FYI GUYS. got it from stratistimes. Dont think the TP really busy this weekend at NDP hor. in fact, they are going all out to catch speeders this weekend.

More police to patrol roads this weekend

THE Traffic Police will step up their presence on the roads over the long National Day weekend to blunt the spike in fatal and serious accidents that have marred this holiday in recent years.

In the past three years, seven people have been killed and four others seriously hurt on Aug 8 and 9.

Advertisement

So this weekend, road users can expect more road blocks, speed checks and more police patrol cars and motorcycles on the roads, to ensure that motorists follow traffic rules and drive safely.

Traffic Police Commander Teo Kian Teck said that motorists should make sure they are 'in a good state' before driving.

Tiredness, the influence of alcohol and speeding could all lead to accidents, Assistant Commissioner Teo said.

Don't drink and drive; stop driving if you feel tired; keep within the speed limit and you will 'arrive alive', he said.

'For those who want to try speeding, don't. We will be on the lookout for you,' he warned.

He also urged pedestrians not to make themselves a 'moving hazard' by jay-walking.

Nike - Just do it!

hrm

seems like lots of TPs on the road for the past few mths already

how come never see TP do recruitment campaign

where did all the additional manpower come frm? :giddy:

anyway while passing through the BKE to PIE link last night...saw a TP BMW + EMAS tow truck + a quite smashed up blue kips on the side of the road

probably case of skid while cornering the link....

:goodluck: to the rider

Hello, since u all r talking about this TP thingy; juz wanna add on...

Not only they looking out for speedsters, they are also on an all-out look out for tinted visors. Will never give chance one, straight away summon u $50. According to one, visors can only be tinted up to 25%.

How I know all this; coz juz got summon this morning along PIE... haiz... So ppl, do wat u think is best okies.

last night went down to start bike

on ignition...open choke....kickstart...

once the bike started...the RPM auto shooot up to 10k

i wasnt even turning the throttle

immediately off the ignition + close fuel c*** and check for possible throttle cable jam

throttle + throttle cable seems fine

so on ignition + open fuel c*** and start again

RPM shoot up to 10k again

so i off the ignition...bike continued revving...i panicked...off the e-switch + close fuel c***...bike still revving away~

(i understand closing fuel c*** would take sometime for the fuel supply to carb be totally used up...but even e-switch dont work?!?!)

really panicked liao...imagine me staring at a bike revving at 10k RPM + w/ e-switch at the engine off position + ignition switch off

so i clutch in kick gear 1 then throw clutch...

heng the bike jerk forward abit nia then cut off

tmd...si bei :sweat:

opened up my seats to check for possible electrical connection problem

no loose connection...squat down look at carb

found this screw-on cap located at the top of the carb totally unscrewed out...

this cap is connected to the airbox one

screwed it back w/ some difficulty cause of the fairing + this rubber tube linking the air box to the cap

checked positioning of air screw + idling screw of carb

start bike and heng bike okie liao....but exhaust sound kind of weird which later was concluded to due to the overrevving caused my valve to open while the bike is in stationary

so qns is....what's the purpose of the cap?

does it come loose so easily?

Originally posted by FortYash@Aug 7 2004, 11:45 PM

Hello, since u all r talking about this TP thingy; juz wanna add on...

Not only they looking out for speedsters, they are also on an all-out look out for tinted visors. Will never give chance one, straight away summon u $50. According to one, visors can only be tinted up to 25%.

How I know all this; coz juz got summon this morning along PIE... haiz... So ppl, do wat u think is best okies.

actually the legal limit for tinted visor is set at 30% and below larz

anyway...have tried a full tinted black visor before...really cant see very well compared to my clear visor lehz

maybe im not used to it.....so ended up i still use clear visor...may consider getting one w/ 30% tint or below when i have the cash~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 7 2004, 11:46 PM

last night went down to start bike

on ignition...open choke....kickstart...

once the bike started...the RPM auto shooot up to 10k

i wasnt even turning the throttle

immediately off the ignition + close fuel c*** and check for possible throttle cable jam

throttle + throttle cable seems fine

so on ignition + open fuel c*** and start again

RPM shoot up to 10k again

so i off the ignition...bike continued revving...i panicked...off the e-switch + close fuel c***...bike still revving away~

(i understand closing fuel c*** would take sometime for the fuel supply to carb be totally used up...but even e-switch dont work?!?!)

really panicked liao...imagine me staring at a bike revving at 10k RPM + w/ e-switch at the engine off position + ignition switch off

so i clutch in kick gear 1 then throw clutch...

heng the bike jerk forward abit nia then cut off

tmd...si bei :sweat:

opened up my seats to check for possible electrical connection problem

no loose connection...squat down look at carb

screwed it back w/ some difficulty cause of the fairing + this rubber tube linking the air box to the cap

checked positioning of air screw + idling screw of carb

start bike and heng bike okie liao....but exhaust sound kind of weird which later was concluded to due to the overrevving caused my valve to open while the bike is in stationary

so qns is....what's the purpose of the cap?

does it come loose so easily?

was it the one covering the spark plug??

