Originally posted by noBody@Oct 22 2004, 01:07 PM

haiZ.. actually i shd have go to buy the bike today de.. then hor.. last min my gurantor say his family member dun wan him to be gurantor.. sianz sia.. btw... I going to asphoon ubi de to buy the bike.. tat guy say 3235 included everything already...then he say willing to throw in either a helmet or raincoat...

don't be tempted byt the 'throw in helmet/raincoat'...

from LAB you can get either at around $30 each.

It'd be better to get a good bike than be weedled into getting something

substandard.

Since everyone here recommends Katherine's KRR you should give it a try

1st. Go view it, test it out etc.

From a raw asking price of 2.4k, adding up the insurance and other hidden costs shouldn't bust you above 3k...and that saves you around $200 already that you can use to touch up the bike.

If you know a friend who knows De Xing's boss, you could get reloans at 3.25%. Otherwise, the going market rate is 5-8% interest.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Venue: JB via 1st link

Meeting point: JB whitehouse

Zho SMLJ: petrol (+ makan if can find pple to be leader)

Time: TBA

Confirmed:

1. bgoy

2. d0n^

3. tom 90268300

4. calebO 98535436

1. Metalfyre 96393660

someone sms me the timing...coz depending on that I may or may not be able to make it.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Yup.. i juz pm her liao.. haha.. waiting for her reply.. but i guess her bike shd be already sold off already.. because that day i saw her in sch without bike.. then her bf fetch her... chances are sold...:weep:

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 22 2004, 04:34 PM

brudder why not u tighten your steering cone :confused:

if your bike starts weavin at 120 and below slight bump could kick-in tank slappin leh :help:

its suppose to be the other way round higher speed lifts up the front makes it feelin light not goyang

FB plate rxk i ride also neber wobble at 80-120km :nono:

are u the 1st owner or is the wheel alignment out, fork bend, chassis slant etc :confused:

muffler usually refers to the whole pipe= belly + end can :cheeky:

my bike is f**ked up lah... whack it too many times liao

one of the reasons is tt the gearbox is chui thus a lot of vibration.

steering cone i tighten many many times liao... no diff.

going to strip the front and check everything tmr.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Oct 22 2004, 05:06 PM

where the lanjiaos...go jb together ley

waiting for u to jio ma............:lol:

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Oct 22 2004, 05:51 PM

my bike is f**ked up lah... whack it too many times liao

one of the reasons is tt the gearbox is chui thus a lot of vibration.

steering cone i tighten many many times liao... no diff.

going to strip the front and check everything tmr.

wah

yr bike jia lat jia lat

:goodluck: bro!

use perfumed 2T:cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 22 2004, 03:13 AM

urm, tmrl nite arh.. should be going. todae i mistaken for fri. waited at white house den forgot is thus. damm.. den go in alone.. lol.. tmrl go again lor. tampines near what! basket..

uh?

so u going or not going?

thought this morning u sms me say not going liaoz? :confused:

ya it's the brakes cable i suppose. the one got fluid de.. den they change back to normal one for me. the brake not so pwoer liaoz.

eh...the type of brake line cable used shouldnt affect fuel consumption marhz...in fact having the steel braided braking cable is better than stock one... :p

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Oct 22 2004, 05:10 PM

someone sms me the timing...coz depending on that I may or may not be able to make it.

will update u guys abt the timing latest 10pm

most probably wont be going in so early...

ard 11.30pm or 12am like that..

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 22 2004, 08:36 PM

will update u guys abt the timing latest 10pm

most probably wont be going in so early...

ard 11.30pm or 12am like that..

after 10pm - 1.30am i scared jammed leh :sweat:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 22 2004, 08:46 PM

after 10pm - 1.30am i scared jammed leh :sweat:

not very jammed lar

moderately only

anyway u know of any places to makan or not? i hungry lehz

of the pple who put confirmed list....

bgoy doing project in sch till late...he may still be able to join for petrol...if makan then i tink he not interested liao

calebo sms me this morning say he cant makeit liaoz...

so really cfmed one is left u and me~~

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 22 2004, 08:58 PM

not very jammed lar

moderately only

anyway u know of any places to makan or not? i hungry lehz

of the pple who put confirmed list....

bgoy doing project in sch till late...he may still be able to join for petrol...if makan then i tink he not interested liao

calebo sms me this morning say he cant makeit liaoz...

so really cfmed one is left u and me~~

yo don i go in first with 1 of my friend call me when reached 90268300

cya u :smile:

