KAWASAKI BIKE OUTING

Date: Saturday , 5th November

Time: 6pm.

Meeting place : Seletar Dam (else please suggest)

1 ) at0m87(anthony) 91764421

2 ) ck_86 (CK) 98462572

3 ) senjun (Allen) 98768879 [join at 11pm]

4 ) nemesis_angel(angie) 91017600

5 )

6 )

7 )

8 )

9 )

where are all the gurus? response so low? any other suggestion please voice out like meet up location and where to go next.. :cheeky:

add your name & contact if u are keen!! thanks! :thumb:

please contact me, im highlighted in BOLD if u haf any queries.

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

Originally posted by at0m87@Oct 31 2005, 01:17 AM

KAWASAKI BIKE OUTING

2 ) ck_86 (CK) 98462572

5 )

6 )

7 )

8 )

9 )

where are all the gurus? response so low? any other suggestion please voice out like meet up location and where to go next.. :cheeky:

u guys wanna eat wat for dinner expensive one like zi cha (hokkien) or eat prata mac bla bla bla??

http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/7066/meandmybikerbabestr9.jpg
Originally posted by FireSpitter@Sep 22 2005, 11:01 AM

How did you manage to get to this?

cors jenggo69 is a very experience krr rider....rode the bike for a few yrs oreadi...its true tat 120/80 for rear is quite size for krr.maybe more suitable for sp150....niway juz go look at jackpots and racetrack bikes....they're using smaller tyres to get better top end.....

Guest FireSpitter

Oh I see....

I believe jackpot bikes do not have a rear brake assembly. They remove their brake calipers, bracket & rear disc. Their powervalve actuation is also disengaged. How about applying this onto your streetbike as well?

Otherwise refer to the term, purpose built.

Originally posted by OhMiGosh@Oct 31 2005, 07:34 PM

hmm ok .. found out that the 2 big bearings inside my engine spoil liao.. any idea how much those cost?

Wow...you hit a jackpot....that will b i called a major overhaul... need to open up not just ur top head... ur downside engine also have to b opened...Price will b quite high...Btw, is ur piston head look normal n ur block ok? i mean any scratches

hello guys...

my bike is due for inspection. 1st time for me. What will they check on huh? What to look out for?

oh ya, shd i go send myself or ask motordiam send better?

Thanks in advance for ur help

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Oct 31 2005, 06:01 PM

Oh I see....

I believe jackpot bikes do not have a rear brake assembly. They remove their brake calipers, bracket & rear disc. Their powervalve actuation is also disengaged. How about applying this onto your streetbike as well?

Otherwise refer to the term, purpose built.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by OhMiGosh@Oct 31 2005, 07:34 PM

hmm ok .. found out that the 2 big bearings inside my engine spoil liao.. any idea how much those cost?

Good news is the main bearings are cheap. Bad news is the labour (and the other parts example: gaskets, seals etc..) will add a significant majority to the bill. This is something that is "no choice" and should be considered part and parcel of maintainance (Wear & Tear).

hey guys got some question to ask arnd thanks.

rear tyres 120/80 and 110/70. Jus abit diff only but wad differences are there between the 2 sizes in term of performance. Got abit confused by the 2 guys bubuunited and jengo.

some questions on servicing any more parts to service ?

i jus need some confirmation on the parts to service.

1)head block servicing ( includes valve, block and piston polishin and change of gaskets and seals)

2)carb servicing

3)pipe servicing (decarbonising when to do it ? every 3 months ?

4)tank Servicing ( clear tank of all water and make sure its in tip top condition. ) when to do ?

5)coolant ( change every 6 mths ? )

6)Engine Oil ( Change every 2 months )

7)fork servicing ( When to service ? )

8)washing of air filter

9)sprocket and chain ( when to change ?)

Super Motard ----> Sports Tourer

Support The Yellow Ribbon Project And Help Unlock The Second Prison :p

Originally posted by angeldogleslie@Nov 1 2005, 12:56 AM

hey guys got some question to ask arnd thanks.

rear tyres 120/80 and 110/70. Jus abit diff only but wad differences are there between the 2 sizes in term of performance. Got abit confused by the 2 guys bubuunited and jengo.

some questions on servicing any more parts to service ?

i jus need some confirmation on the parts to service.

1)head block servicing ( includes valve, block and piston polishin and change of gaskets and seals)

2)carb servicing

4)tank Servicing ( clear tank of all water and make sure its in tip top condition. ) when to do ?

8)washing of air filter

it depends on ur rim size....

kkr more suitable to 110/70...if u use 120/80,it fits but the radiality(wat english i use!!) i mean the side of the tyre wun be curve in enuf(mangkok shape) for a more efficient cornering.for your other questions...

it is ok to service ur bike in jb(engine oil/spark plug/accesories etc)...but careful not to do polishing on ur piston/valve/block...they anyhow scrub ur parts wif dish washing sponge,even worst wif sandpaper and srewdriver....tis will cause scratches on the parts and it will affect the bike a lot....

the rest should be ok......(

9)ur sprocket and chain can change if it rust to much or when u cannot tighten it no more....