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 7 2004, 11:33 PM

hrm

seems like lots of TPs on the road for the past few mths already

how come never see TP do recruitment campaign

where did all the additional manpower come frm? :giddy:

anyway while passing through the BKE to PIE link last night...saw a TP BMW + EMAS tow truck + a quite smashed up blue kips on the side of the road

probably case of skid while cornering the link....

:goodluck: to the rider

think mainly because there have been alot of accident recently due to druken driving...past few days got quite a few jialat cases :giddy: thats why they tightening up now

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by R3sistor@Aug 7 2004, 10:24 PM

FYI GUYS. got it from stratistimes. Dont think the TP really busy this weekend at NDP hor. in fact, they are going all out to catch speeders this weekend.

More police to patrol roads this weekend

THE Traffic Police will step up their presence on the roads over the long National Day weekend to blunt the spike in fatal and serious accidents that have marred this holiday in recent years.

In the past three years, seven people have been killed and four others seriously hurt on Aug 8 and 9.

Advertisement

So this weekend, road users can expect more road blocks, speed checks and more police patrol cars and motorcycles on the roads, to ensure that motorists follow traffic rules and drive safely.

Traffic Police Commander Teo Kian Teck said that motorists should make sure they are 'in a good state' before driving.

Tiredness, the influence of alcohol and speeding could all lead to accidents, Assistant Commissioner Teo said.

Don't drink and drive; stop driving if you feel tired; keep within the speed limit and you will 'arrive alive', he said.

'For those who want to try speeding, don't. We will be on the lookout for you,' he warned.

He also urged pedestrians not to make themselves a 'moving hazard' by jay-walking.

thanz pal...tomolo i will take extra cautious even ppl speed i will try my best not to catch up woth them if they speeding i will try my very best to maintain within the speed limit...i wan to cherish my lic ...left 4 day to 18 point back...i will resist all temptation tml ....thanz for the piece of info...arbo kanna le...damn aiwan man!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by eSPen@Aug 7 2004, 10:01 PM

can i come too ? FS not going ah..will definitely go if FS makes an appearance.. :cheeky:

What a load of crap!!!! If I turn up, you gonna bend over for me as well, issit??

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 8 2004, 09:53 AM

What a load of crap!!!! If I turn up, you gonna bend over for me as well, issit??

hahah! i wish i could bend for ya man! my bike died on me again.. can't crankstart the damn ******.. :cry:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 7 2004, 11:46 PM

If I am correct in trying to understand what you are saying.... the top of the carb has unscrewed itself off. Only two possibilities...

(1) It wasn't tightened in the first place. There is spring pressure inside which "in time", the cap unscrewed itself. Very very unlikely.

(2) Vandalism. Someone "helped" you to unscrew the cap. If my guess is right, he was trying to unscrew the carb top off, untighten 2 more screws, a little twisting and your carb gets stolen. Unfortunately, what he didn't know was that without removing the airbox, there is no way he can do that. But if he really wanted to, he could start removing your seats and then the petrol tank... then you're really farked!

With your recent experiences with neighbourhood thieves attempting to steal your seats, I guess you should make a police report immediately and request for more frequent police patrols around the car park where you park your bike.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by eSPen@Aug 8 2004, 08:54 AM

hahah! i wish i could bend for ya man! my bike died on me again.. can't crankstart the damn ******.. :cry:

Simple recipe fix to your problem.

(1) Go to Esso/Mobil/Shell/BP/SPC buy 4 litres of petrol.

(2) With lots of tender loving care (While also adding more flavour by using hokkien expletives), generously apply the petrol over the bike. Make sure every portion is covered.

(3) Use a Zippo lighter. Start a flame and throw it at your bike (I would recommend a distance of 3 metres away at least).

(4) Let it burn to a crisp.

Videotape the whole process. I'm very sure you'll have a backyard movie hit. Just imagine... one download S$0.50 X millions of downloads all over the world. You can bloody buy a RCV211 off Honda when you're done with collecting the cash!!

Disclaimer: I am the original mastermind of this entire idea. Any damages/claims will not be directed at me. However, any revenue generated either directly OR indirectly will be liable to be shared with me on a 50/50% basis. I reserve the right to amend all these conditions as and when I favour with any prior notification/permission required from anybody.

Guest FireSpitter

UPDATE OF ANTI THEFT OF KRR SEATS ACCESSORY

Negotiations have been successful. Protection for BOTH the front & rear seat is going for $36. Material used is non rusting and weight is negligent yet strong enough to withstand any deliberate attempts to remove your seats.

Installation is too bloody simple. I can still accept new orders up till Monday 12pm and delivery date is expected to be on Tuesday 11 Aug 2004.

I will need to collect $20 from all those who have indicated interest in getting this, latest tomorrow. I will be contacting you about the collection of cash. (I may turn up for the gathering tonight. Not confirmed but the intention is there.)

If anybody needs to contact me and forgot my number, it's 97689838.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 8 2004, 10:13 AM

Simple recipe fix to your problem.

(1) Go to Esso/Mobil/Shell/BP/SPC buy 4 litres of petrol.

(2) With lots of tender loving care (While also adding more flavour by using hokkien expletives), generously apply the petrol over the bike. Make sure every portion is covered.