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 18 2004, 12:45 AM

NONO! HELL NOPE!!! FW wanna sell, paintwork changed. Surely buang before one lor.. FW only a year odd, will u change your paintwork? The most only put sticker right.. Den needa come out so much just to carry on installment. My bike, i only put $500 down and got my bike to got an installment of $170 for 2 years. It's not cheap and also not expensive. But the thing is, the motordiam knows you buy from there, he will do nice nice for u lor. I can intro u to the motordiam if u want. In east side. And and, i think my paintwork nicer :PPP hoR Don!!! hehe.. My bike below :p wanan buy mine? $5k :cheer:

bro..can give address of the shop?? i think i buy from shop better... u sure the shop do nice2 1st meh?? chun bo? but urs is wat plate? $170/mth is ex...some ppl i noe pay around $150/mths... but i 4got wat plate... but still new 1..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

-= Trip Cancelled =-

Originally posted by R3sistor@Oct 22 2004, 01:25 AM

oh no! have u changed yr brake pad recently?

THere is no way yr calipers can become loose, unless the mech never put back properly.

There is only two reasons why got sound from brakes.

1) yr brake pad finished, left only the metal PART, PLS GO CHANGE IT before it spoil/wrap up yr disc.

2) brake pads inside got dust, OR if its new its bedding in, thus explains the sound. Just ask yr mech take out, use the air gun to blow it off dust free

aiyoz can't be tat serious leh dun scare me......mine still not finish running in leh....can't be brake pad finish oso hmmm hopefully juz dust loh :sian:

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 22 2004, 10:10 PM

-= Trip Cancelled =-

join the westenders go malacca lah....keke but me sick not going

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 22 2004, 10:45 PM

aiyoz can't be tat serious leh dun scare me......mine still not finish running in leh....can't be brake pad finish oso hmmm hopefully juz dust loh :sian:

wah lass u so long nvr finish run in yet meh? keke... :cheeky:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

its very easy. Just bend yr head down, take a look at yr brake pad, see that its still thick/still has some there.

Since yr bike is new, i guess it should be dust. Just take out, use air gun blow blow blow can liao .

Happened onces on my KRR last time.... i changed new brake pads, lots of screeching sound as the brake pad was bedding in..

After about 2 weeks i went down motordiam, mech took out my calipers, blow it with air gun, blow the brake disc as well with the air gun

after that ok liao..

Nike - Just do it!

join the westenders go malacca lah....keke but me sick not going

wah

malacca too far for my krr to takeit already lar

Originally posted by ddaniel@Oct 21 2004, 08:32 PM

wa..u long long time den come out once ar..haha..still riding kips?

yes i m still riding kips ah...

MEANING OF CAR NAMES.

BMW--->Brings Me Women But Broke My Wallet.

FORD---> Fast Only Rolling Downhill.

HYUNDAI---> Hope You Understand Nothing Driveable And Inexpensive.

Subaru---> Screwed Up Beyond A Repair Usually.

Volvo---> Very Odd Looking Vehicular Object.

PORSCHE---> Proof Of Rich Spoiled Children Having Everything

See ur brand of your car falls into which category? =)

any of you guys or girls using sbs brake pads here :confused:

find that lots of squeaky sound comin from it when brakin or shi.. shi sound when moving w/out depressing brake :sian:

just changed less than a month ago the sound sibeh pek chek thought changin it any good pads to recommend :confused:

ask for ebc b4 they say dont have for krr :sian:

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 23 2004, 01:15 PM

any of you guys or girls using sbs brake pads here :confused:

find that lots of squeaky sound comin from it when brakin or shi.. shi sound when moving w/out depressing brake :sian:

just changed less than a month ago the sound sibeh pek chek thought changin it any good pads to recommend :confused:

ask for ebc b4 they say dont have for krr :sian:

use ferrado LAB sell $10 DIY.

Originally posted by noBody@Oct 22 2004, 05:39 PM

Yup.. i juz pm her liao.. haha.. waiting for her reply.. but i guess her bike shd be already sold off already.. because that day i saw her in sch without bike.. then her bf fetch her... chances are sold...:weep:

i got a brother (Sleepy) from kips grp too selling his krr too. If u interested, i pm u his number.

Hey brother, can gim mi advise of where to change and wat to change for tyres and chain..

A shop quoted mi $35 for chain & socket & installation. For normal chain but wont last long.

For O-Ring, charged mi ard $150.

Tyres is ard $150 too. But I not sure of wat they will change. Didnt ask too much.

But thk i will need to change it fast.

Chain is beri loose, no matter how i tighten also no use. Mechanise said socket worn off..

Rear tyres tread worn off, riding or braking can feel the need to change.

Haiz $$$$$ fly away soon