Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 9 2004, 01:20 AM

It's not overkill..... trust me. There can never be too much brakes!

For your info, F1 cars stop from 200km/h to standstill in about 2 secs. The G Force generated is enough to make mortals really sick... ERR...Maybe only then you'll complain you have too much brakes!

so juz to clarify...

HEL brakehose increases the bite of the breaks and the feel?

I'm under the understanding that the 'bite' of the brakes can be adjusted...in the past I asked my mechanic to make my rear bite less sharply coz the previous owner's setting led to a narry of rear wheel locks on my part, and all the mech did was fiddle with my booster and it was done...

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 9 2004, 01:35 AM

so juz to clarify...

HEL brakehose increases the bite of the breaks and the feel?

I'm under the understanding that the 'bite' of the brakes can be adjusted...in the past I asked my mechanic to make my rear bite less sharply coz the previous owner's setting led to a narry of rear wheel locks on my part, and all the mech did was fiddle with my booster and it was done...

What the mech did was adjust the free play on your brake pump. With braided hoses, you get more feel as you are able to moderate the amount of lever pressure applied throughout it's freeplay to stop better.

Originally posted by Shockard@Nov 8 2004, 11:32 PM

Do all KRRs have inaccurate fuel meters?

is it possible to change to digital indicators?

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 8 2004, 10:47 PM

Had mine changed at Vector One. I believe they have a promo going on now. $110 for front & rear!!!! Don't wait till end of year... get it done now!

Brake pads I bought from Mah (Opposite Sim Lim Tower) & DIY.

Where's Vector One?

$110 is including installation?

If that's so it'll be better than this rite...coz looks like no installation..

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by sian ar@Nov 9 2004, 06:01 PM

can any 1 help by telling me the correct air pressure of my front n rear tyres... currently using BT39 90/80

For easy memory... just pump 200 for front and rear....

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 9 2004, 06:57 PM

Where's Vector One?

$110 is including installation?

If that's so it'll be better than this rite...coz looks like no installation..

Hello.... mai dreaming leh..... That's Vector One's advertisement/promotion lah!!

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 10 2004, 01:13 AM

Hello.... mai dreaming leh..... That's Vector One's advertisement/promotion lah!!

lols.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by sian ar@Nov 9 2004, 06:01 PM

can any 1 help by telling me the correct air pressure of my front n rear tyres... currently using BT39 90/80

urm i set 200 for front, 210 for rear. if often pillion den add another 10 for both,

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Guest FireSpitter

Does anybody here have any unwanted body parts of the KRR. Scratched, broken, cracked also can. I am after all of the body parts namely front mudguard, chain guard, fairing (Or part of it), rear body panels. Donation is preferred, otherwise please name me your price.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 10 2004, 03:15 AM

Does anybody here have any unwanted body parts of the KRR. Scratched, broken, cracked also can. I am after all of the body parts namely front mudguard, chain guard, fairing (Or part of it), rear body panels. Donation is preferred, otherwise please name me your price.

wah. garang gunI arh??

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Guest FireSpitter

Garang guni don't make money from broken parts....

Im using them to make a sample for carbon fibre.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 10 2004, 09:13 AM

Garang guni don't make money from broken parts....

Im using them to make a sample for carbon fibre.

huh?

carbon fibre look? :confused:

HELP... Can i know why when i test my top speed it in 210km/hr but suddenly abt 3 sec like tat teh speed jump back to 180km/km.. any 1 how what happpen..HELP!!!!!!!!:help: :help:

http://i.imgur.com/lTe8Pvt.jpg

2003-2006..

Originally posted by Subway@Nov 11 2004, 02:51 AM

HELP... Can i know why when i test my top speed it in 210km/hr but suddenly abt 3 sec like tat teh speed jump back to 180km/km.. any 1 how what happpen..HELP!!!!!!!!:help: :help:

though your engine had been over-haul recently :confused:

did u run-in oredi :confused:

over-rev in red-zone :confused:

Benevolence Is Invincible

bro still advise u dun do that again..

even if u can take it but a 148cc single piston can take it anot

i got one friend once said to me

THE FASTER YOU RIDE

THE FASTER YOU CRASH

not even that it oso speed up ur wear and tear of you bike parts

yep fully agree

a 2-stroke 148cc single cylinder engine ain't meant to take that amount of stress for long.

exercise your engine by letting it roam at high revs...but don't over do it in the red.

The red's there for a reason.

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 11 2004, 06:19 PM

yep fully agree

a 2-stroke 148cc single cylinder engine ain't meant to take that amount of stress for long.

exercise your engine by letting it roam at high revs...but don't over do it in the red.

The red's there for a reason.

thanks for the advice metal bro and freddyz bro.. i myself loves to chiong till 160 always.. well, now letting my bike exercise at the non-red zone once in a while and relaxing the bike now..

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by calebO@Nov 11 2004, 09:46 PM

thanks for the advice metal bro and freddyz bro.. i myself loves to chiong till 160 always.. well, now letting my bike exercise at the non-red zone once in a while and relaxing the bike now..

I used to do that too...landed me in 2 accidents and 1 full overhaul... :help:

try not to learn the expensive way is all... :goodluck:

Postman Eating Inc*

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 10 2004, 12:18 PM

huh?

carbon fibre look? :confused:

The real carbon fibre fairing lah... not some carbon sticker wannabe crap!