(3) Use a Zippo lighter. Start a flame and throw it at your bike (I would recommend a distance of 3 metres away at least).

(4) Let it burn to a crisp.

Videotape the whole process. I'm very sure you'll have a backyard movie hit. Just imagine... one download S$0.50 X millions of downloads all over the world. You can bloody buy a RCV211 off Honda when you're done with collecting the cash!!

Disclaimer: I am the original mastermind of this entire idea. Any damages/claims will not be directed at me. However, any revenue generated either directly OR indirectly will be liable to be shared with me on a 50/50% basis. I reserve the right to amend all these conditions as and when I favour with any prior notification/permission required from anybody.

http://smilies.sofrayt.com/%5E/a0/thefinger.gif hey FS.. u wan this... hehe.. towing my bike to bikeshop now... think i got a major overflowed carb...http://smilies.sofrayt.com/%5E/a0/thefinger.gif

Originally posted by R3sistor@Aug 7 2004, 01:27 AM

pardon me rebby, but where did u get the info on front wheel size 90 and BACK WHEEL SIZE 80?

Hey raven7, this is for u.

The stock size for KRR tyre is as follows :

front: 90/80-17

Rear: 110/80-17

Do note that none of the japan tyres(TT900GP, TT900, BT039SS) comes with the stock rear size of 110/80-17. Nearest profile u can choose for a rear tyre is 100/80-17 or 120/80-17.

If motordiam gives u a 110/70-17 chances are its a front tyre used for rear. Check yr tyres before they are fitted on yr rims. :D

Thanks Resistor. I got the same tyres same as you have mention earlier. Btw just got my bike and will join you all for future outing.

Outrun, Outplay, Outlast

TZR - 2002 - 2004

KRR - 2004 - present

S4 - Jul 2007 - present

Originally posted by irvin@Aug 8 2004, 12:17 AM

anyway to determine whether a visor is less than 30% tinted?

yes

the authorities have got this device that can determine how much light that gets passed thru yr visor

anyway the difference between a full tinted and a 30% tinted visor quite obvious right? :cheeky:

Originally posted by alexesben@Aug 8 2004, 01:19 AM

was it the one covering the spark plug??

nope

not the spark plug cable

it's this cover which can be screwed back located at the top of the carburettor..

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 8 2004, 09:05 AM

If I am correct in trying to understand what you are saying.... the top of the carb has unscrewed itself off. Only two possibilities...

(1) It wasn't tightened in the first place. There is spring pressure inside which "in time", the cap unscrewed itself. Very very unlikely.

(2) Vandalism. Someone "helped" you to unscrew the cap. If my guess is right, he was trying to unscrew the carb top off, untighten 2 more screws, a little twisting and your carb gets stolen. Unfortunately, what he didn't know was that without removing the airbox, there is no way he can do that. But if he really wanted to, he could start removing your seats and then the petrol tank... then you're really farked!

With your recent experiences with neighbourhood thieves attempting to steal your seats, I guess you should make a police report immediately and request for more frequent police patrols around the car park where you park your bike.

hrm

this incident dint occur at my own carpark though

it happened in 1 of the MSCP located near bt panjang plaza

haiz

dint knw carburettor also got pple wan to steal

anyway anyone knws price of a new filter and where to buy?

and if it is possible to wash and re-use our air filter huh? cause i think the material of the filter is kind of plastic w/ a thin layer of oil on it..

if i wash it then apply a thin layer of oil back...will it work well?

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 8 2004, 09:23 AM

UPDATE OF ANTI THEFT OF KRR SEATS ACCESSORY

Negotiations have been successful. Protection for BOTH the front & rear seat is going for $36. Material used is non rusting and weight is negligent yet strong enough to withstand any deliberate attempts to remove your seats.

Installation is too bloody simple. I can still accept new orders up till Monday 12pm and delivery date is expected to be on Tuesday 11 Aug 2004.

I will need to collect $20 from all those who have indicated interest in getting this, latest tomorrow. I will be contacting you about the collection of cash. (I may turn up for the gathering tonight. Not confirmed but the intention is there.)

If anybody needs to contact me and forgot my number, it's 97689838.

will be submitting the cash along w/ nicholas_yu

keep in touch :cheeky:

So who else is going for 2nite gathering

this few days quite dangerous

i kana caught last nite

:sian: :sian:

▼Ωª¥©¤kîLLé® ÅñgêL¤©¥ªΩ▼

Originally posted by PO83@Aug 8 2004, 01:24 PM

So who else is going for 2nite gathering

this few days quite dangerous

i kana caught last nite

:sian: :sian:

got caught for......?

heng my bike think not much stuff to be caught for :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 8 2004, 01:31 PM

got caught for......?

heng my bike think not much stuff to be caught for :cheeky:

Wait at road shoulder.

And went to my friend hse, gt into road block.

Damn unlucky man!

But heng that is just warning

:sian::sian:

▼Ωª¥©¤kîLLé® ÅñgêL¤©¥ªΩ▼

crazy man .... ulu ulu place like Kaki Bukit Ave 1 also can kenna afternoon road block :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6