7)fork servicing ( When to service ? )---->when it leaks or to hard

4)tank Servicing ( clear tank of all water and make sure its in tip top condition. ) when to do ?----->neva did a tank servicing.

6)Engine Oil + spark plug --->change every 5k

5)coolant ---->just check every mth....refill if needed

3)pipe servicing ---->tarik more so less carbon...dun need to service...waste money,unless its corroded.

Originally posted by patrick1131@Oct 30 2005, 02:44 AM

thanks for replying me ...

u mean time to change the chain le aH??

but i rem the chain ard 3month + old onli :sian:

think becos i nv wax it religiously isit :cheeky:

chain and sprockets are advisable to change together due to the facts they wear

together and easily monitered in terms of mileage

in ya case the links of the chain or bend sprockets may be the culprit

loose chain or 'shaprened' teeth sprockets and under-lubed robbed precious

horsepower from ya ride

try lubing them with chain wax or chain oil ( strongly recommend maxima

chainwax ) every 500km or after riding in the rain

never tempt the chain into failing ya cause it aint a pretty sight when chain

damaged ya swing-arm or stuck in the process of riding when snap :goodluck:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by patrick1131@Oct 30 2005, 10:33 AM

btw can recom any chain and sporcket size ?? i using 120/80 profile reat tyre

now is using 428 but sporcket dunnoe wat size?

if my memory served me well the oem sizes for kips front 16 rear 45

chain is fine with 428 bigger than that finds the response sluggish

ya can try front 16 rear 40 for comfy riding

as for the tyres front runs fine on 90/80/ but the rear smallest is 120/70

Originally posted by angeldogleslie@Nov 1 2005, 12:56 AM

2)carb servicing

8)washing of air filter

1)if ya can afford it cleaning of valves, decarbonise the piston monthly would be

beneficial ( gaskets are replaced to avoid leakage anyway they cost next to

nothing)

2) carburettors are washed only to rid off particles etc left by the petrol or when

throttle response stammer

3)decarbonising of muffler subject to mileage clocked, 2t used tell tale sign of

cloaked exhaust more smoke than, reluctance to rev freely

4)replace the petrol cap rubber seal when found water in tank , use STP water

remover, bike mis-firing is the giveaway

5) coolant every 6 months is nice if not annually

6)engine oil should be change monthly (semi syn 3000km/ fully syn 5000km )

nothing beats frequent changing of good grade engine oil then change once

money can buy oil besides engine oil acts as coolant, cleaner and sealant as

well

7)forks belongs to corrective maintenance ( leakage or bad behaviour )

diff rider, style weight etc require diff grade of fork oil

8)cleaning recommended every 6000km or change it yearly apply thin layer of 2t

on new filter before installing

9)replacement of chain and sprockets is up to indiviual usage in terms of riding

style, loadings of ride etc

sorry, does anyone knows that if a battery is weak or rather not charging, will my engine die often i mean when i am riding on the expressway, the engine juz died off when i'm still opening my throttle? thanks.

Originally posted by Wen Qiang@Nov 1 2005, 07:13 AM

sorry, does anyone knows that if a battery is weak or rather not charging, will my engine die often i mean when i am riding on the expressway, the engine juz died off when i'm still opening my throttle? thanks.

i take it that spark plug have been changed recently?

turn off the fuel and pull out the tube, then turn it on

do ya see a steady big stream of fuel? if yes

next ya can do a carburettor clean up

if no ask the mech use the air jet blow into the fuel tap to clear the passage

wat tube u talking about?

-------------

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

-------------

Originally posted by ah_vic81@Oct 31 2005, 01:45 AM

u guys wanna eat wat for dinner expensive one like zi cha (hokkien) or eat prata mac bla bla bla??

cheap cheap wan la.. broke liao :cry:

Class 2B => 11 Aug 05

Class 2A => 17 Oct 06

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oct 2005 - Jul 2006 => Kawasaki KRR

Jun 2006 - Present => Yamaha Majesty YP250

:cry: i just got a gentle fall & drop my bike @ the main road last nite... lucky got a nice india uncle help me to lift up my bike... :cry:

Class 2B => 11 Aug 05

Class 2A => 17 Oct 06

Originally posted by at0m87@Oct 31 2005, 01:17 AM

KAWASAKI BIKE OUTING

2 ) ck_86 (CK) 98462572

5 )

6 )

7 )

8 )

9 )

response are low... so how is the outing still on???

Class 2B => 11 Aug 05

Class 2A => 17 Oct 06

Originally posted by at0m87@Nov 1 2005, 01:55 PM

when astride of ya bike the left side runs a black rubber tube from petrol tank to carburettor :sian: