hey guys any idea where is the kawasaki agent in singapore ? or is there even 1 in the first place ? cus my ignition is givin me probs i need to change it. Any help here ?

Super Motard ----> Sports Tourer

Support The Yellow Ribbon Project And Help Unlock The Second Prison :p

Originally posted by vroomvroom@Jun 28 2003, 03:55 AM

never drag gear 2 before.. but when i first got my krr, i ever drag my third gear to 80km/hr (never check the rpm though, coz that time still new and only care abt speed).. think i was really stupid to torture my engine like that.. lucky it still haven't fail me after 8 mths :p

anybody knows how to make the exhaust less noisy and emits less smoke.. everytime i start my bike, ma chiam like throw smoke bomb to create smoke screen :D :D

ohh, how to make this bike pick up faster also

tRY USE sHELL VSX. WILL LOWER SMOKE IF UR ENGINE OK MA.

FIRST OF ALL NEVER FAIL TO WARM UP, DUDE.

THEN GO TO MAX. CLEVER KAWA.

ANYBODY TRIED FOR EXTREME CORNERING?? CAN CECAH LUTUT KA??

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 20 2005, 01:54 AM

my guess its ard $250

not including fuel tank

depending on whether u prefer stock paintwork or resprayed paintwork

if u dont mind stock paintwork then might as well buy new set of fairing then sell off yr existing fairing at low price to recover back some $$

perhaps JB cheaper?

hi all... i would like to ask u guys the topspeed of ur krr... i tried it at 2nd link and it hits 200km/hr and rpm only hits 10,000... how come it never swept all the way to 13,000... any idea??? some of my friends say it's the tolerance of my bike... so it never hit 13,000... so i would like ask other krr riders...

***only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

Bikes: Kawasaki Kr150 (Sold: 150509) ---- Class 2B : 11 Jul 2005

Honda CB400 Ver S ------------------- Class 2A : 01 Aug 2006

Kawasaki ZZR1400B ------------------ Class 2 : 09 Oct 2007

Suzuki GSXR1300RY (Sold: May 2010)

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

Originally posted by CK_86@Oct 21 2005, 09:55 AM

hi all... i would like to ask u guys the topspeed of ur krr... i tried it at 2nd link and it hits 200km/hr and rpm only hits 10,000... how come it never swept all the way to 13,000... any idea??? some of my friends say it's the tolerance of my bike... so it never hit 13,000... so i would like ask other krr riders...

200kmph before or after correction?

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by patrick1131@Oct 20 2005, 01:16 AM

how cum leH???

the shop got sell aftermarket fairing ?? or the mech spray it on his own 1

:confused: anyway my bike is 2nd hand 1 nt sure stock bulb anot...

he told me is original.. my head fairing cracked so must change a new one.. hmm haven go look at the bulb yet..

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

Originally posted by CK_86@Oct 21 2005, 09:55 AM

last time my stock one, nothing mod can only hit 180....no matter how oso can go any more liao and my friend oso tried oso say max 180 nia

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 22 2005, 12:24 AM

last time my stock one, nothing mod can only hit 180....no matter how oso can go any more liao and my friend oso tried oso say max 180 nia

so power aH?? an go 180 :smile:

i most went to 150 ..feel like flying liao :sweat:

especially mt helmet .... like wan to abandon me like tat

Originally posted by at0m87@Oct 21 2005, 09:06 PM

he told me is original.. my head fairing cracked so must change a new one.. hmm haven go look at the bulb yet..

oic ... if nt goes wrong i'll get my bulb change n english manual tonight le :lovestruck:

:cheer: hi Gals & guys, new here... just got my KRR abt 1wks ago.. need :help: her any thgs tat have to look out for??? :confused:

Class 2B => 11 Aug 05

Class 2A => 17 Oct 06

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oct 2005 - Jul 2006 => Kawasaki KRR

Jun 2006 - Present => Yamaha Majesty YP250

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 22 2005, 12:24 AM

last time?? you changed bike le ar??:confused:

My bike also usually top is 180, downslope 185. But hor... abt twice in a month can hit 190, straight road... keke.... my bike got mood wan... but now.... my bike seems abit tired... gotta probably do a top overhual next month... got a bit of strange sound... hmmm... something inside loose le??!!?!?!?!:giddy:

N i recently just put a box on my kips... haha... but box too small cannot put my full face!! :giddy: well, at least can put my heavy bag in.. hee..

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding cik din bam bam bam~

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding chik din *porr porr*

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

BLOODY IDIOT a****** MIXER TRUCK

c*** la so bloody suey la! approcaching traffic ligh which jus turn green. den i noticed that cars on the 3rd lane not moving off but trying to change lane.. without knowing why the cars are avoiding the lane, i decided to take the lane since its empty... and jus before i reach the stop line, i see one big batch of grey sh*t..at that moment i didnt suspect that the reason why cars are avoiding the lane is because they know there is wet cement ahead so i jus assumed that it is dried cement(very common on roads). so i jus went over it.. and to my surprise when i went over the cement, i heard a splash and felt sth warm splashed onto my feet concurrently... at that very moment, everything made sense to me.... cars not moving off but changing lane, infront got a puddle of sh*t dat look like dried cement, den got one mixer truck infront of me.. i put all the pieces of puzzle tgt and wahla !! i jus ran over wet CEMENT !! c*** sh*t ! URGHHHH... kns! both fairings, underseat, below radiaotor, both footrest, both my shoes, and side of engine all tio CEMENT.... damn SUEY lor... kns siah ! bloody cockster ! urgghhhh lucky can wipe off.. if nt i would haf regreted nt stopping his stupid ASS...

-------------

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

Originally posted by nemesis_angel@Oct 22 2005, 05:23 PM

:cheer: hi Gals & guys, new here... just got my KRR abt 1wks ago.. need :help: her any thgs tat have to look out for??? :confused:

1st hand? if 1st hand, change tyre to a better one, do sth to improve ur brake like change better brake pads and get a better brake hose(i tink) hmm lub chain once a week, warm up bike before moving off, and ride safely and do stay alert to avoid collisions !

-------------

yo long time no see ! where haf u beed ?

-------------

Originally posted by Shockard@Oct 22 2005, 10:15 PM

Just had my first book out. Anyone from Raven Coy? :cheeky:

used to be from Orion

PES C warrior

Originally posted by Rebby@Oct 22 2005, 05:50 PM

last time?? you changed bike le ar??:confused:

My bike also usually top is 180, downslope 185. But hor... abt twice in a month can hit 190, straight road... keke.... my bike got mood wan... but now.... my bike seems abit tired... gotta probably do a top overhual next month... got a bit of strange sound... hmmm... something inside loose le??!!?!?!?!:giddy:

N i recently just put a box on my kips... haha... but box too small cannot put my full face!! :giddy: well, at least can put my heavy bag in.. hee..

ic hmmm wonder how ppl can reach 200 or over leh? cos it's mod i guess. but over 200 bike can fly liao eeks so scary

yo fellow kips mate.... i have been riding kips for one year liaoz... my bike is a first hand one.. so juz to ask u all... any idea to avoid e exhaust from rusting... damn sian when see e exhaust... haha... i think this is e major bad point of kawa ba... but can change to other exhaust or got service tat take e whole exhaust out and derust and spray a new paint one??

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by at0m87@Oct 22 2005, 07:11 PM

BLOODY IDIOT a****** MIXER TRUCK

c*** la so bloody suey la! approcaching traffic ligh which jus turn green. den i noticed that cars on the 3rd lane not moving off but trying to change lane.. without knowing why the cars are avoiding the lane, i decided to take the lane since its empty... and jus before i reach the stop line, i see one big batch of grey sh*t..at that moment i didnt suspect that the reason why cars are avoiding the lane is because they know there is wet cement ahead so i jus assumed that it is dried cement(very common on roads). so i jus went over it.. and to my surprise when i went over the cement, i heard a splash and felt sth warm splashed onto my feet concurrently... at that very moment, everything made sense to me.... cars not moving off but changing lane, infront got a puddle of sh*t dat look like dried cement, den got one mixer truck infront of me.. i put all the pieces of puzzle tgt and wahla !! i jus ran over wet CEMENT !! c*** sh*t ! URGHHHH... kns! both fairings, underseat, below radiaotor, both footrest, both my shoes, and side of engine all tio CEMENT.... damn SUEY lor... kns siah ! bloody cockster ! urgghhhh lucky can wipe off.. if nt i would haf regreted nt stopping his stupid ASS...

Pardon me but are you cursing at someone because something that happened to you as a result of your own actions & decision making?

Chill bro....

Originally posted by at0m87@Oct 22 2005, 07:14 PM

1st hand? if 1st hand, change tyre to a better one, do sth to improve ur brake like change better brake pads and get a better brake hose(i tink) hmm lub chain once a week, warm up bike before moving off, and ride safely and do stay alert to avoid collisions !

:smile: is a 2nd hand bike.. change de brake hose & tyres ardy... anythg mre to look out for??? use wat lub is beta??

Class 2B => 11 Aug 05

Class 2A => 17 Oct 06

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oct 2005 - Jul 2006 => Kawasaki KRR

Jun 2006 - Present => Yamaha Majesty YP250