confidence... *sigh* the more time it takes, the more the confidence im lacking.. last sun, can u imagine i did not tie my helmet properly? not only this lorh, every courses like i keep wobbling and unstable xia... damn sh*t lorh...:cry:

A C E S O N aKa F E N G

FEB 2007 - 22 APR 2009 ~ NSR150

APR 2009 - Present ~ X1R

Life is SHORT.

BREAK the Rules.

Never REGRET.

• Replies 13.6k

Originally posted by senfeng@Oct 24 2006, 04:43 PM

confidence... *sigh* the more time it takes, the more the confidence im lacking.. last sun, can u imagine i did not tie my helmet properly? not only this lorh, every courses like i keep wobbling and unstable xia... damn sh*t lorh...:cry:

U have come so far, dun give up. Last time I feel damn sianz when I kept failing my pract 5, in the end still pass 2b. No problem 1, have confidence alrite

Dec 1994: Class 3

Feb 2006: Class 2B (TA200)

Originally posted by whiskey@Oct 24 2006, 05:21 PM

U have come so far, dun give up. Last time I feel damn sianz when I kept failing my pract 5, in the end still pass 2b. No problem 1, have confidence alrite

How many times u took ur pract 5? :confused:

There's a will, there's a way

Life is precious! Treasure those arnd you..

Originally posted by whiskey@Oct 24 2006, 05:23 PM

hehee 5 times, abit malu sia

let me guess... you got alot of points deducted for forward riding, and alittle for the stations?

actually the trick to pass prac 5 is to ask the instructors after getting your results slip, usually they will tell you what's wrong and how to correct your mistakes.

i failed my prac 5 on 1st attempt, went to ask the instructor(not the 1 who took the prac though, he run away fast fast) about the deductions, and take note of the mistakes and remember not to commit them on the next session. and ta-dah! 8pts for 2nd prac 5. :smile:

instructors are usually very helpful if you don't yayapapaya about your 'skills', IF you do have any..:thumb:

Originally posted by aRcHeR@Oct 24 2006, 08:16 PM

let me guess... you got alot of points deducted for forward riding, and alittle for the stations?

actually the trick to pass prac 5 is to ask the instructors after getting your results slip, usually they will tell you what's wrong and how to correct your mistakes.

i failed my prac 5 on 1st attempt, went to ask the instructor(not the 1 who took the prac though, he run away fast fast) about the deductions, and take note of the mistakes and remember not to commit them on the next session. and ta-dah! 8pts for 2nd prac 5. :smile:

instructors are usually very helpful if you don't yayapapaya about your 'skills', IF you do have any..:thumb:

Actually after passing my 2b & have been ridding for abt a yr, I 4get what mistake I got deducted for during prac 5

I am here just to advise them on having abit of confidence to pass their respective station, dun give up dat easily

Dec 1994: Class 3

Feb 2006: Class 2B (TA200)

anyone got take pract 5 till 5 immediate failure, total 34 pts... haha... am i the first one? lolx... cannot stand myself.. then 4D for wednesday, jumping number.... i dint buy permutation... idert of me... haha

all the best for all of us.. practice makes perfect...:cheer:

A C E S O N aKa F E N G

FEB 2007 - 22 APR 2009 ~ NSR150

APR 2009 - Present ~ X1R

Life is SHORT.

BREAK the Rules.

Never REGRET.

Originally posted by senfeng@Oct 25 2006, 11:49 PM

anyone got take pract 5 till 5 immediate failure, total 34 pts... haha... am i the first one? lolx... cannot stand myself.. then 4D for wednesday, jumping number.... i dint buy permutation... idert of me... haha

all the best for all of us.. practice makes perfect...:cheer:

aiyo..why nv buy 4d sia...hee..buy sure win de..when is ur next pract?

Ti penso sempre

:pity:Mi manchi:pity:

Originally posted by wklover@Oct 26 2006, 01:27 PM

aiyo..why nv buy 4d sia...hee..buy sure win de..when is ur next pract?

Dun suan ppl lah.. PRAC 5 PASS liao happy not?? :lol:

Let The Good Times Roll

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Oct 26 2006, 04:36 PM

Dun suan ppl lah.. PRAC 5 PASS liao happy not?? :lol:

[font=Arialwhat only..u pig...i where got suan?u then suan me uh..

Ti penso sempre

:pity:Mi manchi:pity:

does practical 8 pillon riding evaluation have to go through plank and slalom?

my first attempt on pract 5 juz now. juz when i tot i do everything swee swee....

......36pts-______________-"""

CBR150- my ride atm

Once again, everything ok.. tio crank.. all along crank ok.. todae strike it.. so Suay.. :cry:

There's a will, there's a way

Life is precious! Treasure those arnd you..

i am currently learning how to ride one and am at cir rev for class 2B. I usually have to do each lesson at least 8 times before I understand what I'm supposed to be doing. simply things like clutch and biting point, gear shifting take me very very very long to learn. usually I kena scold by the instructor. one time I almost died cos I throttle down the slope...yikes!

gear lowering very challenging. must remember to off throttle before lowering or raising gear! I tend to forget and so bike go very fast and I cannot control bike in figure 8 or at slalom pylon.

eyeline also very tricky. i usually cannot corner properly. must remember to look across!!

the instructor usually very kind and explain a lot but I still don't get what he is saying until he gets fed up and doesn't say anything anymore. sometimes I get the commentary type of instructor who will tell me as I do the plank or hazard what to do then and there...play by play and then I really get it! aaahhhh....like that then I know lah!

its been a year! I had to extend my membership in the school for another 9 months. mostly I feel like giving up! last time I stopped 2 months cos my father was sick and then died so I was too emotionally tired to try biking again. then when I tried again it was excruciating cos I nearly died on the ebrake when I brake too hard on the rear and the bike fan this way and that!

