191/artpark/297843_10150305373042639_564927638_8154723_1047297513_n-1.jpg

http://i1007.photobucket.com/albums/af191/artpark/IMG_0029.jpg

Morning , i'm new here , plz tell me more about this bike , tks

haha... bro, how have you been?

went overseas and back? :)

Hahaha...common people like me can only park in multi-storey carparks. Lol.

same same lor.

haha i can walk le now

rest more.haha

Morning , i'm new here , plz tell me more about this bike , tks

my 4ever bro :D hello soapbubble :D

http://i1007.photobucket.com/albums/af191/artpark/297843_10150305373042639_564927638_8154723_1047297513_n-1.jpg

http://i1007.photobucket.com/albums/af191/artpark/IMG_0029.jpg