I haven't even bought my own helmet. just use the smelly one at the school cos later don't know can pass or not and no chance to ride my own bike on S'pore road! ayah....

thanks for listening. just airing my frustrations! really love to ride! can't stay away despite constant misery of failing lessons and falling over, crashing into kerbs and throttling over pavements!!!

Originally posted by passion4bikes@Oct 28 2006, 01:06 PM

i am currently learning how to ride one and am at cir rev for class 2B. I usually have to do each lesson at least 8 times before I understand what I'm supposed to be doing. simply things like clutch and biting point, gear shifting take me very very very long to learn. usually I kena scold by the instructor. one time I almost died cos I throttle down the slope...yikes!

gear lowering very challenging. must remember to off throttle before lowering or raising gear! I tend to forget and so bike go very fast and I cannot control bike in figure 8 or at slalom pylon.

eyeline also very tricky. i usually cannot corner properly. must remember to look across!!

the instructor usually very kind and explain a lot but I still don't get what he is saying until he gets fed up and doesn't say anything anymore. sometimes I get the commentary type of instructor who will tell me as I do the plank or hazard what to do then and there...play by play and then I really get it! aaahhhh....like that then I know lah!

its been a year! I had to extend my membership in the school for another 9 months. mostly I feel like giving up! last time I stopped 2 months cos my father was sick and then died so I was too emotionally tired to try biking again. then when I tried again it was excruciating cos I nearly died on the ebrake when I brake too hard on the rear and the bike fan this way and that!

I haven't even bought my own helmet. just use the smelly one at the school cos later don't know can pass or not and no chance to ride my own bike on S'pore road! ayah....

thanks for listening. just airing my frustrations! really love to ride! can't stay away despite constant misery of failing lessons and falling over, crashing into kerbs and throttling over pavements!!!

Passion4bike,

ur perseverence will enable u to go ur license sooner or later.

look at the post "finally i got my 2b licence"

The highest known record of 2b testing time is 29 times.

do not give up.

:thumb: :cheer:

True! If u have passion for riding bike, u will definitely pass even though sometimes it will take u longer time! :smile:

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

Originally posted by bbdcEr@Oct 28 2006, 01:29 PM

Passion4bike,

ur perseverence will enable u to go ur license sooner or later.

look at the post "finally i got my 2b licence"

The highest known record of 2b testing time is 29 times.

do not give up.

:thumb: :cheer:

yeah.. dun give up... i can say from last year dec i pass my pract 4 until now i still on pract 5 recently just pass my r tt n i gonna extend my licence too.. coz i hav no time n $$ to take so it make mi drag..

another thing is i almost forgotten my fig 8 n slop le. dunno when i go back how was the feeling would be.

that time i tohugh i must pass my rtt befor taking my pract 5 but in the end i waited until my friend told mi i dun hav too... that time i was really liek lost touch le. coz i keep failing my rtt... its also a sad case for mi... n i gonna go for my riversion on nov..

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/f1.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/o.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/n.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/g.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/m.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/e.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/i.gif

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/i77830098_80368.gif

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/i51890773_44235.gif

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/pixelquote5.gif

Originally posted by passion4bikes@Oct 28 2006, 01:06 PM

yeah.. dun give up... i can say from last year dec i pass my pract 4 until now i still on pract 5 recently just pass my r tt n i gonna extend my licence too.. coz i hav no time n $$ to take so it make mi drag..

another thing is i almost forgotten my fig 8 n slop le. dunno when i go back how was the feeling would be.

that time i tohugh i must pass my rtt befor taking my pract 5 but in the end i waited until my friend told mi i dun hav too... that time i was really liek lost touch le. coz i keep failing my rtt... its also a sad case for mi... n i gonna go for my riversion on nov..

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/f1.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/o.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/n.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/g.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/m.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/e.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/i.gif

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/i77830098_80368.gif

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/i51890773_44235.gif

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/pixelquote5.gif

heya guys.. i'm new here.. :angel:

jus passed my rtt 30/10/06 mornin.. :cheer: :cheeky:

gg for prac 5 rev soon..

jus wanna ask u all, how many rev do ur go be4 going for pract 5 eveluation? :help:

btw.. who is gg got their pract 5 rev dis thurs 02/11/06 session 5 ??

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

Originally posted by edalpha@Oct 31 2006, 12:39 AM

jus wanna ask u all, how many rev do ur go be4 going for pract 5 eveluation? :help:

1 enough already if u confident

yup.. 1 is enough or maybe twice...no need to waste money..

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

heya guys.. i'm new here.. :angel:

jus passed my rtt 30/10/06 mornin.. :cheer: :cheeky:

gg for prac 5 rev soon..

btw.. who is gg got their pract 5 rev dis thurs 02/11/06 session 5 ??

did you do more e practice. book a few sessions to practice the questions on the computer before your RTT. My RTT will expire in Jan 7...I think I cannot make it to L5 before Jan. my hazard, crank and slalom still very poor! always tense when change gear and so bike die at entry point when I change gear! sometimes bike still at neutral....ayah.....very paiseh when all looking cos hazard and crank at cdc so near the reporting station and bike shed so all instructors and learners can see....so shy leh!

prac 6 hard to pass sia!

somemore so expensive... wallet big hole already.... :cry: